We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of El Coso Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Coso Hotel
Ranked #19 of 78 Valencia B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days, had a sea view suite which was absolutely lovely. However, there are no balconies which is a real shame as would have been nice to sit out in the evenings. That said, there are plenty of bars and restaurants with terraces on the beach front. We ate at the hotel one night, the food was more expensive that the other restaurants and probably of poorer quality. We really enjoyed our stay here and was perfectly located for beach lovers and close to the metro to get into the city!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    75
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
34
112
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at El Coso for a few nights starting on May 14 and had a wonderful experience with the reception and service. Sylvia is the consummate hostess and truly understands the meaning of customer service. She truly made our stay at El Coso memorable and pleasant.

Room Tip: Contact Sylvia and she will look after your all of your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAK3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at El Coso at the end of March for 3 nights. The reviews are right, spend a bit extra money and book a sea view room, which we did. You won't be disappointed !! Lying in bed in the morning overlooking the beach, you can't get a better view.
Everything about this hotel is 5 *, from the quality fittings in the rooms to the quality of service in the restaurant. The waiting staff are excellent. The food in the restaurant is 1st class, and being a guest you get 10 % of your food bill.
Breakfast is continental and fresh and plentiful, when they serve it on the top floor you have a really nice view of the beach and port.
The hotel is so easy to get to from the airport, jump on the green no.5 line on the metro towards Maritim- Serreria and at the end of the line get on the tram to the last stop and the hotel is 2 mins. walk in front of you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sid492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed recently for a few days in a single room with: a good price, a lot of space, a huge modern bathroom, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, comfortable bed, good housekeeping, efficient staff at the reception. The breakfast is good and the restaurant at the third floor has a gorgeous view toward the beach / sea. Simply beautiful. The hotel is very close to the metro ( line 5, last station "King Juan Carlos" - direct connection to the airport ) and to the marina.
What I didn't like is the lack of natural light in my room (the narrow window opens in a lobby) and - related to this aspect - the lack of fresh air, but...usually, what you pay is what you get!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My husband and I booked a “sea view” room for a holiday weekend; we live in Madrid and took the Renfe hop as a means to get away. I originally booked the room for the lovely pictures I noted of the sea views, although were quite disappointed when we were given the last room with a port hole of a view. The window was a good 8 meters from the bed and not visible, therefore we couldn’t enjoy the view. Further, the window was covered in grease/filth and overtly hadn’t been cleaned in a while.

I then noted the missing wooden panels of the floors, the mold on the molding of the walls and floors. Upon using the restroom I was shocked to see roaches (3-4) in the shower. My husband promptly requested another room (the point by which we realized we received the last and worst room of the property) and responded by sending up a worker to address the bugs. The worker sprayed heavy duty chemical based bug killer that was noxious into the shower without wiping it up. Being that I am pregnant we decided that I could not sleep in such a room without ventilation.

Luckily, the manager released us from the reservation as it was not acceptable for our holiday. We promptly booked at a NH hotel closer to the sights that had a lovely breakfast and was very clean/classically furnished.

Room Tip: Be sure not to have I believe room 11 as it is the outdated port hole room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megancorazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Сonsidering this hotel I can highly recommend you to spend a bit more and stay in suite with sea view. I've never before seen such dawn! Color changes every minute and it was amazing. I can join other reviews and confirm all the best options of El Coso. The breakfast is reach and restaurant on the 3rd floor is worth to visit.

Room Tip: Suites with sea view - no comment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KievIgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Spent couple of days in El Coso del Mar this October.
First of all - staff of hotel is excellent. They are smiling, explaining everything that you need and can resolve any problem. I would definitely come back only for such warm welcome.
Hotel has nice location with wide and clean beach.
Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathroom is equipped with Jacuzzi. Good minibar and heavy conditioning system.
Parking is free along the street but you can use underground paid parking.
Tram transit is 2-3 minutes away from El Coso, so you can reach center of the city very fast.
Bike rent station is also very near, but prepare to have 10 Euro as a deposit on your credit card.
In total - Great small hotel with very warm welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#51 of 98 in Valencia
415 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Balandret
Hotel Balandret
#12 of 98 in Valencia
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
Gabbeach Hotel Boutique
#62 of 98 in Valencia
133 reviews
Hotel Miramar
#78 of 98 in Valencia
100 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#38 of 98 in Valencia
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Coso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Coso Hotel

Property: El Coso Hotel
Address: Paseo Neptuno 12, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Coso Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restaurant Coso del Mar Restaurant is undoubtedly one of the locations most privileged of the city, facing the Mediterranean Sea, in front of the Playa de las Arenas, become a place for lovers of good food and stunning scenery. It's offer is based on high quality fresh products. Rices, fishes, vegetables and traditional desserts. Personalized attention in 16 languages and 24h restaurante-service, made it a must to enjoy a real gastronomic experience by the Mediterranean. Hotel This new hotel is set just off Las Arenas beach, occupying a privileged location in Valencia's 21st-century expansion, beside the Veles e Vents building. At the heart of Valencia's impressive new development, Hotel El Coso blends the most contemporary design elements with colonial style. Modern facilities for you to enjoy include a hot tub or hydromassage bath in the best rooms.There is also a 50-person internet corner and an inviting TV room on the 3rd floor. In addition, all guestrooms are equiped with free internet and plasma-screen TVs with over 40 channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your El Coso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing