We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servigroup Montiboli
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Brilliant location perched on a cliff top, the views are stunning and it was wonderful to lie in bed and hear the waves crashing on the beach, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful but we were just disappointed with the restaurant our meals were decidedly average not the gourmet experience we were expecting. We would stay again for the ambience and views, but next time eat out of the hotel.

Room Tip: We booked a superior room which was right on the cliff front excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suemattinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Montiboli, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the meals. We have taken note of your comment to improve our gastronomic proposal and try to do it better on your next visit. Please, do not hesitate to contact the manager if you decide to visit us again and he will provide you with the gourmet experience that we are sure you will enjoy.

We trust that this will not deter you spending a future holiday with ourselves again and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    142
    46
    22
    12
See reviews for
92
379
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

great location and great food, but not really 5* in my book. The walls in the rooms allowed me to hear a buy snoring next door.

The bathroom was lovely the views great, nice touch with a few free drinks from the mini bar. Nice choice at breakfast.

The pool could have been cleaner and the outdoor shower area should been updated. The decor is nice but nothing really goes together.

I would stay there again and maybe should have asked to be moved when I couldnt sleep.

Room Tip: ask for a room with no one next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Montiboli, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear guest,

Our most sincere thanks for the trust you showed in choosing Hotel Servigroup Montíboli for your recent visit. We would also like to thank you for the time you took to write on TripAdvisor and for your nice comments regarding our services.
We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise from the room next door. If you would have informed our reception staff about your problem, they would have, immediately, offered you a room change.
We apologize if you found that the outdoor pool was not clean. We would like to inform you that the pool is cleaned daily and checked constantly, but in most cases the surrounding vegetation by the pool area causes that feeling.
Regarding the room decoration, we have taken into account your comment for future decisions.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay with us.
We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel is just perfect and offers everything good that Spain has to offer. It is perched on a cliff top overlooking a beautiful private cove with a swimming pool on each level. The staff are freindly and professional , the rooms are large and beutifully decorated without being pretentious. The restaurante is not for foodies but is perfectly acceptable. Do not hesitate to visit this oasis.

Room Tip: I have stayed in two different rooms and they were both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Is this a 5 star hotel?It has many exceptional features such as the stunning sea views,the friendly and attentive staff,the relaxing pool area,free parking ,complementary soft drinks from the mini bar,an extensive buffet breakfast,a very good restaurant and bar service.We stayed 4 nights in this value for money hotel,enjoyed the menu selection in the restaurant on 3 nights and due to late arrival on the first night we sampled the limited room service menu.The food on all occasions was of a very high standard.The room was clean,comfortable,with an large balcony area supplied with loungers.We would return to this hotel as the price we payed was value for money and not 5 star prices so we were under no illusion of the star rating.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Con B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is our 2nd stay at Montiboli, this hotel is excellent last time the food was not brilliant but this time we did see a big difference, but still very pricey. But the service was outstanding nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, drinks were quite expensive.
We stayed in a Colonial room as we did last time a lovely view out to sea, room very big and clean, room service always happened whilst we were taking breakfast which is a big plus point, free mini bar every day.
The pool is fab no problem getting a sun bed at any time of the day and the pool bar is excellent serving drinks and food the young girl run around all day bringing you what you wanted.
The views from the Hotel are breath taking, overall the Hotel is a big hit with us and we will be returning very soon. We hired a car from Alicante airport which was much cheaper than a taxi.
Next time we will try the junior suites or the bungalows.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LVGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I spent a lovely weekend at he Montiboli. The hotel itself was fairly nice, but a far cry from five star.

The "modern room" was spacious, but not very clean. It smelt musty when we arrived it was quite apparant that the room hadn't had a proper clean. There was bits of paper and a used dental flosser behind the side table next to the bed.
The bathroom boasted a shower and bath, which is great. The bathroom layout made no sense with the towel rail on the opposite side of the bathroom from the shower.

As for our sleep quality , I can't complain. It is great to sleep with the balcony door open listening to the sound of the ocean.

Breakfast was lovely, with a wide variety of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, pastries, etc. A wide variety meats, sausages, eggs cooked to order.

The pool was great, with lovely views, Service at the pool bar however is fairly tragic. If you want a drink, go to the bar and order it yourself, which is fine, but I'd expect someone to pop round every now and again to clear empty cups, cans and ashtrays.

Service at the Alhambra Terrace bar is much better, but quite pricy at 19 € for a gin and tonic and a bowl of nuts.

In all we did enjoy our stay, but not realy worth the price we paid.

Room Tip: Rather than getting a airport transfer at 130 € return, hire a small car from 25 €.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TristanI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

If you are looking to celebrate a special birthday/anniversary with a few days in an upmarket hotel then you can't go far wrong with this one. From the moment we arrived all of the staff were excellent, both friendly and efficient. The room was spotless and the view from our balcony couldn't be bettered. The food was above average and the presentation 1st. class.
A glass of rioja after dinner on the terrace was 4 euro which we thought was reasonable given the venue and views.
We were disappointed that there were no UK tv stations (available at all Servigroup's other hotels) and their web site needs to make it clear that not all rooms are suitable for those with mobility problems.
Would we return? most certainly. Thank you Montiboli.

Room Tip: 21 to 27 are of a good size with a Jacuzzi bath and direct sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villajoyosa
15.7 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
2.4 mi away
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
#2 of 5 in Villajoyosa
454 reviews
6.7 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
9.4 mi away
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
3.7 mi away
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Montiboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Montiboli

Property: Servigroup Montiboli
Address: Partida Montiboli s/n, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Villajoyosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Servigroup Montiboli 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servigroup Montíboli has the privilege of being located on an impressive cliff-side setting, surrounded by the Mediterranean sea, two beaches (one of them naturist) and beautiful gardens on the outskirts of Villajoyosa.Facilities and services: The hotel has two outdoor swimming pools, one overlooking the cliff top, and another one in “Torre Paradís” (Paradise Tower), and also an indoor heated pool at the Wellness & Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Servigroup, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Montiboli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa
Servigroup Montiboli Villajoyosa, Spain - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing