We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, clean, well equipped apartments”
Review of Ona Aldea del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ona Aldea del Mar
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Certificate of Excellence
Kells, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“comfortable, clean, well equipped apartments”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

stayed here over the Easter. enjoyed staying in the apartments (if not Torrevieja, itself, not a much to do and a whole retirement town feel about it ). The apartments are spotlessly clean, spacious, comfortable and very well equipped (all your kitchen stuff and washing machine). They are located a 5 minute walk from Playa Los Locas and a strip of restuarants and bars and a 35 minute walk into Torrevieja (8 euro in a taxi or €1.35 on the local bus). There is a swimming pool at the reception, though the reception is closed on sunday and closes daily at 7. there is a bigger swimming pool in one of the apartment blocks but there is a daily charge for it use. there is no wifi in the apartments, just in the reception building for a charge, we didnt use it so dont know the cost. we organised a taxi with the apartment from Murcia airport (€45) for our late night arrival, which worked out very well as our taxi driver had collected our keys and knew the exact location of our apartment. with the apartments spread over a number of blocks on different streets and a set of 5 keys to use on various gates and doors it would have been a lot of hassle/confusion trying to figure it ourselves

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerbinhoPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
The whole Ona Aldea del Mar team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    42
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
68
53
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here in February. Booked last minute and got an excellent rate. Very good value for money. The whole complex is gorgeous and the apartments are a good size, with good amenities and appliances - ideal if you're staying for more than a few days. It's just a shame the pool wasn't right outside the apartment, as it would really improve the atmosphere and I would probably have rated this place 5 stars.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeB1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our aparhotel Ona Aldea del Mar.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A good location (near the beach), clean rooms, good place to spend vacations. Nice garden. Only one point: five keys and all must use that you can go in your apartment. Beds were very hard. No wi-wi..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Rauni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for the time you spent in sharing your experience in regard to your stay in Ona Aldea del Mar, which I have noted with regret has not been to your complete liking.
this occasion we have not been able to achieve this objective.
We look forward to welcoming you to Ona Aldea del Mar in the near future in order to show you our daily progress.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed end of October and can only wish we had not.After spending ages trying to locate this badly signed resort in a rather grim residential area of Torrevieja we were eventually greeted by the receptionist who could from the smell of his breath been the official drinks tester who gave us the keys and informed us there was an additional 30 euro utilities charge.We then drove the two blocks to our unit and were accompanied by the receptionists friend who showed us how to enter from the bewildering number of keys on the ring.There are less keys to get into a prison and that is how the unit felt,First you opened a steel grille and then a heavy wooden door.Opening the door we were met by a musty smell in the dark unit.
The unit allegedly slept six but there were only four cups four knives four forks etc but no plug for the bathroom wash basin and no ice cube tray.The man stated there were English TV channels - there was but they were all minority appeal music channels like scuzz.The other units seemed to be populated by long term residents who combatted the smell off mustiness with the scent of cannabis.We lasted five days!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ethelred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to apologize if your stay was not as expected. In no case do we permit insults or abusive language toward our staff. The whole Ona Aldea del Mar team strives daily to provide the best service and to provide maximum satisfaction to our customers.

On the other hand, electrical energy expenses are a requirement that only the "Central Exchange" establishes for its customers. We at reception make only the payment that you stipulate in your booking confirmation.

We welcome suggestions and comments, thanks to them we can detect our weaknesses and at the same time, make improvements to our service.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemi, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The reception was a bit hard to find at first, but we found it quite fast by asking some locals. The first impression of the apartment was a bit weird. So many keys and doors just to get in there.. but we stayed in the first floor so we used our balcony door, it was much easier as they told us in the reception.

There was plenty of room for 2 kids and 2 adults. It had everything to get by for a longer period of time. We stayed for two weeks and could not have survived without a washing machine! The location was good, the beach is near, the city center a bit far but we walked sometimes and took taxi some days. Taxi´s are quite cheap. The pool in the reception area was small, but we had it almost for ourselves because it was the end of the season. The kids loved it. There was also free WiFi on the pool.

The service was very friendly and helpful in the reception. Especially the young woman was really nice to us. In this type of hotel (although I would call it an apartment or bungalow) I don´t even expect to have everything done for you or everything to be like in a four or five stars hotels. We like to go on our own and need very little help from the staff. We had a wonderful time in Aldea del Mar, thanks to the awesome weather and the people there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLukkarila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team.
Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.
We hope to host you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, N.Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful and well maintained complex.

The pool area and the food served in the pool restaurant are fantastic and staff are very friendly.

The resort is located in the Playa Los Locos beach, which is the best beach in Torrevieja.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dat_sloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers.
It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have achieved our ultimate aim.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

It was very difficult to find the reception. Finally we did find a small reception marked with filthy and ragged flags by the entrance. We had booked and paid through an agent for 10 days. Nevertheless we had to make a deposit of 100 Euro. Neither minibar nor internetconnection were made available to us in our room. So what was the deposit of 100 Euro for ? The answer from the receptionist was for "hotel policy reasons".
Linen and towels were changed once during our stay. Toilet paper was not supplied after the first couple of days. The reception was closed until 10 o`clock in the morning. The receptionist was not very helpful and could only supply us with a streetmap made by hand. We decided to leave after 8 days. The hotel did not refund us for the 2 remaining nights which were paid for in advance. Also due to the hotel policy.
We will never come back to Aldea del Mar and we will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay away.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest,

Nowadays, Ona Aldea del Mar doesn't apply any hotel policy to make a deposit of 100 Euro. I must say that I am surprised by the comment about our cleaning protocols because they are actually one of the points most valued by our customers.

We welcome suggestions and comments: thanks to them we can detect our weaknesses and at the same time, make improvements to our service.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrevieja hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
414 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Masa International
Hotel Masa International
#3 of 19 in Torrevieja
228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fontana Plaza
Hotel Fontana Plaza
#6 of 19 in Torrevieja
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cano
Hotel Cano
#5 of 19 in Torrevieja
114 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
#4 of 19 in Torrevieja
283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Aldea del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Aldea del Mar

Property: Ona Aldea del Mar
Address: Calle Gabriela Mistral 1 | (esquina con Dr. Roentgen), 03183 Torrevieja, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Torrevieja
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ona Aldea del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holiday complex Aparthotel Ona Aldea del Mar Torrevieja is located in a residential district of Torrevieja, a village that has preserved its unique Spanish character and charm for ages. The distance from Aparthotel Club Aldea del Mar to the beach and the centre of the village are within walking distance (it will take you approx 10 min.) 

The village offers a wide range of activities you can choose from: The Santa Pola amusement park, sand dune beaches of Guardamar, the salt museum, The Torrevieja lagoons, where you can enjoy the therapeutic mud baths, are only a few among other interesting places worth visiting. Then another wonderful way to spend your free time is Terra Mitica theme park that lies 70 km away from the resort in Benidorm a breathtaking journey through the ancient civilizations of Greece, Rome, Iberia, the Mythic Islands and Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ona Aldea del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complejo Aldea Del Mar Hotel Torrevieja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing