We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of SH Valencia Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SH Valencia Palace
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Nice location close to the park with the calatrava buildings. Walking distance to the center. Clean and nice rooms. Very helpful and polite reseption people. The living room in the reseption is not very comfortable and the pool was close for winter.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your effort and time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, and it will help us to identify the improvement areas and apply the corrective mesures solutions.
We are looking forward to see you again and have the opportunity to live up to your expectations.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

The staff was friendly, the decor beautiful. A very relaxing place, and right near everything. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. It really is such a welcoming place, and tired travelers will be glad they booked their stay here.

Room Tip: Book a Premium room instead of a Standard--both are good the Premium is worth the extra $. This is d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen the SH Valencia Palace Hotel for your stay in Valencia. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and greatly appreciate your comments, this encourage us to improve every day.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is class! Clearly the staff make every effort to 'go the extra mile'.
Fabulous check in experience and Arly (I guess the concierge) is a real star. fabulous rooms great service and a perfect location makes this the natural choice for all future visits to this amazing city.
Also just an easy 10 minute walk from the Valencia football stadium (Mestella)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank grapow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your opinions about our Hotel, for us this is a very useful tool that helps us to improve our standards of quality and service.
I am happy to hear that you spent a great time in Valencia and you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel
Thank you once again for choosing Hotel SH Valencia Palace and we wish to see you back in one of our Hotels in the coming future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I just spent a night in this Palace Hotel.

The room was big, comfy, a little old, but that added to the charm. The view was perfect: the Palace of Music and the Turia gardens. I enjoyed my stay. The staff were polite and helpful. They spoke English after I mangled my Spanish. The breakfast was superb.

Is it like a 5 start hotel in other locations? Yes and no. The lobby is. The location is 5 star. The price? It was incredibly cheap for a 5 start hotel. 100EUR for a premium room with a view. Can't fault that.

I'd stay again.

Room Tip: The "Hotel" parking is next door at the Palau Public Car Park. Go down to level 2 and keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank igtheflig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Customer,
First of all thank you for choose us in your stay in Valencia,
Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests. Reiterate our thanks, we look forward again with his presence in future stays in the City.
Receive our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

As the title suggests I don't think the SH Valencia Palace a 5 star hotel in the traditional sense. It may be amongst the best in Valencia but don't expect 5 star service that you may have received in other countries. The decor is 'business modern' rather than opulent or glamorous. Rooms are clean and fairly large, mattresses are quite firm and suffer from reflected movement when your partner shifts their body. Free wifi is not particularly fast and the 24hour login code annoyingly often needs to be re-entered several times during the connection period. Add to that you need a separate code for every device and connecting to the internet becomes a chore. This wouldn't be so annoying if the wifi was super fast but it just isn't. We had to move rooms after the first had a weak signal that was being blasted off the air by another user on the same channel outside the hotel. Add to this a faulty mini bar fridge and a TV signal that looks like it's come from the analogue era and you start to wonder if their technical level is more 3 star. We noticed fraying carpet in the communal halls - again not a disaster but not what you might expect from a 5 star hotel. The staff are very friendly but not particularly efficient. I would stay here again but only if I couldn't get a room at the Melia.

Room Tip: No matter which side of the hotel you choose your room will be overlooking a busy road so expect tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your effort and time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us, and it will help us to identify the improvement areas
and apply the solutions.
We are looking forward to see you again and have the opportunity to live up to your expectations.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel located across the “river” from the downtown away from historic attractions, but within a walking distance from the Science Centre. The area is a mix of residential high-rises and office buildings. The nearest subway stop is Aragon and is a bit of a walk. If you are arriving by bus, you can take bus 1 or 79 from the bus station.

We stayed in the room 232, which had a queen bed and overall was small but fairly functional, with a view on the anonymous neighbouring building. The bathroom had double sinks and a bidet. The bath towels were very large and high quality. One thing that was missing was the lack of dark-out curtains in the sleeping area. The hallways were very quiet, although the carpets were fairly worn out.

We had only one issue, which never got resolved – nobody seemed to be able to open the safe in our room (for three days).
In Valencia they seem to observe siesta more so than anywhere else with many shops, bars and restaurants (especially outside the tourist areas) shutting down for extensive periods of time in the afternoon. Make sure you do make your way to the beach – surprisingly nice and large for a city not famous for it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E-Taimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Customer
Thank you for choosing SH Valencia Palace Hotel during his stay in Valencia .We sincerely appreciate your comments because helping us to keep improving day by day, with the sole purpose of satisfying our Guests.
We are looking forward to see you again with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here on a short break to Valencia. The hotel while slightly 80's in it's decor is very comfortable, classy and welcoming. It makes a great retreat when you've tired yourself out from exploring the city. The room was first class, a good size with a fantastic bathroom. Check out the roof terrace restaurant, the food there was amazing and on a par with London boutique restaurants. The location is perfect and the beach is a modest cab ride or bus away. Service was pretty good, which, given the low standards generally in Valencia, makes this hotel stand-out even more. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeniVidiBibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Customer,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to express your opinions about our Hotel, for us this is a very useful tool that helps us to improve our standards of quality and service.
I am happy to hear that you spent a great time in Valencia and you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel
Thank you once again for choosing SH Valencia Palace Hotel and we wish to see you back in one of our Hotels in the coming future.
Receive my best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
The Westin Valencia
#13 of 98 in Valencia
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Valencia
#31 of 98 in Valencia
2,033 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#27 of 98 in Valencia
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SH Valencia Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Valencia Palace

Address: Paseo Alameda 32, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: £76 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SH Valencia Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SH Valencia Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing