We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Living Valencia
Ranked #20 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Valencia
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location and facilities”
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Had a great week at apartments living valencia whilst there to watch moto gp. Fantastic location in the centre of Valencia, with access to the train station only a five minute walk. Everything you'd need in the apartment for a weeks self catering holiday. Clean and modern decor,with friendly staff available most of the day.Whatever your tastes in recreation,the apartment is ideal for everything. Restaurants, shopping, bars, culture, a great location. The only down side for sun lovers through the summer months would be a ten minute taxi ride to the nearest beaches, although taxi's are cheap enough. Fifteen euro's from the airport to the apartment. All in all this was my second visit to the apartments, which i think says it all, and my third to valencia in total. A fantastic city to visit....
Thanks to everyone at living valencia....

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    47
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
34
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We were delighted with the professionalism of Isabel and the Team at Living Valencia. They could not do enough to assist making our stay even better. The apartments were pristinely clean, and delivered everything they promised on the box. Locations were unbeatable, kitchens fully functional, wireless internet lightning fast, and we especially appreciated the 'office-style' workspace in each apartment.
We'd recommend to business people or small families coming to this great city.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We stayed a week in Valencia and Apartments Living Valencia provided a great base to check out all the city had to offer from a location point of view.

Key Points
- 10 minute walk from the train station
- good air conditioning
- clothes washer but no dryer
- very easy to work with the company to book the unit
- not many amenities compared to other rentals we have been too
- needs updating (furniture, cracks in walls / ceilings)

Bottom line: You can find a better rental within this same area for the same price. We would have but this portion of our trip was too last minute.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corona_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Great location in Valencia's historic centre. Couldn't have asked for more. It was within walking distance of practically everything! Our apartment was in a little side street just a few minutes from Plaza del Ayuntamiento. The Cathedral was less than a 10-minute walk away.

It was affordable, fairly clean (though it could have been cleaner), with a huge living room and modern kitchen. Couldn't really take advantage of the kitchen facilities because we were there during a holiday and most supermarkets were closed.

The small bathroom was adequate, needed a bit of upkeep. Rooms were simply furnished and comfortable.

Isabel met us in one of the main squares and accompanied us to the apartment. She was a great help with suggestions on sightseeing, transport and restaurants. Her recommendation on eating at La Riva was spot on - wonderful paella, nice host and charming atmosphere.

We really appreciated the time Isabel took to explain everything. It was very reassuring and contributed in making the whole trip enjoyable.

Valencia is a gem of a city with very nice people and lots of art and culture.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maimiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2009

I travelled with a friend of mine and we both really enjoyed our stay there. The apartment is really in the middle of the old town of Valencia, so that all of the many sights are within walking distance. Especially the Central Market, where you can buy every kind of fresh food, is very close - only about 60m away.
The apartment itself was clean and well equipped, the kitchen contained all necessary tools for cooking some simple dishes.
The personal also was very kind and helped us a lot to find certain stores or the right bus lines etc etc.

The only negative thing about the apartment was that you cannot sleep very long during the week, because there has always been some noise outside every morning. ;-) But I guess that's normal in large cities like Valencia.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caballus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2008

Living Valencia have now a brand new building in the very heart of the city, near Plaza de la Reina. We stayed in a brand new flat, with all amenities. The decor is Ikea, hence clean and functional, with double bedroom, living-room/kitchen/diner, which also has a sofa bed, and of course bathroom. The only downside was that the flat was not cleaned the whole week we were there. It has nevertheless air-conditioning and every amenity one needs. Its location is excellent and if you plan to spend a week or more in this great city, it's a value for money choice.

  • Liked — Location and facilities, helpful staff
  • Disliked — No internet access, no English channel on TV.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rxndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 101 in Valencia
1,387 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 101 in Valencia
1,230 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 101 in Valencia
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 101 in Valencia
732 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 101 in Valencia
1,792 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#13 of 101 in Valencia
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Living Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Living Valencia

Property: Apartamentos Living Valencia
Address: Plaza Merced 3, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Mercat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Living Valencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best buildings of Apartments you can find just at the City Center of Valencia. 50 mts from the Town Hall.Full Equip,Free Internet. Feel Like at Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Living Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing