We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort and Convience”
other travellers have booked this property
Salon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Salon
Master Bedroom
kitchen
Plaza De La  Reina
Plaza de La Virgen
Malvarosa Beach
Turia River Gardens
City of Sciences
Fallas
Facade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lairetie
Leiden
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice and clean appartement but very noisy, unreliable wifi”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The appartement is nicely located in the old town. It has two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The bedroom with double bed is really nice and has a balcony, and an attached bathroom with bath. The other bedroom has twin beds. The beds were nice and comfortable. The only disadvantage is the painting on the wall if you want to sit in the bed. Your head will rest against a painting. There is a typical smell in the room (not dirty, but typical). The bathroom has a shower and toilet and is in the living room. A strange thing is that you can only lock the door from the outside and that is rather uncomfotable. I woke up several times a night due to the noise in the street. I was there for work and needed wifi. The wifi was very slow and then it broke down for days, This really annoyed me. Although the host referred me to other places for wifi, it took too long to fix it and I heard it happens more often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room
Liked least: the wifi, and if you need it, I would not recommend this place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
We are very sorry the internet was slow and then went down during your stay. This has never happened before in the 5 1/2 years since the building was built. Our apologies again as we understand how frustrating that can be. Our service is up to 50 mega, fastest available in Valencia and normally reliable.

Within an hour of notice of a problem with the internet access we had someone there to check to see if we could rectify it on our end and repeatedly returned to reset the modem as instructed by our ISP who thought they had fixed the problem in their end. We gave you options of places to go to do your work online and our best to get the service up asap.

The problem was with our ISP Ono not anything within our control. They misdiagnosed the problem initially causing a delay in getting it back online. This was an unusual situation out of our control where the ISP's 5 year old modem and router both burned out and had to be upgraded by Ono. Not in any way a recurring problem with the internet access.

As to your other complaints we have never had a complaint about a smell in the 2nd bedroom but changed pillows and mattress protectors after your stay as after all stays.

The door does double and triple lock from the inside with a key. But even without turning the key the door is locked when the door is closed.

One bathroom has a full tub and the other a shower as advertised.

While our flat is well insulated with double glazed windows, solid wood shutters, and heavy curtains Valencia can be noisy, especially on the weekends. Our building does not have any bars or cafes below or on the street for 150m so is actually a quieter location in the old city.

Again our apologies for the internet going down. Internet access is like water now we can not live without it. Sadly it had to occur during your trip to Valencia.

I think lack of internet at the end of your stay understandably colored your whole stay for the worse. One of your companions during your stay wrote me:
"Thank you Anthony, This is perfect! I enjoyed staying in your very nice apartment! I definetely will keep your address for a future stay,
Best regards,
Cxxx"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BCBoomer
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - comfortable, clean, quiet & well located”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 days here in June - friendly, informative host, large comfortable bed and all the modern amenities of home .... right in the heart of old Valencia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bright open apartment - host was available without being intrusive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin and London
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Location
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JavierDeE...
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to enjoy the old town of Valencia”
Reviewed 8 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely weekend in Valencia with my wife and our two small kids. The hostess could not have been more friendly and helpfull. The location was very good, in the heart of the old town and close to everything, but still in a rather quiet corner. The apartment was very clean and in good condition aside the leaking pipe in the cealing by the bath tub. The kitchen had all the necessary utensils, but the quality did not live up to the rest of the flat. Especially the cookware and the tea kettle were quite worn out and should be changed to new ones.

Overall, I found this place to be a great and certainly offered great value for money. I can warmly recommend this place to group of friends or families (also with chidren).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & cleanliness
Liked least: leaking pipe in the other bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it and it makes our job serving our guests easier. We apologize about the drip in the bathroom. We had 2 plumbers in to fix it before your arrival and it seems as if the 3rd one finally fixed it properly.

We put new cookware into the flat every 6 months and always have spares in storage if anything gets worn or needs replacing. We updated the cookware and the kettle per your suggestion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndawood...
Rochester, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great value and an awesome experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Anthony made sure everything was perfect for our month long stay in Valencia. He gave us all the inside scoop and helped with anything we needed. Great unit and and an excellent host. If you are considering an extended stay in Valencia, Anthony is the guy to talk to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing