We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sounds of the Sea!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Allon Mediterrania Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sounds of the Sea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

We stayed for just one night at this hotel on a flying visit to Villajoyosa. The location is great, right opposite a lovely beach with sun beds and umbrellas for hire. There are lots of restaurants and beach cafe's close to the hotel. The hotel rooms have balconies which look out over the beach and sea. There is also a swimming pool at the hotel. The rooms are large, clean, bright and airy with lovely large showers, there was a fridge in the room and plenty of wardrobe space. The sound of the sea was impressive with the balcony doors open, but once they were closed the rooms were quiet! Being British we missed our tea and coffee making facilities in the room but there was a lobby bar where you could get drinks and the hotel also had room service.
There was a breakfast buffet with lots of choice and it was replenished constantly by attentive staff. Reception staff were helpful and spoke some English they ordered taxis for us and looked after our luggage for the day. We would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneyG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    204
    68
    20
    20
See reviews for
138
211
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
thornhill, ontario
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

location is ideal. right on a very wide and lovely beach. all rooms seem to face the ocean and have balconies. it is wonderful to hear the sound of the ocean when you are going to sleep. rooms were reasonably large and clean. breakfast was good -had the best choclate croissant. beds hard, although this was the same every where we stayed in spain. excellent value for the money. restaurants close by. also had a nice outdoor pool.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orba, Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

We wanted a hotel not too far away from where we live on the Costa Blanca for just one night. The price was very good and included an evening meal. We thought we would find it easily as we knew where the hotel is situated. It took us over half an hour to reach the hotel from the main road in the town, which was only a few hundred metres away. Every road we tried to take was one way for traffic in the opposite direction. There was no sign for the beach or for the hotel. We asked several people how to get there and they all said that it was complicated. We travelled the same route 3 times and still could not see the turn off. Eventually we took a road in the right direction marked 'parking' and it took us down to the beach and we were then able to get to it quite easily. We walked into the hotel really fed up and the Receptionist smiled and said, "couldn't you find your way here". It appears that everyone has difficulty finding the hotel. I asked for a quiet room on a higher floor. The room and the bathroom were lovely, very spacious and modern. But we had a noisy neighbour and a crying baby. I don't think there were many in the hotel but I think everyone was put in the same area. We needed a rest so weren't very happy about being woken up early in the morning with slamming doors and loud talking on a mobile phone. The walls did not appear very soundproofed. We went for our meal. The staff were very good. The starters were nice but there was very little of the main course. I had a very small piece of lamb on the bone, but there was more fat than meat. There were 3 or 4 small hard potatoes and a little sauce. The sweet was quite good. The hotel is in a lovely position right on the sea front and we were able to walk along the beach which is a very nice area and very clean with plenty of bars and restaurants. I don't think the hotel had been open very long. There were no details in the room of the hotel services or things to do outside the hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Codayma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights before travelling further south and were both very impressed by the location and the hotel. Both were excellent with beautiful clean beach. The location of the hotel was excellent and had fabulous sea views. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms bright and airy with a balcony. Breakfast was great too with a good choice of hot and cold food with lovely fresh fruit in abundance. There are loads of nice little restaurants to choose from and we couldn't fault any that we had eaten at during our 3 day stay. We would definately come back here for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

We spent a long time deciding on just where to stay in Costa Blanca, not wanting the main stream busy tourist places we decided on Villajoyosa. This really norrowed down the search for a hotel. After checking the rates we very quickly made our booking. First impression on arrival was "wow". 4 Star hotel located almost on the beach at a reasonable price, could it be true? Well it was and we had a really nice stay. The rooms are cleaned very well, the beds are comfortable and the bar wasnt too expensive. The pool area is nice with comfortable sunbeds and the service around the pool was ok once the bar opened at 12 midday. This leads me on to my only complaint, there is no refreshments available around the pool before 12 oclock which would be ok but by this time the tempreture was reachin 30 degrees, so a better service of drinks would be appreciated. To me the hotel had the feeling of a city centre, business hotel located in a beach town. The town of Villajoyosa is an absalute jewel of a place,we loved the old town area for its history and charm, there plenty of places to eat and drink. For us GrandecafeSam located about 400m to the right of the hotel was a favourite. We will definitely return for the attractions of both Hotel and the town, both are suitable for couples and families.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uktim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

Superb location, clean modern rooms. All with beach view. Excellent value also. Would highly recommend both hotel and town of villajoyosa

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heredudeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently and was very disappointed. The rooms were modern and average. The room we had only had a shower and no bath or bidet. We were B & B and breakfast was average. Cold meats and cheese and the hot food was eggs bacon or sausages. Bread, rolls pastries cereals and fruit also available.
Car parking was 10€ a night and internet access was reasonable at 3€ for 24 hours.
There was an excellent Indian restaurant 100 metres from the hotel called the Maharaja. Food and service was excellent and reasonably priced.
Best thing about this was the beachfront location

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhairi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villajoyosa
2.3 mi away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Blue Sense Villajoyosa
Hotel Blue Sense Villajoyosa
#4 of 5 in Villajoyosa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
17.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
13.5 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
5.7 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allon Mediterrania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allon Mediterrania Hotel

Property: Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Address: Avinguda Port 4, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Villajoyosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Allon Mediterrania Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Allon Mediterrania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allon Mediterrania Hotel Villajoyosa, Spain - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing