We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tapas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodego de la Sarieta

Bodego de la Sarieta
Ranked #142 of 3,391 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: La Seu
Jessheim, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great tapas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Small restaurant driven by a Spanish family in a quit street. Mostly spanish guests and mostly spanish speaking waiters. Nice athmospere, good service and fantastic food. A genuin spanish experience a few streets away from Plaza Reina.

Helpful?
Thank johlei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    121
    36
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had the Paella Valenciana which was delicious! The service was great too. That combined with the great atmosphere (the tables outside in the quiet, narrow street) makes it a winner. Oh, and not so expensive either!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank oslotraveler1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megeve, France
Level Contributor
146 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“..... too bad..... !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

....... it is a pity that a resto in such a central place serves so bad food !
Morcilla like a cream (buah !!!...) - croquetas de bacalao frozen (in the sense that the core was STILL frozen !!!!!!) not to speak about the poor jamon!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ariella_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“In Valencia right after a corner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

After we read some reviews, we were a bit concerned that we will find there the sort of pub for state employees. In fact It turned out to be a good restaurant, quite hidden, so suitable only for connoisseurs :), friendly service, quiet terrace protected from the noise of the city, excellent menu: tasty grilled squid, delicious paella Valenciana very best beers local and sangria. Unfortunately it was not open on Sundays.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed with the Paellas”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

My partner and I visited Valencia for the first time. We went to Bodego de la Sarieta based on reviews made on Tripadvisor from May 2012.

Perhaps the ownership of the restaurant had changed since May 2012, but we were both disappointed.

I would NOT RECOMMEND this restaurant for PAELLA. Perhaps, other choices on the menu would be better.

I had the Shellfish paella. Firstly, both our paellas were way too over-salted! There were hardly any seafood. One very small prawn, and 4 very small shrimp in shell. (No meat in it after shell removed). 2 mussels, and 3 very small pieces of cuttlefish.

My partner had the rabbit, chicken, and vegetable paella. Meat pieces dry and bony with not much substance. A couple lima beans and a few pieces of overcooked green beans.
Needless to say, we were not able to eat that amount of salty rice!
It was a lunch set menu for 20.50 euros each, which was a choice of a tapas or salad and choice of Paella.
Not cheap for a nothing much meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodego de la Sarieta also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Bodego de la Sarieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing