We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valencian Oasis”
Review of SH Valencia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SH Valencia Palace
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here on a short break to Valencia. The hotel while slightly 80's in it's decor is very comfortable, classy and welcoming. It makes a great retreat when you've tired yourself out from exploring the city. The room was first class, a good size with a fantastic bathroom. Check out the roof terrace restaurant, the food there was amazing and on a par with London boutique restaurants. The location is perfect and the beach is a modest cab ride or bus away. Service was pretty good, which, given the low standards generally in Valencia, makes this hotel stand-out even more. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeniVidiBibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Customer,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your opinions about our Hotel, for us this is a very useful tool that helps us to improve our standards of quality and service.
I am happy to hear that you spent a great time in Valencia and you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel
Thank you once again for choosing SH Valencia Palace Hotel and we wish to see you back in one of our Hotels in the coming future.
Receive my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

We visited Valencia for a day trip during a cruise last winter and loved everything about the city. We vowed to return and picked this hotel because of the location between the city and the beach and because its opposite the old river (which is now a 8km long park). We finally returned during October 2013 and stayed for four nights. The old river park is fantastic and we were in there every day either riding our rented bicycles to from the beach or strolling into the old town area. The hotel is spotlessly clean and has very quiet and enormous rooms. Its a little pricey compared to some other hotels but we will stay there again in the future as we are planning a return visit. We were very surprised to discover the bar prices were cheaper than some bars in the old town. The restaurant was completely empty every night but I guess that is because most guests want to go out and visit the tapas bars etc.

Room Tip: I doubt if there is a bad room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TwoSeabirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest:
First of all, I would like to thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for having taken some of your valuable time in writing to us.
Thanking you once more for your comments, and hoping to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I have just spent 3 nights at the hotel to celebrate my birthday. The whole experience was great from very friendly check-in to check-out.....we had mentioned my birthday when booking and were upgraded to a garden-view room and received a complimentary drink of champagne brought up by room service!.......the room was quite spacious, nice large bed, roomy en-suite with all the toiletries and extras you could want.....contrary to other comments i have seen, wifi worked perfectly well and because password only works fro 24 hours, i requested 3 days worth at check-in so was connected for our whole stay.....we were disappointed that the swimming pool was closed during our visit but, as we have a pool at our own villa, it was not too much of a let-down......we did not eat in the hotel as we felt breakfast was a little pricey and we were happy with tostadas con tamate and cafe con leche at nearby cafes.......the hotel is well situated for the old town and the city of arts & sciences.......valencia is a wonderful city and the 3/4 days we spent isn't enough to explore it properly......if we come again, we would happily stay at the valencia palace and recommend it to anyone else....

Room Tip: if you can get a garden view room it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Customer,
First of all, thank you for choosing SH Valencia Palace Hotel during his stay in Valencia.
On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely appreciate your comments, helping us and encouraged to keep improving day by day, with the sole purpose of satisfying our guests.
We hope to have again with his presence.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, great base to see the city and good proximity to the parks and beach. Only dissapointment was the pool
was out of action and we were only told this after checking in. Overall though, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syncmaster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for choosing SH Valencia Palace Hotel during his stay in Valencia and we sincerely appreciate your comments about our services.
We are looking forward to see you again and thank you for write your opinion in Tripadvisor.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I booked this hotel through Hotwire. It is advertised as a 5 stars but I would rather say it is a 4 stars. Rooms are large for a European hotel and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is just a little bit outside of the city center but you can easily walk downtown. It takes maximum 10 minutes to be in town. If you are looking for a comfortable, clean place to stay while visiting Valencia, this hotel is very convenient. It does everyting fine while not being extraordinary.

Pros: Close to downtown, good value, clean and quiet
Cons: Wi-Fi not always accessible in all rooms, no board and iron available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel SH Valencia Palace during his stay in Valencia .We sincerely appreciate your comments because helping us to keep improving day by day, with the sole purpose of satisfying our Guests.
We are looking forward to see you again with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here three times now and thought I had better get around to giving this hotel the review it desrves. Great location close to but not on top of the old town. Lots if bars and restaurants close by. Really nice staff throughout, akways looking to help. Breakfast is super, fresh juice, good coffee etc. Wi-fi is free and works well everywhere. My only moan is the cost of parking €16 per night is a lot in my view. Room bargains are often available on the various internet sites if you shop around. Overall - great place to stay, especially if you dont have a car :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChriswEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your effort and time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us, and it will help us to identify the improvement areas
and apply the solutions.
We are looking forward to see you again and have the opportunity to live up to your expectations.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. The view was not very beautiful, since we looked out on a courtyard and had a big (office?)building in front. The rooms were modernly decorated and well equipped, but not overly luxurious. The location of the hotel is almost between the old city centre and the beach, where you can easily go to by bus and on walking distance to the Ciudad de Artes y Ciencas. Across the road there is beautifull green park where you can walk, or rent a bike and amuse yourself. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sannieliedekerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Customer,
First of all, thank you for choosing SH Valencia Palace Hotel during his stay in Valencia.
On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely appreciate your comments, helping us and encouraged to keep improving day by day, with the sole purpose of satisfying our guests.
We hope to have again with his presence.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#27 of 98 in Valencia
1,543 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#31 of 98 in Valencia
1,955 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SH Valencia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Valencia Palace

Address: Paseo Alameda 32, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: £80 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SH Valencia Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SH Valencia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing