We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Masa International
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We been to Torrevieja many times and missed this gem many times, stunning views and great value for money. The Resturant in the hotel was what really made us happy, we werent expecting such high level of standard in this location our absolute recomendation. The Chateaubriand is to die for

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertandMariaLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    88
    51
    14
    8
See reviews for
48
103
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The location right above a high sea front is lovely, fantastic views from the restaurant and rooms. Nice pool, rooms are clean and generally ok at the price level. Only the building is somewhat old and has basically no sound barrier between rooms, can be very noisy. The parking is charged excessively, there is one a few steps away, no need to pay in fact

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurbek I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed in the masa international for one night before our villa became available the next day. As this was a relatively cheap stopgap for us I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was, although not modern very nice. As others have noted the view from the breakfast room is absolutely stunning. This accompanied with the fantastic breakfast spread made for a Brilliant start to the day. The pool area was also very scenic despite its limitations (no Jacuzzi or bar), and very quiet. The rooms also were nice considering the price of the bookings.

The real negative point about this hotel is its location. We decided to walk into Torrvieja town one evening. This was a mistake, the area looked extremely tired and run down with graffiti and half a half built promenade being the order of the day. You can really see the recession has hit the area hard, and there is a real oppressed atmosphere. This accompanied with the awful food we brought at a local restaurant (which served us garlic bread with raw garlic sprinkled on top.

This is a real disappointment though as the hotel was nice and would be a real gem if it was better located. I would go back to the hotel but I would not go back to the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The hotel is lovely & clean, great views and nice pool. Location was ideal and short bus journey to Torrevieja when the kids wanted to go to the fair!! Breakfast was good. However never having given any hotel any negativety I am going to (not that it spoilt our holiday) but the staff were absolutely awful with us. We were holidaying with 3 other families, one of the families were Spanish fromValencia. We were told that only plastic glasses allowed by the pool - that was no problem as the last thing we would have wanted is glass anywhere. But it was only us and everyone else was alowed glasses by the pool. Then when we ordered food we were not allowed to eat on the upstairs terrace, only inside yet everyone else had food by the pool and left their plates. We then tried to order a drink at 11.30pm to be told the bar was shut and as the barman was owed 72 hours wages he would not be serving!!! Needless to say the hotel lost out on quite a lot as we ate out every night and during the day we nipped to the supermarket for bread, cheese and decent cold beers!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abbysdadgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I have recently returned fromk hotel Masa after spending a week there with my sister and cousin plus kids and we had a wonderful time. The hotel itself was very nice and we particularly enjoyed the pool area. The staff however is another story, they were incredibly rude to all of us and on some evenings the bar was closed before 10pm (apparently the bar staff were owed 70 hours overtime so were closing early to claim some of it back!!!) and were even locked out one night when we came back at midnight! We were constantly told not to eat by the pool which we didn't have a problem with (even though everyone else was!) and towards the end of the week we were not even allowed to eat on the terrace, we had to eat inside! I would return to this hotel but the staff need a good shake up, we would have spent a lot of money if the staff served us drinks instead of watching us queue at the bar.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mushroom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel, particularly the fantastic views from the restaurant, lovely pool area and pleasant room. Buffet breakfast was good and the evening dinners delicious and the menu of the day proved to be excellent value. The atmosphere was friendly and no-one bothered you at all. It was fairly quiet and uncrowded which we like. Rooms cleaned daily, good housekeeping service. Only downside was that the sealant around the bath and grouting around some tiling was discoloured and damaged - it would not take much to redo this to make the bathroom top notch.

Very close to bus stops but otherwise a little way out from amenities but overall we found it to be an excellent choice and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Due to a family celebration in Torrevieja, Spain. I had to consider a stay in a nearby hotel. In view of my last visit to Hotel Masa, I had to carefully consider my options. Finally I decided to revisit Hotel Masa. I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised at the attitde changes. Despite the economic downturn in Spain, the hotel was busy and the atmosphere was good and friendly.The hotels management are managing to ensure that guests receive the type of service expected. Firstly the reception staff covering the various shifts were pleasent and very helpfull. Room service was excellent with a good supply of fresh towels and well made beds, although the bed in my room was a bit firm for me. The jovial barman, Rafael was teriffic, Always in good humour and even spoke a bit of Gaelic. There was a good selection of fruits and fries for breakfast and breakfast times to suit both holiday makers and those on business.

Room Tip: The best rooms have a view looking East or South. The coastal views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriticooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrevieja hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#2 of 19 in Torrevieja
408 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Fontana Plaza
Hotel Fontana Plaza
#6 of 19 in Torrevieja
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
#4 of 19 in Torrevieja
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cano
Hotel Cano
#5 of 19 in Torrevieja
114 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#7 of 19 in Torrevieja
112 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Masa International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Masa International

Property: Hotel Masa International
Address: Avenida Alfredo Nobel 150 | Next to Torre del Moro, 03183 Torrevieja, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Torrevieja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Masa International 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Masa Internacional Hotel is a pleasant hotel in El Moro cove, in Torrevieja, one of the best holiday areas of Alicante. This privileged accommodation with unique sea views combines the best personal attention with a great food, so it is ideal for those who travel as a couple or are looking for an events hotel in Costa Blanca. Book your hotel in Torrevieja beach and enjoy the best atmosphere and all the calmness of the Mediterranean at the best price. Exclusively here, on the official website of the Masa Internacional Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Masa International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masa International Torrevieja
Masa International Hotel Torrevieja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing