We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star hotel with 5 star views..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servigroup Montiboli
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“4 star hotel with 5 star views..”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here early season and found the staff nice, service pleasant but a bit slow, rooms spacious and very clean and breakfasts very good (we travelled around most days so ate out in the evenings). You must have a car to stay here unless you don't want to do anything else but stay in the hotel. Villajoyosa is quite pleasant but not great and there are a lack of good restaurants in town early season - although try El Cabanon, very good for the price. Decor at the hotel is dated. Don't go for the modern rooms - they have views of the hillside and hotel opposite. Go for the colonial rooms, much better views. For a short break in Europe with sunshine this early in the year this is a great option but 5 star it is not. Sorry. A trip to Asia will show you what a 5 star is really like...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Markstives1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    143
    47
    22
    12
See reviews for
93
380
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

What a lovely hotel, we can not fault it at all,charming staff ,nothing was to much trouble for them.The Hotel was very quite which suited us,as their season starts at Easter.The communal rooms are all beautifully presented,with plenty of areas to sit and relax in.The breakfast which we noted in other peoples comments ?was excellent, a good selection of fruit cereals cold meats and cooked breakfast should you require it,in a lovely salon over looking the sea,they even had Nexpresso coffee. The 3 swimming pools were in different areas ,one if you wanted to sit quietly,one over looking the beach which incidently has a blue flag.the third one indoor heated with a spa. They also have access to a naturist beach. The food in the hotel was well presented and reasonably priced with an excellent wine list .We had one of their 3 bungalow s very spacious with a nice terrace over looking the sea. The only down side is their are no other areas to eat out side the hotel within walking distance. A taxi to Villa joyosa is around 15 Euros so if you are thinking of staying here a car would be useful ,especially as their are lots of lovely areas to visit on the whole we would certinally come back and recommende this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 2 lots of space on the lower ground floor over looking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amdocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huercal-Overa, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We happen to find this hotel just by luck and found all its services great.
Their interiors /exteriors are very well taken care of .
Their staff are outstanding and their restaurant service , superb.
Very much to be recommended. We are already doing so. Hard to find a hotel a beach hotel with such great services.
Their naturist beach is so cozy amn appealing that you can just lay there all day long and when ever feeling hungry just go up the 40steps to their magnificent restaurants. In the afternoon just relax in their pool or enjoy the SPA services.
Maravillosa estancia, repetiremos.
Carlos Fernandez, Almeria

Room Tip: The romantic rooms over the cliff overlooking the beach are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblahiguera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Service, room and food all very good. I can't understand why some reviewers have complained about the food. The buffet breakfast had a excellent selection and very fresh. The restaurant food was extremely tasty and we enjoyed every meal. A little bit dissapointed with the price and quality of the wine. Wine that we have had before in other restaurants was around double the price. But, I guess you pay for the spectacular location and the impecable service. The staff are everything that you expect from a five star hotel, extremely good at their jobs and very friendly. Thanks for a lovely stay and I can't wait to return when it's a little warmer to try out the beach and pool!

Room Tip: We stayed in a romantic room, room numbers 11-18, excellent sea views and a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo1970Javea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Brilliant location perched on a cliff top, the views are stunning and it was wonderful to lie in bed and hear the waves crashing on the beach, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful but we were just disappointed with the restaurant our meals were decidedly average not the gourmet experience we were expecting. We would stay again for the ambience and views, but next time eat out of the hotel.

Room Tip: We booked a superior room which was right on the cliff front excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suemattinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Montiboli, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the meals. We have taken note of your comment to improve our gastronomic proposal and try to do it better on your next visit. Please, do not hesitate to contact the manager if you decide to visit us again and he will provide you with the gourmet experience that we are sure you will enjoy.

We trust that this will not deter you spending a future holiday with ourselves again and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

great location and great food, but not really 5* in my book. The walls in the rooms allowed me to hear a buy snoring next door.

The bathroom was lovely the views great, nice touch with a few free drinks from the mini bar. Nice choice at breakfast.

The pool could have been cleaner and the outdoor shower area should been updated. The decor is nice but nothing really goes together.

I would stay there again and maybe should have asked to be moved when I couldnt sleep.

Room Tip: ask for a room with no one next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Montiboli, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear guest,

Our most sincere thanks for the trust you showed in choosing Hotel Servigroup Montíboli for your recent visit. We would also like to thank you for the time you took to write on TripAdvisor and for your nice comments regarding our services.
We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise from the room next door. If you would have informed our reception staff about your problem, they would have, immediately, offered you a room change.
We apologize if you found that the outdoor pool was not clean. We would like to inform you that the pool is cleaned daily and checked constantly, but in most cases the surrounding vegetation by the pool area causes that feeling.
Regarding the room decoration, we have taken into account your comment for future decisions.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay with us.
We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel is just perfect and offers everything good that Spain has to offer. It is perched on a cliff top overlooking a beautiful private cove with a swimming pool on each level. The staff are freindly and professional , the rooms are large and beutifully decorated without being pretentious. The restaurante is not for foodies but is perfectly acceptable. Do not hesitate to visit this oasis.

Room Tip: I have stayed in two different rooms and they were both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villajoyosa
15.7 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
2.4 mi away
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
#2 of 5 in Villajoyosa
454 reviews
6.7 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
9.4 mi away
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
3.7 mi away
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Montiboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Montiboli

Property: Servigroup Montiboli
Address: Partida Montiboli s/n, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Villajoyosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Servigroup Montiboli 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servigroup Montíboli has the privilege of being located on an impressive cliff-side setting, surrounded by the Mediterranean sea, two beaches (one of them naturist) and beautiful gardens on the outskirts of Villajoyosa.Facilities and services: The hotel has two outdoor swimming pools, one overlooking the cliff top, and another one in “Torre Paradís” (Paradise Tower), and also an indoor heated pool at the Wellness & Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Servigroup, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Montiboli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa
Servigroup Montiboli Villajoyosa, Spain - Costa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing