We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views and lovely surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Valencia Rental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Valencia Rental
Ranked #36 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Valencia
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing views and lovely surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We wanted an apartment in Valencia for our family holiday, and we could not have made a better choice. After looking at the reviews saying that the sofa bed was not really suited for adults to sleep, we chose a two bedroom apartment for our party of 4 ( 2 adults and two teens), and it was really worth the extra money.
Our apartment had two beautiful bedrooms, a good size bathroom, and a lovely living area with a kitchen area. The air con was very efficient, and the furniture modern, clean and comfortable,but by far the most outstanding features were the views and the feeling of light you had as soon as you walked in the place.
The apartment we had was on the 10th floor and had floor to ceiling walls in virtually every room. Both the bedrooms had a small balcony, and the living area had a large window and also double doors to a larger balcony with panoramic views of Valencia. Not often you can stay in an apartment were you can see the sun rise in the morning and then set in the evening.
All in all,we loved our stay, and even though it's a bit far from both the beach and the center, it has good transport links with both by tram, underground and bus, and the lovely safe area more than makes up the small inconvenience.
We loved it, and the only problem will be that from now on, any other accommodation we rent will, no doubt, suffer by comparison.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor because the views are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank advisortedolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    69
    20
    5
    9
See reviews for
49
57
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I got a super deal from booking.com 6 nights for 264 Euros. Stayed here from 10 to 16 June 2013. Not sure though if it was the best but I had very limited options left as I had to book in an emergency. I was supposed to go to Germany but had to change my route due to the heavy rain & floods. Now about the room.
PROS:
Very big and spacious apartment.
The view from my room was spectacular as I got 1 on the 12th floor
Best to opt for the rear side rooms to avoid the city vehicle noise.
200mtrs walkfrom benifferi metro station. If you are travelling by bus then EMT bus no 62 & 63 are just outside the building.
Highspeed internet on any no. of devices and that too without any password.

CONS:
There is a stinking smell coming from the AC vent at regular intervals. I earlier had a hard time finding where the hell the smell was coming from. The toilets were smelling better than our bed room. I finally switched off the AC and all was fine. The weather was pretty cool and AC was hardly required.
The water pressure in the taps and shower is very funny. It suddenly picks up the pace and is very difficult to control. The shower hits you on some ocassions and dies after a few seconds. Same while washing utensils.
Utensils were not very clean but since I usually carry my own I hardly see what is provided.

Rest the room was very nice and pleasant.

Room Tip: Floor above 10 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunShenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We've got 2 bedroom apartment for 4 people for ~72 euro. Flat was clean, large, and with great view. There only problem was late checkin - 4pm. And it in not in the city center, but in safe district. So you should use metro or bus.

Room Tip: rooms on the last floors have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarasFedkiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

we spent 4 nights in this one bedroom apartment with 2 kids of 10&12 yrs. the apartment is modern with a nice kitchen equipped with a electric stove/oven and really good size surely designed for long term stays) and basic cutlery.If you really want to cook food during your stay I recomment to bring some cooking pans and pots.

The main bedroom has a comfortable double bed and there is a sofa/bed in the lounge, this sofa was however not comfortable for our kids, but would be ok for younger ones. The room was cleaned effeciently everyday.

The TV is flat screen with many spanish channels, but you for english programs or movies we could change the language to original which was fantatstic.

Location of the apartment was the best, next to a metro station (200 meters), Burger King, Supermarket, couple of restaurants and cafes. the metro takes you to the centre in 3-4 stations. There is a paid parking under the hotel for reasonable 9 EUR per day, but honestly the public transport system in valencia is one of the best and cleanest I have seen. Small tip: try to get a 7 days subscription for the valencia bikes from one of the many stations around the city, you could use the bike to travel around since there is always a bike path in Valencia streets, and there is a bike station next to the metro near the flat (you cant hire the bike from this station you need to get it from the centre, i could not find the option of short term rental in this one).

Overall I recommend this apartment and would go there again but for longer period since we loved the city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hwakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

This was super cheap so our expectations were low, We got a 1 bedroom apartment for 58 euro per night for 3 people (3 person got a pretty uncomfortable sofa bed). The unit was a pretty good size.

The unit however was advertised as having a kitchen but this fell pretty short. No kettle, no toaster, no chopping board, no wine glasses, 1 big plate only, 1 small plate only, no bowls so cooking or eating was pretty much out of the question.

They offered wifi (cable if you are too high) however I found it very restrictive. VOIP port was blocked so I couldnt make phone calls and there was also download limits (couldnt even download windows updates).

The bathroom is tiny, you almost have to long jump over the bidet to get to the shower but everything worked

The rooms were dusty and needed a good clean (perhaps havent been used for a while)

All the common areas (lifts and hallways) stunk of smoke even though the building is meant to be non smoking

We got street parking out the front so didnt pay the 10 euros per night for parking

We found the girls on the desk and the housekeeping staff very helpful

Would come back again if the price was still right

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kadek_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

I stayed at the Valencia Rental Flat for 3 nights for the price of €45 eur!! which is incredibly worth it considering the apartment and good location.

The Apartment was equipped with everything that we needed, some more cuttlery would be needed if you plan to cook in your apartment which wasn't our case. The Beds are very comfortable and the apartment was very clean! The Sofa bed which is comfortable as well altough you can hardly walk once the sofa bed is opened.

The Location was about 400m from the tube station of Beniferri which takes about 5 to 10min to arrive at the Central station, not that bad.

The Staff were helpful although not all of them spoke english one guy in particular spoke very little english but nonetheless was very helpulf and somehow we managed to understand each other.

Considering the Price for such a nice apartment I would strongly recommend the Valencia Rental Apartments

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franklyn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

Nice quiet little hotel a bit outside of central Valencia. Nearest metro station (Beniferri) 400 m away with 6 minutes ride to the center of Valencia (Angel Guimera station). Rooms have cooking facilities wich is nice bonus as you can cook your own breakfast and as the hotel does not have a restaurant. Only minus of the location is the absence of restaurants. Rooms have wery effective A/C. Hotel has underground parkingspace as streets are wery crouded.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Valencia 3
ILUNION Valencia 3
#57 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Expo Hotel Valencia
Expo Hotel Valencia
#62 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Plaza Picasso
Plaza Picasso
#48 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ilunion Valencia 4
Ilunion Valencia 4
#50 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Gran Valencia
Eurostars Gran Valencia
#31 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valencia Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valencia Rental

Property: Valencia Rental
Address: Av. Cortes Valencianas, 46015 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 171 Speciality Lodging in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Valencia Rental 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The daily apartments of Valencia Rental are placed in the best areas of Valencia City such as the City of Arts and Sciences, Valencia City Centre, Congress Palace or Bioparc. From the serviced apartments of Valencia Rental Flats you can go walking to the Casino of Valencia or the Congress Palace. They are also very close to airport, Convention Centre and Bioparc. With more space than a hotel room it is ideal for long term stays and short term stays it doesn't matter if you are coming to Valencia for work, with family or friends. The holiday rentals of Valencia Rental are perfect for travelling with family or just a business trip to valencia because they are aparthotels fully equipped with free wireless internet, cleaning service and private parking, same services as a hotel in Valencia but cheaper and with good value. There is a penthouse to rent a day on the top of the building with an amazing view of the City of Valencia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Valencia Rental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing