We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of SH Ingles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SH Ingles
Ranked #48 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We recently spent 4 nights here. The hotel has a great location (right across from the Museum Ceramica) and close to all the sights. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was "passable" but nothing special. The staff serving breakfast did their best to provide clean tables and resupplying the dishes as needed. WiFi worked except that you needed a new password every day......

For the price, it is a good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary_gregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    323
    110
    19
    13
See reviews for
71
323
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Loved the location of this hotel: close to a great shopping district, restaurants and Plaza De la Reina. Very helpful staff. Cleanliness average. Great desserts but dine here only if desperate. Free wifi but usual "European Excuses" if connection weak.

Room Tip: Avoid corner rooms if interested in better wifi and bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HunnyBeeSanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Don't get me wrong, this is a lovely hotel which has the potential to be a 4 rating as it's a lovely looking hotel in a great location. However...

Our experience with regards the customer service and the paper thin walls however clouded the limited stay we had in here.

On check-in the staff behind the counter struggled to break into a smile and looked like they couldn't be bothered to do the simple process of giving us a room. We shrugged this off and went to our room. Which was decorated lovely, but our first problem with regards the paper thin walls came to our attention. When someone rung for room service or the front desk it was as if the phone was in our room! Then the second and quite disturbing instance happened. In the next bathroom the guest had obviously had something which didn't agree with his dietary requirements and upset his stomach. For hours on end we heard this poor soul struggle through the night eating into our sleep! Add this to any movement echoing around our room and it wasn't great to say the least!!
We tried to order room service when we realised we wouldn't be getting any sleep, and to our shock nobody bothered to answer. To make it all the more annoying we could hear the phone just ring out!
Then on check out the staff hardly improved from our check in, leaving us quite disappointed and unimpressed with our stay sadly.
Due to our bad experience I would take marks off the rooms due to the thickness of the walls.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnmc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel had good reviews on Trip Advisor and didn't disappoint. A great location - right around the corner from Plaza De La Reina and the cathedral. It was clean, the rooms fairly spacious for a Spanish City hotel, and quiet at night. And a really affordable price.

The hotel reception staff we're very helpful. My only criticism is that the breakfast buffet wasn't brilliant and the coffee machine was on the blink - my latte was just sugary warm milk!

But I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amandabuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times and this time I see so much improvement. The breakfast room is light and airy and has a good selection of foods. The staff are friendly and helpful. Even though the hotel was full, they were able to change my room to a quieter side. The hotel is in a very good part of the town, near to all shops and places to see.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back and side are a little quieter, but the hotel is on a main street with traffic and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitawatsdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Booked in for only one night with some friends and we all found our rooms very nice. There is a handy bar and restaurant on the ground floor which extends over the pavement. Overall good rooms and facilities. Would book again willingly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Staff is very cold and unfriendly. They checked us in without explaining where the room/lift/breakfast was etc without giving us any sort of info. The room is large yet not sound proof at all so could hear all the noise. Internet was very bad as well could not search one single page without yelling as the signal kept going. Breakfast was included in the hotel rate but the food was of a very poor quality. The only good thing about this hotel was its location and its cleanness but a part for this, very poor old dated hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariLondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#18 of 99 in Valencia
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#28 of 99 in Valencia
1,216 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#13 of 99 in Valencia
479 reviews
La Seu
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
#45 of 99 in Valencia
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SH Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Ingles

Property: SH Ingles
Address: Calle Marques de dos Aguas 6, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Valencia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SH Ingles 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SH Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sh Ingles Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing