We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best houses we have holidayed in.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Duplex de Lujo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
crispy141...
warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best houses we have holidayed in.”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth time in Torrevieja and we decided to stay just on the outskirts. We were greeted by Maria at the villa who conducted a tour. I must say the villa was in excellent condition and spotless, in fact, it looked as though we were the first people to be holidaying in it. All the appliances, units and furniture were of a high specification. Perhaps one niggle was that there was no British T.V. but I coped for a fortnight without it.
We had a great fortnight with the local beach just 20 mins stroll down the road and the local shop 15 mins away.
A few things spoil Torrevieja, there is not a lot to do except eat and drink even though the beaches are marvellous. The local transport, buses are ok if you don't want to travel too far. I would recommend hiring a car to anyone who likes sightseeing.
The particular part of Torrevieja we were staying was adjacent to quite a bit of derelict land and the locals don't seem averse to a bit of fly tipping. You have to be careful when walking, if you don't look at the pavement all of the time you are likely to tread in dog pooh, there's a lot of it about.
We are not sure if we will be going back to Torrevieja next year but if we do we will try and get the same house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful accommodation and lovely quiet area of Torrevieja”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Torrevieja a lovely town with a great beach. It has plenty of restaurants and bars and the prices are very reasonable. Our accommodation was only a 10 minute bus ride to the town but there was also a bar called the black dog where they had some entertainment and very good meals

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, welcoming holiday home”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Described as an apartment but more a lovely town house. Delivers what it says on the tin. Equipped with everything you need. The roof solarium delivers sunshine from morning until night and the downstairs, outdoor area is perfect for relaxing evenings in with a good BBQ and a healthy few wines. Perfect for exploring the surrounding regions, and in our case, for a home in the sun. Perfect for 4 people with both upstairs and downstairs shower rooms. A quiet area and pubs and restaurants nearby were not impressive, but you're only 15 minutes walk from the main Torrevieja resort and beaches. However, saying that, there is an amazing Chinese Restaurant only 10 minutes walk that sells fabulous food and makes for a great night out. Maria, the owner was very helpful and quick to assist with any of our needs. Can't thank you enough. We've secured our own holiday home in the sun but would recommend this one to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A lovely modern Duplex”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this Duples because we had been badly let down by the owner of a dump we rented in Benidorm. We saw the advert on the site and booked it as soon as we could. We were met at a pre arranged time by a relative of the owner who showed us around the Duplex, explained how everything worked and left us with the keys. We stayed for 18 wonderful nights during which time we did get one call off the owner to make sure we were not having any problems. The Duplex is clean, modern, well equipped, quite spacious both inside and out. It has a lovely sunroof which is really private. Not a bad location and very quiet. We'll be back!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gostevser...
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was excellent and beautiful stay. Everything was great. Owners very helpful. We are with wife really enjoyed stay in the Torrevieja. All appartment was realy very clean. It's amazing. Strongly recommended that appartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan O
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marievert...
Binche, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing