We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel location for business or pleasure, near the key sites, and just steps away from terrific restaurants.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SH Valencia Palace Hotel
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Paragould, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel location for business or pleasure, near the key sites, and just steps away from terrific restaurants.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is my 6th stay in the Valencia palace over the past few years and the service and accommodations are first rate. There is an excellent breakfast option in the hotel....eggs cooked to order and a full spread of buffet style offerings.
The lobby is modern and very spacious. Check in process is quick and easy! I agree with other comments to get a garden (front) facing room if you want a view. Also the wireless is solid, but not fast, and you need a different pass code for each device, and a new pass code each day. (But you can get a stack of codes on checkin). If you visit ask Manuela in the lobby bar to make you one of her excellent low cal margaritas, actually I call it the Manuelarita!
In the summer months there is a hotel restaurant on the 6th floor terrace that serves up traditional Spanish tapas and an assortment of dishes. Taxi fares from airport to hotel is $20 euros, and from hotel to the beachfront is 8.5 euros.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Npukuspu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, quality department at SH Valencia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest:
We would like to thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for having taken some of your valuable time in writing us.
We hope to have again with his presence on your next visit to Valencia.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    383
    120
    38
    18
See reviews for
158
400
40
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My girlfriend and I spent a week in this hotel and found it met our expectations of an excellent night's sleep, great location, pool, good view, and great service.

Location was great for what we wanted - right on the park, short trip to the new town, and a couple of metro stops to the beach, although a bit further to the old town - depends which area of Valencia you would like to be in as to whether this is an issue. We had been to Valencia before so were aware of the distances, but it is something to consider when choosing your hotel as the areas can be a good 15-20minutes walk depending where you want to visit.

The pool was very nice and catches the sun all day long. As has been said previously there could have been more loungers although we did get a lounger on the 3 occasions we went up there. However, 2 of those occasions were lucky as people were just leaving.

The hotel is near a metro station so takes around 30mins on the metro from the airport which is inexpensive - 4.90 euro each so there is no need to get a cab.

We didn't try the breakfast as it seemed expensive - 19.50euros per person, but as we knew this in advance we made other arrangements so this was fine.

Service was great, cleaners were excellent and rooms were spacious with excellent facilities. The room had a small lobby area, spacious bedroom, bathroom, with separate toilet room and was perhaps the biggest hotel room I've stayed in for a long time.

Having said all of that that my girlfriend did get locked in the lobby toilets prior to heading out one evening as the lock didn't work and the door had to be broken down to get her out. I'm not sure there was anything that could have been done about this other than having more appropriate locks on the doors (that could be opened from the outside in case of emergency perhaps) but this wasn't something the current staff could have envisaged happening. However, some kind offer of a free drink or something by way of apology would have been nice although admittedly the staff seemed as surprised as we were. While this was a bit of an odd thing to happen, it didn't spoil the holiday.

Ultimately we were satisfied with the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a front facing room with a view over the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest:
We would like to thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for having taken some of your valuable time in writing us. Our apologies for the incident with the toilet door, our maintenance team has repaired immediately.
We hope to have again with his presence on your next visit to Valencia.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Deserves his 5 stars, despite the terrible internet connection.
Pros:
1-Location
2-Luxurious modern lobby. A stylish and lively pub on the ground floor.
3- I had a spacious and clean double room. The bathroom was equally spacious and clean.
Both have a modern approach, with clean lines and a neutral palette. Very comfortable.

Cons:
1-The internet connection is just terrible.
2- Ironing is not allowed in the room, and the laudry service is not budget friendly.
3- My room was on the backside of the hotel, it gived on a residential building block, that is barely few meters. I Kept the curtains closed for privacy.
4-The breakfast is not included in the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiseleTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel SH Valencia Palace during his stay in Valencia .We sincerely appreciate your comments because helping us to keep improving day by day, with the sole purpose of satisfying our Guests.
We are looking forward to see you again and have the opportunity to live up to your expectations.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Spent one night at this hotel during a road trip through Spain. We booked this hotel because of the location and a personal recommendation from friends.

We arrived very late, around midnight, and we didnt see enough space in front of the hotel to park and unload the luggage, but we followed the hotels sign directing us down to their parking cellar. Now here is the problem. There were a few vacant parking spaces left, but all of them were super tight and huge columns intercepted those left. This wouldn't have been a problem if the other drivers had been considerate when they parked. We spent 30 minutes trying to find a spot where we were able to squeeze the car in.

Other hotels solves this problem by using valet parking, making sure that the cars are parked effectively, and for the convenience of the one's arriving the hotel in car. I had expected this from the hotel, since it has 5 stars, and not spending valuable time trying to find a parking spot big enough for a car that isn't korean. For the same price of parking, other hotels offers valet parking.

Good thing was that there is an elevator going straight up to the hotel lobby from the parking cellar.

Hotel isn't as modern as some of the reviewers are stating (compared to other 5-stars), except the lobby maybe, but it is neat, decent, clean and well priced. The free wifi on all rooms is a big plus.

We slept well in the end. We ate at a local breakfast cafe, before we continued our road trip, so I cannot review the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear customer
First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Valencia Palace SH during his stay in Valencia.we sincerely appreciate your comments, helping us and encouraged to keep improving day by day, with the sole purpose of satisfying our guests.

We hope to have again with his presence.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Booked 11 rooms for a few days, for a family wedding. Got an excellent deal. All the group left very happy. Comfortable rooms, helpful friendly staff and an excellent breakfast. Bar prices were not excessive either. Great location , with easy access to the city centre, river park and city of Arts and Sciences.A good base to explore the wonders of Valencia.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank walks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Valencia Palace SH during his stay in Valencia.
On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely appreciate your comments, helping us and encouraged to keep improving day by day, with the sole purpose of satisfying our guests.
We hope to have again with his presence.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's well located just beside the former river, within 8min walk to metro Aragon station and 6min walk across the bridge to gran via. The room is clean and comfort with two doors to block all the noises outside. according to all the 'luxury' hotels I was going to stay in spain for the next month, it is the best equipped! (iron, hair dryer for sure, sewing kit, cotton pads, shaver, nail trimmer... literally everything even lady hygiene products) -trust me, this is no easy at all. The pool is lovely and the lobby bar seems tempting because there were always people sitting in and looking at the street. The hotel is also within 20min to city of arts and sciences and you may see palacio de las artes reina sofia on the bridge just outside. The hotel staff is also great since they are very helpful and speak very clear english.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for having chosen the SH Valencia Palace for your stay in Valencia
We greatly appreciate your comments,and we are looking forward to see you again with us.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

we stayed 3 nights at this very nice hotel which had everything you needed, although I wish that there were tea /coffee in the room for that fist cup of the day (I know it's an English thing)
the room was large very clean and comfortable as was the bathroom, we would stay here again
and recommend it to others.
it's a 15 -20 min stroll to the old town but the taxis aren't that expensive so when its 32 degrees outside grab a taxi.
the only down side was that we could not find many bars or places to eat close to the hotel so you would have to eat at the hotel or go looking on foot for a while , the hotel had a very nice terrace by the pool where food & drinks were served, one of the best Gin & tonic's I've had in a long time.

Thanks to all at the Valencia Palace for making the weekend special look forward to next time.

Room Tip: try to get a room at the front overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186402Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Quality Department at SH Valencia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for having chosen the SH Valencia Palace Hotel for your stay in Valencia We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and greatly appreciate your comments, this encourage us to improve every day. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#18 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#27 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SH Valencia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Valencia Palace Hotel

Property: SH Valencia Palace Hotel
Address: Paseo Alameda 32, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SH Valencia Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SH Valencia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing