We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”
Review of Hostal Venecia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hostal Venecia
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Very clean, great value for money... Called a Hostel due to sharing the same building with private dwellings. Don't let that fool you as great rooms and very clean. Would recommend as found we couldn't have picked a better location or Hotel, great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScarboroBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    644
    90
    12
    11
See reviews for
318
600
67
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benirrama, Spain
Level Contributor
167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We chose this hotel as it is reasonably priced and in the centre of Valencia. The rooms are comfortable and clean and even though we were on the front, overlooking the Plaza del Ayuntamiento, it was quiet too.
We stayed two nights and we had were no complaints what so ever. The building is old, the lifts small and slow but a nice atmosphere prevails.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
362 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

First of all, it's a 'hostal', not a 'hostel', and as such that means moderate/budget priced accommodations. For us, due to semi-off-season travel it was budget pricing at 59 Euros/night. We have just departed after enjoying one week in a 3rd floor room with balcony, facing the plaza. Check-in was a breeze. The maid service was really wonderful. Some larger folks might say the room was small, but for us it was quite good enough. The bathroom/ shower area is nicely tiled. We opened windows to enjoy the fresh air and balcony each day. Closing the windows at night to sleep sealed out all the noise. With 2 (small) elevators there is rarely a wait. The b-fast at 6.90E may seem pricey until you try to eat elsewhere. The only inconvenience we had was that on several days our room key "lost its charge" and we had to retrieve new cards. Location is near perfect. Overall, big thumbs up all way around.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Upon arriving at the hotel,the first thing that draws your attention is the fantastic location of the place,just down the street from the historic & beautiful architecture of the city.
The staff were very friendly & the facilities at the place were exceptions for such a low price,the rooms were spotless & fresh bedclothes & towels were plentifull, a perfect location for a city break on a budget & I will definitely being going back A*

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodmin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here in October for the second time - and it will not be our last!

This is a lovely place to stay - very central, only 5 minutes walk from Xativa metro station which is 30 minutes from the airport.

We were given the same room as last year and it was great - a wonderful view over the square. The air conditioning is fine (we found it necessary to keep the windows shut as it is in the centre of the city), bathroom and toiletries very nice (plenty of towels) and everything is scrupulously clean. Efficent hairdryer. FOC safe. Very comfortable beds.

Breakfast is okay and good value. Plenty of choice and I especially liked the very good expresso coffee, excellent orange juice and moreish pastries!

All the staff are absolutely super. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - I just love staying there!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornishyellowrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Ok, I'm not normally one to stay in a Hostel, but so glad I did on this occasion.
For it was central (very central) to the main square and surrounding areas.......and cheap!!!
The room (ok not the Ritz) was clean, tidy and accommodating to all our needs. The bathroom was adequate. Toiletries were supplied in the form of Toothbrush/paste. Shampoo and shower gel and a small pack consisting of Cotton wool, cotton wool buds and dental floss.
A hair dryer too was supplied (which according to the girlfriend..."Was good!!!!")
In the room we had a flat screen TV, mainly Spanish channels (but to be expected) and the BBC News channel.
Air Conditioning was good, as was the bed. A room safe was also provided free of charge.
The view from the window was perfect, we were fortunate to overlook the main square. Should you want this room, then ask for room 436.
Breakfast is supplied (at an extra cost)
A special thanks goes to the staff, whom were very friendly, helpful and full of knowledge.

The Metro train station, was all but a five minute walk from the Hostel and a 20 minute journey from the Airport.

So to sum it up, would we stay here again? Yes vey much so.
Why pay more for a hotel, when you can have this. Great location, great price and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is very well located, near the Railway station and near the subway which connects you directly to the airport. In 5 minutes walk you reach the old town; in front of the hotel there is the bus stop to go to the beach (it takes about 30 minutes). The hotel is clean and the staff really kind. Weird but helpful thing: they rent you umbrella for free if you need it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 99 in Valencia
1,269 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 99 in Valencia
2,236 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#8 of 99 in Valencia
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#9 of 99 in Valencia
1,843 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 99 in Valencia
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Venecia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Venecia

Property: Hostal Venecia
Address: Plaza Ayuntamiento 3, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Venecia 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal Venecia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing