We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it!”
Review of Hotel Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Madrid
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We were on a short trip to Spain and needed to be in a central location in Torrevieja. Hotel Madrid ticked all the boxes. It was spotlessly clean, it was quiet, the bed was huge and comfortable, the water was very hot and the shower was powerful. We were on the 5th floor in room 515 which was delightful with a great view of the salt flats from the balcony. The staff (mostly from the same family I think) were delightful and friendly, the internet was free, the breakfast more than adequate and all in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: 515 has a fabulous view and is a huge room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ButterflyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    41
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
15
54
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

was an ok hotel staff were friendly and near main attraction food hotel

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My wife and I have stayed here twice this year and found it to be a decent 2 star hotel.

Nice and convenient for the town centre which are a 5 to 10 minutes wak away. We found it to be quiet at night meaning we got a decent sleep even although the air conditioning isnt the best.

The rooms we had were very clean and while not the biggest we have been in, were more than comfortable enough.

The breakfast was basic but sufficient and if you wanted something else the town centre is close by with plenty of eating places available.

Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel with the access password available from the reception.Parking is on street and it is readily available.

I dont have any problems in recomending this hotel

Room Tip: The free wi-fi was invaluable and none of the rooms would be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I highly recommend this place, spacious room, good food, just great ! Go for it, if you get the opportunity

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulGo_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2009

My partner & I needed a place to stay for a week that was CLEAN, comfortable, close to amenities (but not noisy at sleep time) and hopefully, friendly staff plus food of a reasonable quality.
We struck gold with this hotel being made welcome as soon as we arrived at reception, where staff were always willing to help & advise (in excellent english). The building though not new or imposing from the outside, is very clean & modern inside. Our room was spacious & comfortable & the restaurant though fairly small was also comfortable, clean & the food very enjoyable.
Located on a main road dotted with small shops, cafes & bars & just a few hundred yards from the sea front and main promenade with it's many bars & restaurants,we would recommend this hotel to couples of all ages, groups, singles and families. Apart from tv, there is no entertainment provided by the hotel, so go when it's sunny!!

  • Liked — Clean & comfortable
  • Disliked — No pool.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Jordy1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2007

Really nice Hotel, bedrooms are clean and moden, with mini bar, hair dry etc.. There was a bottle of wine in the room on arrival which was
a nice touch, good central location just 5 mins walk to the beach

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank BroganManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrevieja hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Masa International
Hotel Masa International
#3 of 19 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fontana Plaza
Hotel Fontana Plaza
#6 of 19 in Torrevieja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cano
Hotel Cano
#5 of 19 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#2 of 19 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Fresno
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel Atlas
Aparthotel Atlas
#7 of 19 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madrid

Property: Hotel Madrid
Address: Calle Villa de Madrid 15, 03181 Torrevieja, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Torrevieja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madrid 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing