We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but extremely loud music every nighy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great location near La Mata beach and a nice pool area -
But this hotel is not suiteable for small children or people who like to go to bed before 0030- The show every nicht at the pool plays extremely loud music- Very annoying for our children and therefor we will not retur

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tone C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Hotel Playas de Torrevieja, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your kind opinion. It is true that some times in high season due to the enterteinment activities music sound can be higher than usual, we are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you again in a future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The HOTEL is low budget and The price ok. Unfortunately The Staff does not seem to know their purpose. Arrogant and uninterested!
Our door lock was broken, fridge as well.
You need to enjoy a noisy hotel to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Hotel Playas de Torrevieja, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your opinion. We regret to know you have not enjoyed your stay in Cabo Cervera because of our staff. It is strange since our staff is always highly valued. We will try to give you a better service in another occasion.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for ten days,found the hotel very clean down side was the food but can only comment on the breakfast which was crowded with not enough staff to cope. Hot food was cold if you were late down not much left everything cleared away by 10am. All the staff were helpful and the bar served snack food at a reasonable price. Lots of groups at this hotel also disabled facilities. Beach nearby was good would recommend you hire a car at the airport but bus service from airport town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Hotel Playas de Torrevieja, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,
Many thanks for giving us your opinion about Cabo Cervera. We hope to welcome you again in a future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

not the most appealing when you first see it,big and blue,this hotel only gets better.the staff are very nice from the reception,dining staff to the delightful,animacion team.lovely bedroom/small suite with its separate lounge area with patio doors onto the balcony,too a stunning view of the sea and the charmingly sedate area of la mata.as I said,its 3 star,so don't expect 4 star food ,but both breakfast and dinner had a reasonable choice of well presented food.nice hotel with a good level of cleanliness throughout,including the vast pool area,would visit again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Hotel Playas de Torrevieja, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind opinion of Cabo Cervera. We are glad to know your stay has been pleasant and hope to welcome you again in a future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one week at the beginning of May 2014.
Although this hotel is definitely a 3 star, we were made to feel very welcome in all areas, especially the restaurant and bar. The staff are so friendly and helpful. This area of Torrevieja is so wonderfully (and typically) Spanish. Although many of the staff could not speak fluent English, they were able to communicate with us so well. My few poor words of Spanish came in handy from time to time, but I really wish I had practised my Spanish more as the staff spoke such good English and put my poor attempt to shame! It was such fun learning new Spanish words though. The staff are so willing to teach you (especially the female staff in the bar); it was fun learning!
Rooms were very clean (cleaned every day at a reasonably early time during the day).
Lovely living room area adjoining the bedroom.
Comfortable beds (although the built-in wardrobe was a bit too close to one of the beds - but this is just a minor observation).
Wonderful big balcony.
Beautiful views of the sea.
Reasonable breakfast in the restaurant but we did eat out most evenings as the evening meals were not really to our taste.
Reception staff were extremely heplful and friendly. They always had a smile for us whenever we passed by. There was always a "buenos dias/tardes/noches" or "Hola!". I thought this was so nice and I always responded in my attempt at Spanish!
I will always have happy thoughts and memories of this hotel and hope to return very soon.
Well done to all the staff. You are a credit to the Spanish hospitality industry!
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!........ MUCHOS GRACIAS!!

Room Tip: Best views are from higher floors, but we loved the all round views from our 2nd floor room. We wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xanadoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Hotel Playas de Torrevieja, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest.

Many thanks for your kind opinion of Cabo Cervera. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to inform you we are improving our English level in all areas. We hope next time you come to visit us will realize this.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cabo Cervera for one week - came home earlier today. The hotel is 3* so if you don't expect 4*, you won't be disappointed. Rooms were very clean and spacious and cleaned daily; the food though not a plentiful choice was tasty and there was always something special to choose from. The restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful - the prices at dinner were shocking :o) only 1.5 euros for a glass of white wine, which was really quite nice.

The location of the hotel in relation to the beach is perfect - sea views from every balcony and the restaurant, which made dining a very pleasant experience. The reception staff were particularly helpful - especially Isobel. She went above and beyond and was extremely friendly at all times.

We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I didn't use the room service or spa so haven't selected a rating for these. We had Room 91...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Philomena1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Hotel Playas de Torrevieja, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Madam,
Many thanks for your opinion. We are glad to know your stay has been pleasant and hope to welcome you again in a future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I had a load of travel points with Avios that were never going to used and would go to waste so I decided to use them on my recent trip to Spain to celebrate my birthday, In the area we wanted to visit only had a couple of hotels and this was one of them. So we thought we would give it a go with an open mind and we were very surprised and impressed as the hotel was clean even spotless. Breakfast was included and we only had it once and it was very typical Spanish interpretation of an English breakfast. It was OK.....I find that Spanish breakfast out in a cafe is far nicer and only a few euros. If you have to pay for breakfast leave it, if it is included give it a go.

Staff were very friendly and the location was perfect for us.

Room Tip: Higher floors better view, we were on 9th and the rooms have aircon/heating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaleK182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Hotel Playas de Torrevieja, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your kind opinion about Cabo Cervera. We work to offer our guests our best service and are glad to know your stay has been nice.
We hope to welcome you again in a future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrevieja
5.2 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
477 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Cano
Hotel Cano
#4 of 19 in Torrevieja
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Masa International
Hotel Masa International
#3 of 19 in Torrevieja
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
1,179 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Fontana Plaza
Hotel Fontana Plaza
#7 of 19 in Torrevieja
294 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aparthotel Atlas
Aparthotel Atlas
#8 of 19 in Torrevieja
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playas de Torrevieja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playas de Torrevieja

Address: Crta. Torrevieja a la Mata, s/n, 03188 Torrevieja, Spain (Formerly Cabo Cervera)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Torrevieja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Price Range: £41 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playas de Torrevieja 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas de Torrevieja Hotel offers a great location in Torrevieja just 250 metres from the beach. Situated in the surroundings of Torrevieja, this modern complex offers a great selection of facilities along with 186 well equipped guest rooms. Our large and modern rooms, with one or two bedrooms, lounge and terrace faced to the swimming-pool and the sea, are full-equipped with air conditioning cool/hot, TV-SAT, telephone, safe box, fridge for free use (minibar on request), bathroom with hairdryer... We also offer Restaurant, coffe-shop, meeting rooms, business facilities, swimming pools for adults and children, gym and sauna.What we offer... • 9 Floors with a total of 186 rooms with 1 or 2 bedrooms:• 106 twins , 65 from 3 to 5 person "family rooms " and 9 Junior Suites , all with lounge and terrace with spectacular sea views.• Big reception hall, hospitality desk for groups, six lifts and 24 hours front desk service.• TV and lecture room, free internet access in all the Hotel, meeting, convention and celebration rooms.• In our restaurant El Mirador you will find free buffet service, Mediterranean and international cooking, all type of rice, home style desserts and Show Cooking service.• We have just added our own rent a bike service with more than 20 last generation mountain bikes and information about routes in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Playas de Torrevieja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Cervera Torrevieja
Cabo Cervera Hotel Torrevieja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing