We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£164
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
MABERKSHIRE
Berkshire

Perfect Las Fallas location

Review of SH Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2024
We went for the Fallas Festival and the hotel was perfectly located for the flower parades and other points of interest also a small supermarket nearby. Room was very good with a double balcony, one overlooked the entrance to the ceramic museum, very impressive. Breakfast was very good with high quality produce although no omelettes available if you wanted a fried egg it was usually a 15 minute wait. Reception staff were very helpful during our stay. The only major negative was a meal in the restaurant a set Fallas Menu, served warm at best and the main course of beef was inedible the staff were totally disinterested and this was most probably why only two tables were occupied we never ate their again.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£231
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from SH Ingles
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
ibis Budget
£49
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
5.3 miles from SH Ingles
Free Wifi
SH フロラサール~16
Tripadvisor
£63
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.8 miles from SH Ingles
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official website
    £119
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from SH Ingles
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £261
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from SH Ingles
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £89
  • Booking.com
2.1 miles from SH Ingles
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £129
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from SH Ingles
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hall Hotel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    £50
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from SH Ingles
Free Wifi
Restaurant
alta senatorparque Vistas
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from SH Ingles
Restaurant
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £42
  • Algotels
37.9 miles from SH Ingles
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Valencia
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
366
484
168
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
484
168
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceramics museum great location old town recommend this hotel lovely hotel central location third floor around the corner within walking distance air con mini bar three nights good size buffet breakfast wonderful city nice bathroom city break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2024

The worst hotel I have stayed in, in 30 years of travelling. Do not believe the pictures. The rooms are hugely dated and tired, so much so that they are impossible to be comfortable in.
Water stains up the wall that could be urine. Filthy skirting boards.
A headboard with a glass panel and a wood panel going across it to hide wiring, but positioned such that you hit your head on it while laying in bed.
Old mirror screwed wonkily on wall.
Television with no reception and positioned at right angles to the bed so you cannot watch it properly from the bed even if it did work.
Tired ratin wardrobe reminiscent of a room in the rising damp sitcom, or steptoe and son.
Just functional bathroom, but certainly not one that could be described as luxury as per room description.
We checked out within 1 hr of getting here, it was so bad. My wife was in tears, us having saved months for this trip.
The room was do depressing and reminded me of a room you might expect in prison.
We feel ripped off and now understand why we were asked to pay up front for the three nights on arrival.
Do not trust the reviews or the web imagery. I will be suing for a fefund.

Room tip: Don't stay here.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Duncan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

A very attractive hotel. Beautiful location in the center of the city. The breakfast buffet is excellent and has an extensive choice..
The staff is very customer friendly.
The rooms are noisy from sounds from other rooms and from the hallway.

Room tip: A very attractive hotel. Beautiful location . The breakfast buffet is excellent. Rooms are rather noisy (from other rooms).
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tonschouten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Very nice hotel. Located In the middle of the city. Also the breakfast and the view to the palace at the oppositie are amazing. The room was comfortabele and the staff very helpfull. From the hotel you can easily bike to the ancient city, the Park and the beach.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pioneer07956014328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2024 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff throughout.

Located in the centre of the city. The room was spacious and comfortable although the sound proofing wasn’t ideal as you could hear late night revellers as they returned home.

The breakfast offerings were excellent including freshly cooked eggs and ham.

Room tip: Getting a taxi from the airport was easy and inexpensive, approximately €20.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Neasy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024

Excellent location, nice interior, needs small adjustments and improvements to be perfect - tea station with kettler, slippers, trash bin in the room, better cable tv conectivity. All tge greatest amenities are just a corner away, and it makes this hotel a great choice. Jeep in mind tgat the reception is in the hotel next corner.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MiloradJ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews