We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A step above surrounding restaurants.”

Porto Giglio Restaurante
Ranked #27 of 589 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurante de comida Mediterranea, europea contenporanea y britanica.Porto Giglio Restaurante fue inaugurado el dia 28 de Marzo de 2013.Porto giglio, Isla Italiana en donde la noche del 13 de Enero de 2012 el crucero Costa Concordia choco contra unas rocas y naufrago. Este restaurante lleva su nombre en honor a su gente, a sus habitantes que esa noche fria de invierno ayudaron y dieron cobijo a todos los naufragos que llegaron a su puerto. Ronald, dueno de Porto Giglio Restaurante, viajaba junto a su esposa, hijo y su padre en el Costa Concordia esa fatidica noche de Enero.
athlone
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A step above surrounding restaurants.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We ate here twice. First meal was really nice, we had a beautiful Prawn starter. (6.95) and seafood Paella for two (18 E). A very nice house red. Rodriguez is making every effort to make your meal a nice dining experience and deserves support.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank AthloneNick1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    44
    15
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“More than value for money”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice staff, good service, very good food = a place to visit! Special dishes on request. Quick service compared to other local restaurants.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gry_B899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvika, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This is a restaurant close by our apartment so we went here for dinner. What a surprise! Food was delicious and service great. This will not be the last time!

Helpful?
1 Thank lospedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We have managed at least one meal a month since they opened and every time the service is as good as the food, rally good value as well and we always look forward to our next visit

Helpful?
Thank Perry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egaa, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

During the years we have spent many holidays in the Altos de la Bahia area and tried many restaurants nearby. This little gem is definitely one of the best. What makes Porto Giglio stand out is the excellent service, tasty dishes and large portions. Furthermore they made us relax as both children and adult guests are welcomed with big smiles, a little tapa on the house- and more! Try the caesar salad and the homemade paellas.
Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porto Giglio Restaurante also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Porto Giglio Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing