We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Moon Apartments
Ranked #17 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Valencia
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 days with my friends. The apartments were lovely, clean and in ideal spot for all the beautiful sights in valencia. The staff were happy to help. I would be very happy to stay there again and would recommend it to anyone

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    105
    40
    5
    5
See reviews for
57
81
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duleek, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

The Apartment is situated around the corner from a cathedral and place de reina, where you can find a place to eat and watch the world pass by. The bathroom is compact but the apartment itself is spacious enough. If you wanted to cook yourself there is a kitchen.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
406 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

My room is a double studio room with the bed on the upper deck. The kitchenette, toilet/shower, TV, sofa area is downstairs. Everytime I went up to bed, I had to walk up the staircase. I love this design very much. The kitchenette is well equipped with everything, though I didn't cook. The room is very clean, spacious. I simply love it very much. Only one imperfection is the shower. The water is weak if I switch it hotter and it cannot afford me to wash my hair.

Although this apartment is near the famous Cathedral, I found difficulty in locating it for the first time as there are some irregular alleys to go through.

The male host is very kind and sincere with limited English but that's perfectly ok as I could practise my very limited Spanish.

I enjoy every moment in this apartment though it is just one night. The authentic local experience is memorable and I seldom choose those standard modern hotels whenever I come to travel in Europe.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissHK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bispham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with friends for 4 nights in January. The central location is great for shops bars and restaurants, the apartment is clean and modern. However, it is the top of the building with stairs up to the final floor ( no good for people with mobility problems) and although it is classed as 2 bedroom, the upper balcony room is very small and up steep open plan stairs. The bathroom for this room is on the floor below, and the balcony divider is clear glass, so no privacy! More difficult with friends than family. This is not a complaint as we just hadn't studied the information well enough, but something to bear in mind for other travellers. The staff manning reception were friendly and very helpful and accommodating with extra pillows etc. we enjoyed our visit and can recommend this apartment.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We wished we could have stayed longer than the two nights we had booked. Our bachelor apartment with full kitchen had all we needed. Even a washer! Very helpful and kind staff. Location is central, walking distance from most attractions.

Room Tip: Bring matches- no fan in bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floresysol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xabia, Spain
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Our 2 bed apartment though basic
was spacious, clean and well-equipped. The location is fantastic for walking around the old town, seeing the sights and lapping up the atmosphere, especially the night life fun. Service is unobtrusive but there should you need it. Would recommend

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SiobhanRollinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Fabulous aprtments bang in the middle of Valencia hidden down some backstreets. If I had to dig out any negative it would just be that you can't really park anywhere nearby, but this place is all about location location location really.

We managed to accomadate 5 us in the apartment with one (me) on the sofabed. But it was a lovely apartment with all mod cons, cooker, fridge etc and a nice rooftop balcony with table and chairs. Price was very reasonabkle and if you're on foot it's a great location in the thick of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spoon47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#7 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
La Seu
Valenciaflats Catedral
Valenciaflats Catedral
#2 of 171 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Apartments

Property: Blue Moon Apartments
Address: Calle Portal de Valldigna 8, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Moon Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Moon Apartments are located right the centre of Valencias historic city, just 100 meters for the Cathedral and the Plaza de la Virgen. The central market and other attractions in the historic centre are just a short stroll from the apartments.Step out the door and you will experience the historic charm of Valencias oldest neighborhood "El Barrio del Carmen". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Moon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing