We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from our 2nd year at this hotel as a large family group of 16 including 5 children aged from 6 months to 7 years.
Outstanding buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner although we did eat out for lunch some days. The hotel is really family friendly.
The Manager especially and staff were so attentive to us.
The pool is great and the hotel us right on the beach local bars also have great tapas and so friendly.
We could not fault the hotel and staff for a truly great family holiday and will return again at half term next year.
Thank you Hotel Allon for a great holiday.

Room Tip: If, with little children ask for family rooms on the higher floors as more quiet from evening music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay.
I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very important feedback from our guests.
Waiting you could visit us as soon as possible.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    219
    74
    19
    23
See reviews for
149
223
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Recently stayed at the Hotel Allon in Villajoyosa and was very impressed. The hotel is only a few years old and is very nice and modern. However, the best selling point is the fabulous location as you fall out of the hotel onto a lovely sandy beach. All the rooms have a seaview. There is a good choice for breakfast and although the evening meal buffet could have done with being a little warmer, there was a good selection and the quality was good. It is only a few minutes walk to the old town with all the lovely colourful houses and there are plenty of bars and restaurants on the sea-front. It is a fairly quiet resort so if you are after noisy bars and nightclubs then this isn't the place for you (go to Benidorm). There was plenty of room on the beach, in fact midweek, there was hardly anyone on it, even though the weather was gorgeous (about 26 degrees and not a cloud in the sky). I will definitely go back

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, front facing although the side facing rooms on the one side have sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay.
I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very important feedback from our guests.
Waiting you could visit us as soon as possible.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel spotless staff friendly and very helpful couldn't fault food stayed on half board basis and swoped lunch for dinner if wanted to eat out.found food tasty and very fresh didn't find a problem with cold food as other reviews stated. WiFi excellent given one password for all of stay worked everywhere in the hotel just had to sign back in if if left hotel .Beautiful sea views left balcony door open.at night to hear sea. Visit valour choc cafe spool good.Leaving to go home day after tomorrow but loved hotel so much returning in July .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay.
I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very important feedback from our guests.
Waiting you could visit us as soon as possible.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in the Allon for a short stay earlier this month. Overall, very nice hotel, clean and modern rooms (albeit somewhat small) beautiful view over the beach and sea, convenient for the restaurants and bars along the beech as well as the town. Good value for money too.

The areas for improvement are not major, however clarity on pricing would be helpful. We had confusion and I think we actually ended up paying less than we expected or were quoted.

Secondly, the reception staff, while friendly when we were dealing with them, could simply look up more, just to say hello when passing by.

We will be back !!

Thanks

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that looks directly out to the beech. Almost all do look out that way, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPKONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay.
I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very important feedback from our guests.
Waiting you could visit us as soon as possible.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just returned from a weeks full board ( family of 4 ). Rooms spacious and modern. Food was good with varied selection of meat and fish. Staff very friendly and helpful. Drinks were reasonably priced. Good location in respect of right on seafront. There are some outside escalators right near to hotel that will take you up into the main street which are useful. Slight downside is the parking if you have a hire car. Hotel charge 10 euros per night, if there is availability, and although there is some spare land at side of hotel it gets really busy. Be careful not to park up on the wide pavement outside the hotel as the local police patrol around and place tickets on your windscreen. Not sure if they are fines. There is an underground car park on front but not sure of charges otherwise you can park up at top end of the resort which is approx. 10 mins walk from hotel. We did this on a couple of occasions and left hire car there overnight with no problems. Would definitely re-visit the hotel and area.

Room Tip: We were on side of hotel with a sea view which was fine for us and also got sun until early evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay.
I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very important feedback from our guests.
Waiting you could visit us as soon as possible.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is very welcoming and helpful from check in until check out. It's very modern and clean throughout with bedrooms that are of a good size and amazing views of the med.

We stayed b&b and the breakfast is ok. Not particularly hot but a short blitz in the microwave sorts that and the array of options is good inc a glass of cava if you wish!

We were out of season so hotel was a little light of staff but when on hols is it really worth getting wound up about. As is the lack of in room kettle, I just took the view a week less of caffeine can't be a bad thing.

I have to say the housekeeping team do a fantastic job at keeping the room clean. They are so friendly and don't knock at 8.30am so you can have a lay in.

Highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: High floor if you can get it, a guest mentioned there can be noise if you are on a low floor on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markjrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay.
I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very important feedback from our guests.
Waiting you could visit us as soon as possible.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Super posh hotel at a reasonable price. Lovely rooms all with a sea view. We went last year and my review was the same but we were disappointed by the restaurant. This year the restaurant was much better. We only had breakfast but ended up wishing we had half board. We will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ribblewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay.
I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very important feedback from our guests.
Waiting you could visit us as soon as possible.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villajoyosa
2.4 mi away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
611 reviews
17.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
13.5 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel La Cala
Hotel La Cala
#1 of 6 in Finestrat
322 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,406 reviews
18.7 mi away
HOTEL SH IFACH
HOTEL SH IFACH
#5 of 31 in Calpe
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allon Mediterrania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allon Mediterrania Hotel

Property: Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Address: Avinguda Port 4, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Villajoyosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Allon Mediterrania Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Allon Mediterrania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allon Mediterrania Hotel Villajoyosa, Spain - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing