We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An ok beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Playa de Los Locos

Playa de Los Locos
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An ok beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We walked past this beach and it seemed plesant enough however it was extremely busy and i would recommend going to La mata beach as its not far and is a better beach!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian5680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    56
    42
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrevieja
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great beach area for all the family.Very popular with the Spanish.Beach attractions to keep the mid age group of kids busy all day and plenty of places to eat and drink.Safe swimming for the younger members.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
169 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

This area is nice the waters are a clear blue and an abundance of fish to see from the cliffs, there are also plenty of bars and shops, a really good place to go in the summertime and less busier than Torrevieja Beach which is a good 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes drive to!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We were here last week and luckily just before the storms came so we got some good Beach time with my young daughter. Nice clean and safe and lovely soft sand..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky79Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar de la Horadada, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

only walked along , the beach looked very nice, lots of people there, if i was needing a beach would go there .

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank AandJ112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playa de Los Locos also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Playa de Los Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing