We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel close to everything”
Review of SH Ingles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SH Ingles
Ranked #49 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hotel close to everything”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Good hotel in a good location close to everything. Cheap rooms with ok standard and friendly staff. Nice view towards the museum in some of the rooms. Highly recommended and a nice place to stay to see Valencia.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Juni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    323
    110
    19
    13
See reviews for
71
323
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel during fallas week & as expected, hotel rates were much higher than usual. The hotel is centrally located & near the main shopping street. It is just next to the great ceramica museum! The hotel is converted from an old mansion & is very comfortable. Staff are polite.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taysiewhua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel SH Ingles in Valencia is in a great location, a 5 minute walk to the main square & 10 from the metro.
Decor was a little tired but the room was a good size (I'd go so far as say large by most European city standards). My wife & I stayed for three nights & found it very comfortable and all of the staff were cheerful and helpful.
We didn't eat there because there is such an abundance of bars & restaurants in the area I couldn't see the point.
We would recommend this hotel in a flash & will certainly stay there when we return to the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich_JoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is in a great location. The restaurant staff was very nice and polite.That's about all it has going for it. The daily room cleaning was very bad. The hotel needs a total update inside.
The room was small. I felt I paid too much for this hotel. I will not return or recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We were never given a room choice, even with a reservation. This is another bad feature of this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Ingles for two nights over a week-end in early March, 2014. Unfortunately we arrived a day before our booking, when the hotel was entirely full apart from a suite [of sorts] on the floor above the lifts. However, the staff who made every possible effort to make us comfortable and welcome, could not have been more helpful, especially a young lady in the Reception who went the extra mile to see that we could use the room, which quite clearly is rarely used for guests.
The breakfast are to die for and the room we had for our second night was absolutely fine and looked out onto the National Museum for Ceramics.
Parking is a minor difficulty although there is parking quite close by, but within the old city it is humungously difficult to find the way through crowded and narrow streets to the hotel. Quite clearly the hotel should imagine how hard it is for strangers to find their way to the hotel by car for the first time and send a clear map with reservation confirmations.
All things being equal, this is a hotel that I would recommend and will certainly choose it again when I next visit Valencia

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side facing the Museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincs, uk
Level Contributor
110 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This is badged as a Boutique hotel, which is slightly off the mark, However you get is a good hotel in a perfect location to shops bars and restaurants , the rooms give you want you require and to a good standard , the bar in the hotel does serve some great drinks with a great bar tender.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Got an amazing deal at this hotel while passing through Valencia for a few days. The hotel itself is nothing special. Rooms are basic and small and the beds are rock hard. For the price and location you cant go wrong. Walking distance to almost everything. We walked all over the place and say so many sites and shopping areas. It was also bull fighting season, so we walked to plaza de torros and watched a bullfight. If I could get the same deal I would definitely stay here again. The beds need changed, but I could get over that. If it has a pool I would be completely sold...July is hot!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#18 of 99 in Valencia
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#28 of 99 in Valencia
1,216 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#13 of 99 in Valencia
477 reviews
La Seu
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
#44 of 99 in Valencia
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SH Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Ingles

Property: SH Ingles
Address: Calle Marques de dos Aguas 6, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Valencia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SH Ingles 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SH Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sh Ingles Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing