We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Hostal Venecia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hostal Venecia
Ranked #4 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in Valencia for 5 days and picked out this hotel for the location and room rates. It was an excellent choice, location couldn't have been better and room rates were fair. The whole city center is within walking distance. Hotel looks beautiful on the outside and the rooms are standard. It's clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful, taxi stand in front of hotel, and hundreds of tapas bars, restaurants, attractions, landmarks within a few minutes walk. I can absolutely recommend to hire a bicycle and ride to the beach through the Turia (a gorgeous park in the former river). Next visit to Valencia, I'll book Venecia again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Knoppert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,527)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Venecia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just returned from a holiday in Spain when we stayed at 2 hotels recommended by members of the Trip Advisor community and am pleased to say that both fully deserved their high rating.

The first of these was the Hostal Venezia in Valencia which could not be better located for a city visit, being right in the heart of the old city within easy walking distance of many historic buildings and locations as well as bars and restaurants. We were also able to walk to the park then on to the Museum of Arts and Sciences and Oceanographic (and we're in our 70's so there's no excuse for you !) then on by taxi to the port.

We paid a bit extra for a room on a high floor overlooking the Central Plaza and it was well worth it. The room itself was quite plain but the view from the windows was spectacular. Add to
this staff who were unfailingly polite and helpful and you get all the right ingredients for a most enjoyable stay in what is a truly wonderful city.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor overlooking the Plaza
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeats10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great hostel/hotel, immaculate clean, good size room & bathroom fantastic view, lovely continental breakfast. Would recommend this place. I was impressed. Close to all facilities & old town, metro, train station. Defiantly stay here on my next visit to Valencia

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anitamcoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hostal is perfectly located - central to all the city sites, only 150 metres from Xativa metro station with direct links to the airport (€ 3.90) and most buses run very nearby. The staff were all very polite and helpful and very knowledgeable. The hostal was very clean and well-organised with very good facilities. Although we didn't have breakfast there, it looked very adequate. The room was clean, well equipped and generally quiet. The only problem with the hostal was that there was a waste water pipe running seemingly behind the bathroom wall. The noise in the night when this was in use was very disruptive. I don't know if this was through use by another visitor in another room and specific to our room. Tourist information was good. We would certainly stay there again but would be wary of the waste water noise. The hostal was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask about the waste water pipe!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Firstly I wouldn't describe this as a boutique hotel, more an upmarket hostel. The staff seemed pleasant enough and friendly. The location is excellent on the main square, in between the old town and station and metro.

Good view of the square from our room, but it seemed like it was a collection of buildings and the room wasn't a great design. The bathroom was tiny and awkward and the shower leaked everywhere! Didn't notice the noise from outside so slept well, it was only the echoing corridors and thin walls that were noisy.

Breakfast was reasonable with a good choice, free wifi but this was slow and needed repeated logging on. The price was reasonable but considering the time of year and we only stayed two nights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allurehomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is conveniently located a block and a half from the train station (Valencia Nord). Tourist information is just outside in the plaza. Historic sites nearby and easy walking. Lots of shopping and restaurant's in every direction. The hotel staff speaks English and are very helpful. Our room was very clean, spacious, and quiet. The Hotel is very clean. Check in is at 1 pm, but if you arrive early, like we did, they have secure lockers for your luggage. The price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great friendly hotel..... No frills but very friendly informative staff.
Room could have been a bit cleaner.... Shower curtain and shower head in need of a good scrub or replacing and the air con needed to be given a good clean with some anti bacteria spray.
Brilliant views from our room on the 8th floor and a bottle of fizz and some chocolates in our room for my birthday.... Lovely touch!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ecmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,328 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 98 in Valencia
2,371 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 98 in Valencia
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#8 of 98 in Valencia
1,917 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia Vintage
Casual Valencia Vintage
#15 of 98 in Valencia
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Venecia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Venecia

Address: Plaza Ayuntamiento 3, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: £49 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Venecia 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostal Venecia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing