We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
85
126
67
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
126
67
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the sea friday and saturday pool area dinner dance nice pool traditional spanish hotel staff spoke good english bit dated bus stop right stay at this hotel again shower cap relaxing stay stayed two nights torrevieja town an upgrade high season waiting staff
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Beautiful location in Europe's best climate. Fine rooms. Good kitchen. Nice staff. What more can you ask for? It's directly on the mediterranean coast where people are standing on the low cliffs fishing - yes, fishing what you are having for lunch, fresh and delicate.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We been to Torrevieja many times and missed this gem many times, stunning views and great value for money. The Resturant in the hotel was what really made us happy, we werent expecting such high level of standard in this location our absolute recomendation. The Chateaubriand is to die for

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The location right above a high sea front is lovely, fantastic views from the restaurant and rooms. Nice pool, rooms are clean and generally ok at the price level. Only the building is somewhat old and has basically no sound barrier between rooms, can be very noisy. The parking is charged excessively, there is one a few steps away, no need to pay in fact

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurbek I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed in the masa international for one night before our villa became available the next day. As this was a relatively cheap stopgap for us I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was, although not modern very nice. As others have noted the view from the breakfast room is absolutely stunning. This accompanied with the fantastic breakfast spread made for a Brilliant start to the day. The pool area was also very scenic despite its limitations (no Jacuzzi or bar), and very quiet. The rooms also were nice considering the price of the bookings.

The real negative point about this hotel is its location. We decided to walk into Torrvieja town one evening. This was a mistake, the area looked extremely tired and run down with graffiti and half a half built promenade being the order of the day. You can really see the recession has hit the area hard, and there is a real oppressed atmosphere. This accompanied with the awful food we brought at a local restaurant (which served us garlic bread with raw garlic sprinkled on top.

This is a real disappointment though as the hotel was nice and would be a real gem if it was better located. I would go back to the hotel but I would not go back to the area.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The hotel is lovely & clean, great views and nice pool. Location was ideal and short bus journey to Torrevieja when the kids wanted to go to the fair!! Breakfast was good. However never having given any hotel any negativety I am going to (not that it spoilt our holiday) but the staff were absolutely awful with us. We were holidaying with 3 other families, one of the families were Spanish fromValencia. We were told that only plastic glasses allowed by the pool - that was no problem as the last thing we would have wanted is glass anywhere. But it was only us and everyone else was alowed glasses by the pool. Then when we ordered food we were not allowed to eat on the upstairs terrace, only inside yet everyone else had food by the pool and left their plates. We then tried to order a drink at 11.30pm to be told the bar was shut and as the barman was owed 72 hours wages he would not be serving!!! Needless to say the hotel lost out on quite a lot as we ate out every night and during the day we nipped to the supermarket for bread, cheese and decent cold beers!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abbysdadgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews