We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris G
Ferndown, United Kingdom

Good value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Dec 2019
Very good location, only about 10 minutes walk from the train station and underground system. The room I had was probably the cheapest and the view was basically a wall, but I didn't go to Valencia to look at view out of my window. Breakfast was good and with a good view over the main road. Very clean and the room I had was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet. I'd recommend it.
Date of stay: December 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casvintage, Gerente at Casual Vintage Valencia, responded to this review
Responded 21 Dec 2019
Thank you very much for the comments, we agree with you and hope to see you soon for our hotel, have a lovely week, greetings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £219
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Casual Vintage Valencia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official website
    £263
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Casual Vintage Valencia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Casual Vintage Valencia
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official website
    £75
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Casual Vintage Valencia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£59
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Casual Vintage Valencia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £124
  • Booking.com
2.1 miles from Casual Vintage Valencia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hall Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • Algotels
1.2 miles from Casual Vintage Valencia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Casual Vintage Valencia
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior view
£49
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
5.2 miles from Casual Vintage Valencia
Free Wifi
The Pool at the Playa Miramar
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £42
  • Algotels
37.8 miles from Casual Vintage Valencia
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Valencia
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
424
368
94
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
368
94
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town the main square train station historical center hotel is situated small room great room reception staff excellent stay air con tapas around the corner plaza city euros arts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a city break. I was very excited about visiting Valencia and stopping in this hotel. The journey from the airport was very easy as I caught the metro but the taxis are quite cheap also.
I think the hotel must offer different options with the purchase of the rooms having read previous comments.

Positives. Friendly helpful staff. Room was clean and tidy with WiFi and a massive comfortable bed.

Not so positives were that the room I was in did not have a safe and I ended up taking my gadgets and passport out with me. The air conditioning did not work but I think that was a decision made by the hotel because it was winter. The room although clean and tidy would have benefitted from a refurbishment as the bathroom kept flooding when the shower was used.

Very definite negatives were that the room was an “internal room” and had a big dark, heavy curtain across a window which provided privacy (as it looked directly into other rooms opposite) but obscured any natural light.
As this is a busy hotel in a fantastic area it must be a challenge to upgrade the rooms to meet travellers expectations.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank elainewnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casvintage, Gerente at Casual Vintage Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Hello, thank you very much for your comments, we take note of all of them and hope to meet your requests shortly, thank you very much, greetings and happy week

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

The hotel is located on a corner of Plaza del Ayuntamiento. It is close many tourist sites,subway, transit and bus stops, shopping and restaurants. Breakfast comes with the room and includes eggs and bacon, breads and sliced meats, juices, sliced fruit, cereal,etc. My room overlooked the street, but was only really street noisy one night and only until about 10PM. I had a large bath, plenty of clothes hangers and a large comfortable bed. The room had satellite TV and WiFi. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the manager, Fran.
I found that the easiest and most inexpensive from and to the airport was the subway, #3 Red Line, to the Xativa Station and a 5 minute walk.

Room tip: If you are sensitive to noise, don't choose a room overlooking the street.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SoloTraveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casvintage, Gerente at Casual Vintage Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Thank you very much for the comments, we agree with you, our situation in the center of Valencia is unbeatable and we try to be very nice so that you feel comfortable and feel at home. Maybe the Town Hall Square is a bit rough, you are right, but you must not forget that it is the heart of the city, and the beating heart makes noise ... :-). We hope to see you soon at our hotel, greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019

We recently stayed overnight at the Casual Vintage Hotel in Valencia during a trip to Spain. Great location in the central part of the city. Many important sights, as well as shopping and dining, are easily walkable from hotel. Property has interesting and eclectic decor and is fine for a short stay, but if you are on an extended stay in Valencia (week or more), you may want to consider a more comfortable hotel with additional amenities. Room was clean but very basic, with only one chair. Nook intended for luggage, and containing a dresser, was very poorly lit. Made it hard to sort through luggage/clothing there. Good breakfast options available.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tofermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casvintage, Gerente at Casual Vintage Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Thank you very much for the comments, we agree with you and hope to see you soon for our hotel, have a lovely week, greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

The Casual Valencia is centrally located near the most important sites of Valencia. The hotel is clean, updated, well maintained, has helpful and pleasant staff who really know Valencia. Gloria and other staff helped us with getting to know Valencia. Breakfast is well worth it with a great variety of items that will fill you up for a day of sightseeing. We had a spacious room with plenty of windows facing the scenic plaza which is lined with beautiful buildings and a colorful fountain that changes colors. North Station is a 10 minute walk and the old city is right out the front door. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes in the area. I highly recommend the hotel which has a terrific location and is central to most attractions.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank Durango550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casvintage, Gerente at Casual Vintage Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Thank you very much for the comments, we agree with you and hope to see you soon for our hotel, have a lovely week, greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

Was really looking forward to staying here but was disappointed. Room sparsely furnished. No soundproofing at all. Could hear everything above me so didn’t sleep well first night. No full length mirror. No toiletries replaced for second night. Room 406 doesn’t look like any of the lovely rooms advertised on the site. City view was a building block across the narrow street so kept curtain closed for privacy. Only thing in its favour was the locality.

Date of stay: October 2019
5  Thank Rdchampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casvintage, Gerente at Casual Vintage Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Hello, thank you very much for your comments, we take note of everything and proceed. Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews