We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there!!!”
Review of Hotel Cano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cano
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Manaus, Maranhao, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't go there!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel was terrible we had money stolen from the room, the safe is in the reception so we had to leave cash in our room,because you can't access the safe after 9pm . Some reviews say the staff were nice NO WAY,,,horrible didn't want to give any rating out of 5.

Room Tip: No pool no manners no stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    48
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
51
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrox, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Having read some goods reports of this hotel we were very disappointed. Staff were very unwelcoming - despite the fact we speak fair Spanish - and our room was in an extremely poor state of decoration (bathroom even worse) with the most uncomfortable beds we have had anywhere. Location also leaves a lot to be desired. The only positive we can offer is that it was very clean. We would not recommend this 'hotel' to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Campolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isla Plana, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for a 2 night break after reading the recommendations of other guests. It proved to be as described - a family run hotel, very friendly and with immaculately clean, if small rooms. It was all we needed for the time we had - and even a small balcony which was great to sit out on and look at life going on around us. Wifi free as well! Parking is in a small garage attached to the hotel - our host took our keys and parked the car for us as we did not want to drive during our stay. On the second morning, our room was cleaned from top to bottom, new towels and bathroom completely cleaned and bed remade. Absolutely bargain for 35 euros per night! Close to the paseo and the Spanish part of town - we can recommend it!

Room Tip: We were told to choose a room on one of the top floors for better wifi reception. Also being higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed for a few days last week was a complete bargain. €25 per night, great power shower room spotless and service was great. If you're after a no frills bargain less than 5 mins walk from the beach this is a fantastic place to come. Thanks for looking after me and the family while we were there at a really difficult time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiganrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This Hotel is a family run one. It is clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. It is centrally located and basically is cheap and cheerful. I was using it as a base whilst house hunting in the area and can easily recommend it for a stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

stayed 7 days in hotel why it is only 1 star amazes me, 4 star quality, room spotless, towels changed each day, staff friendly and helpful, how any one could adversly critizise this hotel is beyond me, stay again definitely. JOHN BROWNING

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jack792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just spent 6 nights from Oct 1st. I wanted a hotel with a good location, as I was looking for a property to buy, rather than a holiday hotel. Less than a 10 min walk down to the waterfront/marina. I was a single, but given a double twin bed room, very clean, modern bathroom, basic, but all I required. Breakfast is the same every day but again all I needed ham / cheese / small toasted baguette / butter / marmalade / orange juice / tea or coffee, 3 euro if bought separately. 29 euro inclusive of room. great value for money. It's not a holiday hotel, but a great base in a great location. People who expect more for the price are unrealistic. Also only about 100mtrs from the bus stn and Friday market. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor, no noise from air con, or street. I don't want sunny when I am sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GordonYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrevieja hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fontana Plaza
Hotel Fontana Plaza
#6 of 19 in Torrevieja
257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Masa International
Hotel Masa International
#3 of 19 in Torrevieja
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Atlas
Aparthotel Atlas
#9 of 19 in Torrevieja
37 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
#4 of 19 in Torrevieja
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cano

Property: Hotel Cano
Address: Calle Zoa 53, 03182 Torrevieja, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Torrevieja
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cano 1*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Cano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing