We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again an exellent holiday in this fantastic 5-star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servigroup Montiboli
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
Certificate of Excellence
Lokeren, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Again an exellent holiday in this fantastic 5-star Hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

For two years in a row, again a very fine 10 days of holiday in this recommended hotel near Villa Joyosa. We felt that dinner was even better than last year. Some dishes and desserts are truly Michelin Star quality, every day. The staff in the restaurant under the expert guidance of Maitre Sylvestre are super profesional. A problem with noise because of a hyperactive child in the room above our room was adequate and immediately resolved by the reception by giving us a different room.

This hotel is without any doubt and with respect to other hotels, the "best" hotel on the Costa Blanca in this Alicante-Benidorm region. Certainly when you want a relaxing holiday, superb high quality food and rooms with fantastic view. All staff, from the girl at the swimming pool, the staff at the reception, the welness, restaurants, bar, etc, are 100% motivated and committed to ensure guests have a perfect holiday.

The hygiene is really perfect, also 5 stars, which is not allways the case in Spanish hotels.

So, thank you Montiboli and we will see you again next Year

Peter Kuhn

PS . Always nice to see are the Fiestas de Moros et Christianos in the last week of July in the nearby town VillaJoyosa. (by taxi or train every 30min)

Room Tip: Last Year we had a colonial room which was also perfect. This year we upgraded to a romantic room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    144
    50
    23
    13
See reviews for
97
393
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CARMARTHEN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Things only get better with Monti Boli. Location (having travelled the world) is probably the best we have ever visited....stunning.

2 pools, both immaculately clean and no noise from boogie boxws or screaming , un-controlled children. very relaxed.

Small gym which is adequate for what we might have done but decided to totally relax whilst we were there.
Restaurant is good and discrete. staff are 5* plus. helpful, professional, friendly, whilst always respecting our privacy. Our second year hear to celebrate our honey-moon, and it just gets better.
Already booked for 2014, so see you next year.
Thank You

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUTHIE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A fantastic Spanish hotel, the views from the hotel are amazing. My wife and I spent our 25th wedding anniversary here 10 years ago and have just returned here to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary, like a good vintage wine this hotel has got better and better with age. The staff are very helpful and hotel has everything you could ask for, for a relaxing break. Cannot speak highly enough about this hotel, I hope we can go back for our 40th in five years time.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webby1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

For a little piece of heaven on the Costa Blanca, this is definitely the place to go. About half an hour north of Alicante, it is easily accessible. The hotel is beautifully located high on the cliffs overlooking the sea. Each room we have had has been exquisite. Dinner and breakfast are delicious, and the views from the dining room are stunning. There are private outdoor pools, a beach, indoor pool, spa and small gym. This place is truly a dream.

Room Tip: Pay a little bit more for one of the bungalows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBVienna2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with the most awesome views........
Friendly staff, great service, well signposted and in a great location. We stayed in a suite which was perfect. It's a quiet, relaxing and romantic hotel with a mixture of couples - classy, and no noisy kids around ! We didn't get time to sample all of the facilities but the view from the pool was amazing. The gardens are superb and well designed. We felt that the drinks were a bit pricey but that wouldn't put us off of returning. Everything you could wish for at breakfast also.We will be back - and for longer next time. Thank you - Montiboli.

Room Tip: The junior suites have the most amazing view......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shona896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Britain - Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Congratulations Hotel Montiboli your the best.
We have just returned from the most relaxing and perfect 4 day break at this amazing hotel.
Have to admit that I have been coming here for over 20 years and I love it.
Take it from me you will love it.
Just a dream. My wife and I had our wedding hear 4 years ago and I see from the reviews and the couple planning their wedding at the hotel during our stay its now a popular destination.
This is a wise move as my wife and I can endorse 100%
The food is to die for and the wines & bar prices are fair.
Note this is a chic and special hotel that attracts a unique mix of classy couples of all ages.
Serious chill out romantic old school hotel, if this sounds boring yes your right it's not for you so stay away and leave it for those who adore peace tranquility romantic evenings with absolutely magical views of the ocean at sunset . This is the hotel to propose then plan the wedding at and return for anniversary holidays for the rest of your days.
Oh, plus fabulous spar with treatment rooms and pool or separate gym and 2 more stunning pools and small beach area private access to all.
I am about to book a short stay in september as I'm missing it already.
It goes without saying the Montiboli Hotel staff are just wonderful and service is faultless.
Also good to know that a hotel like this attracts a better class of guest. My wife and I often liken it to an mix of Agatha Christie Poirot, Jacques Tati and The Love Boat!
And if you don't understand best you book elsewhere!
Other points
Breakfast splendid
Free WiFi even worked by pools and beach!
But don't play music loud or treat the hotel like an office or I will toss you device in the sea.
Peace & Tranquility prevails at this hotel.
Fab cocktails in romantic bar or terrace.
I would suggest a car rental as this hotel is remote and not much to do nearby.
Great for 3 or 4 days half or full board basis superb value.
Can't see why people say this hotel is expensive? its not. Again if you think that it's not for you.
Enjoy your stay.
See you in September.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view it's worth it. You will realise at sunrise & sunset. Camera at the ready.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHMSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This was a beautiful hotel situated on top of mountain located next to the deep blue Mediterranean Ocean. We stayed at the hotel for a friends wedding that would be located on the beach below the hotel. The staff provided excellent service and breakfast was amazing each morning. The views are the best I have ever witness from a hotel, this was truly an amazing stay

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ondrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villajoyosa
6.7 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
9.4 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,414 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
2.4 mi away
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
#2 of 5 in Villajoyosa
468 reviews
7.7 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Montiboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Montiboli

Property: Servigroup Montiboli
Address: Partida Montiboli s/n, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Villajoyosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Servigroup Montiboli 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servigroup Montíboli has the privilege of being located on an impressive cliff-side setting, surrounded by the Mediterranean sea, two beaches (one of them naturist) and beautiful gardens on the outskirts of Villajoyosa.Facilities and services: The hotel has two outdoor swimming pools, one overlooking the cliff top, and another one in “Torre Paradís” (Paradise Tower), and also an indoor heated pool at the Wellness & Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Servigroup, Odigeo, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Montiboli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa
Servigroup Montiboli Villajoyosa, Spain - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing