We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little Waterpark”

Aquopolis Torrevieja
Ranked #5 of 70 things to do in Torrevieja
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aquopolis Torrevieja is located in the center of Torrevieja, in Vega Baja region, at the South of the province of Alicante. Aquopolis Torrevieja offers a wide range of attractions for both adults and children, where the fun is guaranteed. In the Water Park of Alicante will spend a refreshing holiday with over 15 attractions: Jacuzzi, Paradise, Speed, Kamicaze, Zig Zag, Zig Zag Mini, Speed Race Speed Race Mini, Rapids, Black Hole, Boomerang, Waves Beach, Blue Lagoon , Zip Line, Waterfall, Mini Park and Amazon River, classified by their degree of emotion: high, moderate and child.The little ones can enjoy our playground, Mini Park full of interactive water activities. Adults can enjoy large gardens and areas of massage: Paradise and Jacuzzi where you can relax. Do not forget to take a romantic picture and fun under the waterfall!, so you can have an unforgettable memory of the water park of Alicante.Aquopolis..
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely little Waterpark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Despite the previous comments, based on our personal experience, we have nothing but good to say about this park. We holidayed for 10 days in Torrevieja and spent 2 of those at Aquopolis. Yes there are queues, yes it is expensicve, BUT what do you expect when it is the only waterpark in the area! We had done our research before going there so knew what to expect, - we brought a big picnic box with drinks and food for the day, something which isn't allowed in all parks. Yes we bought Speedy Passes, at €14 pp on Wednesday they were the best €14 spent that day as the queues were very long (maybe 45 mins) for some of the rides and in 30+ degs that is not nice! Saying that, we returned Saturday, bought the Speedy Passes yet again at €9 pp, (not sure if they are cheaper at weekends) but there was no major need for them as the park wasn't all that busy. We chatted with a Manager (who had perfect English) and he told us Sat & Sun are quitest days in the park.
Have to say we were totally impressed with the Safety aspect in the park, Lifeguards EVERYWHERE and all keeping a watchful eye on everybody. We did see a little incident at the Speed Racer on the Saturday where a little boy hurt his neck, straight away the lifeguard was in the water holding the child upright and with a blow of his whistle there was at lest 4 lifeguards by his side putting a collar on him and safely securing him into a spinal board. Thankfully he was perfect as we saw him running around after that.
There was any amount of sunbeds available on the Saturday and at €3.50 per day there is nothing wrong with this.
All said, we have nothing but good to say about our experience at Aquopolis and hope everyone that reads this enjoys it as much as we did.
Enjoy your October holiday in Siam Park Tenerife Mr Manager!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Irishfamily2013446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    201
    120
    32
    54
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Worst waterpark we have ever visited”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Upon arrival, just after 11am we queued for 55 minutes to gain entry into the park - 88 euros for the four of us - joke considering how shocking the park is. No sunbeds to use, poor facilities regarding food, the queues for the rides were appalling so we gave up. We have been to numerous parks across Greece and couldn't believe how poorly this compared. The wave pool in particular had hardly any waves.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank jpipcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Aquopolis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We go every year. It's an expensive day out but the kids love it especially now they are old enough to go on all the slides and run around by themselves.
Make sure you get a local free paper as there are vouchers for €4 off per person.
They have a fast pass system which has replaced renting rings for the slides. It seems a better system. It's €14 each person (on top of entry fee!) we refused to buy it on entry then realised there was no renting of rings so we went back to information to get fast passes.
There are plenty of places to eat picnics. The restaurants are ok but busy at certain times. €2 for a tub of chips.
Plenty of entertainment- aqua aerobics in the wave pool, dance troops going round, photographers snapping your photo.
You can rent a sun lounger round the various pools or simply lie on the grass areas.
The slides are good fun and it's clean. It's not massive as aqua parks go but it's the biggest in the local area.
When arriving, the queuing system is crazy, especially when the tour buses arrive. Make sure you are in the queue to buy tickets, as many people will already have pre bought tickets and they all stand around the doors which can make it very confusing.
Have fun when you go!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LastMinuteLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very disappointing and overpriced!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My boyfriend, brother and a couple of friends drove for an hour to get to this water park and we're very disappointed! I tried to buy tickets online before going to the park but they wouldn't accept my international debit card - this meant we queued for around 40 minutes to get into the park which was expected (we also paid €3.50 for parking). After paying €25 each for entry, we opted out of paying the extra €16 (!!!) EACH for the speedy pass as we had to pay €6 for a locker - we got 2 as there was 5 of us. We also found out they were charging €5 for a sunbed and €9 for a rubber ring, both of which we opted out of. My boyfriend and I went straight to the zig zag slide and queued for at least an hour before getting to the front of the queue. I was wearing wet suit shoes as the floor was extremely hot and they wouldn't let me wear them on the slide so I had to hold them with me whilst I went down. We quickly realised that without the speedy passes you wait at least an hour for every ride (sometimes longer) as the speedy pass people keep coming up the ride and going straight to the front of the queue - some people went down the slides 3 times in the time that we were queuing to go down once. Standing in a queue in 33 degree heat is seriously unpleasant and we could feel ourselves burning.
We then stood in line for 45 minutes at the food stand - where we got 2 boxes of chicken nuggets, 2 drink skis and 2 small portions of chips for €18!!!! The poor servers were sweating through their tshirts, aprons and hats - I am sure it cannot be legal to work in the level of heat they were being forced to work in.
Generally the water felt dirty and there was so many people and children there that the park felt over full and the pools were completely at capacity. I would definitely not recommend this park - it is extremely overpriced and unless you pay for all the extra costs you will spend the whole day burning in a hot queue.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank GraceIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Great Day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

After reading reviews on trip adviser we found that most points are true. This is a very clean and well run water park. Practically the following should be helpful info; get there for 11am, you will queue for a bit but there are limited speedy passes (right side queue) and they are well worth it unless you like waiting for rides in the hot sun. We found this park totally safe, we laid out a picnic under one of the many shady trees and left our belongings when we went on rides, this is what the locals do and to my knowledge there is no theft. There are rides for all ages and various degrees of thrills on offer. The life guards manage them meticulously so I felt confident letting my 10 year old son explore the park on his own (not my usual style of parenting). In the centre there is a huge wave pool which great fun. None of the pools are salt water (deal breaker for me) and the water is clean.
My son wanted me to say that he did over 20 rides during the day (fast pass wrist band).
All in all I would strongly recommend this for a fun filled day the time will fly and so will you down the rides!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank want2goonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquopolis Torrevieja also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Aquopolis Torrevieja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing