We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
24m2 of living/dining space  on to charming south St facing balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
24m2 of living/dining space  on to charming south St facing balcony.
Balcony partially shaded by magnifcent listed 2018 Roja Eucalyptus. 24m2 south facing living room to balcony. Full sized double glazed patio windows to terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
24m2 of living/dining space  on to charming south St facing balcony.
Balcony partially shaded by magnifcent listed 2018 Roja Eucalyptus.
24m2 south facing living room to balcony. Full sized double glazed patio windows to terrace
Views off balcony towards easterly direction./
Torres de Serranos 5/6 min Historic City entrance 5/6 min direct walk. Fallas inaugaration. UNESCO
Full drop-down ventilated shutters throughout living/dining room
Sofa bed for two. Inverter air/con X 2 in apartment
'La Hipica' - City's best outdoor pool in Calle Jaca - just 4 min walk - Open 6/07-6/09
24 m2 of living/dining space.Inverter reverse cycle- air conditioner.
Dining area for 4-6 people. Second intercom
Metro/tram Sagunto - conveniently @ 1min - Beaches-15min/Airport-45min/Ferias-20min
Metro/tram Sagunt 90m
Metrovalencia mapping/fares/Bono rates etc. Change Benimaclet Airport direct.
Malverossa within 17 min direct metro every 10 min from Sagunto L.4 - 90m
Best beachside restaurants within 17 min direct metro/tram
Paella Best down at beach for lunch & just 17min via direct metro/tram L.4
Secure Garaging - 550m/7 minute walk - See Interparking Tierno Galvan
Stereo, DVD etc. selection of films, books, card games etc
Eye of the sun balcony - all year around. Night-time lighting
Charming airy aspects towards Palm lined Avenue - across road for city bike hire & 24/7 shop.
On-St FREE parking. Adjacent Historic city parking's 25E daily!. Easiest 2- 4pm & around 18.00.
Dining area for 4-6 people
24 M2 of comfortable and spacious living space
well equipped kitchen with granite work surfaces.
Double sink etc
Plenty of storage etc
Plaza del Virgen/'Centro historico' - @8min walk - Enchanting 'Heart of medieval city
Main bedroom - multiple reverse action ceiling fan. Air-conditioner replaced 2016 for eco-friendly.
Double glazed windows with integral drop-down ventilated shutters.
Bedroom with standard 135cm double bed with quality sprung mattress
High velocity fan. Double glazed windows & integral drop down ventilated shutters
Excellent kids play areas, trampolines, swings etc & adult exercise machines.
Unbeatable value tapas from 1.50E, canas 50c pinta 1E - 90m
Storage for towels etc
Recently refitted bathroom. On-demand gas boiler heated water
Spacious shower enclosure.
Entrance hallway with intercom. Access to dual lift service. Intercom etc
Airy entrance - ramps off street level & stairwell to dual lifts - Think prams/shopping - no hassle
Barrio adjacent to Historic city & its liveliest  Carmen -  FREE unrestricted on-street parking.
City's biggest mall Direct No 8 bus 4/5 min or pleasant 15 min stroll
Valenbisi.es @1min station 132 - 205+ stations throughout city. Weekly hire 10€
Delightful 9km river gardens 500m. One end Biopark the other City of Arts & Science.
Shady terraced bar-restaurant with FREE WiFi 100m
Plaza Reina/Cathedral/ 9min stroll - surrounded by lively international terraced bars/restaurants
Terraced bars a'plenty nearby - barrio's most popular WiFi taverna 3 min. Vino/cerveza+pincho 1.30&
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Divinity1...
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is a great apartment within a 10-min walk of the old town. The apartment consists of 2 good-sized bedrooms with double beds, a kitchen with all mod cons (microwave, washing machine, gas hob and oven, electric kettle, and a mocha pot!), bathroom with bath/shower, and a lovely living room with a balcony. It's in a great location, 10 mins to the old city gates and the river. It's also on the metro line for the beach. There are a couple of great supermarkets close by, and numerous smaller shops and cafe/bakeries. The living room and balcony are a lovely place to unwind after a day in the city/beach. Really loved the location and would stay here again on a visit to this brilliant city. The owner is very welcoming and provides lots of information on the locality. Wifi is also available at an extra cost of 15€ per week. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely living area & balcony
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2013
I'm pleased that you enjoyed all the benefits of the very convenient location and enjoyed your stay. Many thanks David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W S
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We visited Valencia for the first time. It was so great that we will certainly return some day. In this appartment we had a bike rental station on a distance of just 100m and the old city centre within a 10 minutes easy walk. We started our day with a cup of coffee in the bakery on the corner. The appartment was perfect and it was a good place to return to after visiting the beach, the musea, the centre. The balcony is very nice and you really feel 'spanish' when you sit there to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, safe and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2012
Dear Guest. I'm really pleased thet you had an enjoyable stay and found the city's ameneties so readily to hand. Valencia's bike hire has proven immensely popular with both locals and savvy tourists alike for good reasons ie; dedicated bike trails - one of the best being the magnificent v.closeby 9km river gardens - easy flat terrain throughout & over 205 conveniently located stations around the city and a big plus - its excellent value. Glad you took advantage of the delightful balcony which really gives this city apartment something pleasantly different....Thanks David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West of England
Reviewed 9 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely balcony with eucalyptus giving shade and privacy.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2012
Many thanks for your kind commendations. Parking around the centre of Valencia can invariably be a nightmare and fortunately with so many closeby streets with nominal restrictions this has to be one of the easier locations without having to fork out extra euros (usually 25€ per 24hours!). El bocaito has really taken off - & rightly so as you confirmed with its excellent value food & friendly service - where you can enjoy the best of offerings at 20-30% less than any comparable El Carmen bar/brasserie offering & 'hook-up'(internet) for the price of a beer/coffee.
We're please that you found everything to up to standard and enjoyed relaxing out on the delightful balcony such a bonus. You probably didn't have need to use the living room air-con' as there is always a pleasant breeze throughout the apartment as on the 5th floor, however we have now repaced this elderly unit for a new efficient inverter type (eco-friendly) 'whisper quiet'model as part of our ongoing improvements and intentions to continue offering great value.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds were a bit small
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2012
Many thanks for your very kind recommendations. I'm very pleased that you all had a great stay and managed to maximise the city and all it's great attractions to its full. Hope to see you again in the future. All the best David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cartagena, Spain
Reviewed 3 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: No internet access
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2012
Thanks for your kind recommendations and I'm really pleased that you all enjoyed a fantastic stay over the Fallas fiesta which invariably can be quite tiring and that you found our apartment well located to be able to quickly step back-to without losing the tremendious buzzing atmosphere; for a quick & necessary recharge.
The pleasant lively terraced cafes & bars as you mention closeby offer great value from breakfasts through to dinner or just a delicious 'cafe con leche' and allow some well earned feet easing or just enjoying & watching the local world go by...
Hopefully we'll either see yourselves or your friends in the nearest future. Thanks David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ANDOVER, UNITED KINGDOM
Reviewed 3 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the convenience of the position and the outlook from the flat
Liked least: No problems
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2012
Thanks for reminding me re; manual for washing machine. I'll see whether it's possible to download one to make life easier! - as one supplied Spanish only. I'm pleased that you found everything readily convenient and the dual lift service really is great - extremely efficient consequently invariably there's little need to have to share with other neighbours. Interestingly the building was constructed to quite a high Spanish standard and is maintained accordingly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaccaMoor...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We travelled to Valencia for a 4 night stay to experience what the city has to offer and catch up with some family there.

The apartment had a good location; a 15 minute walk to the centre / Cathedral. There is a bakery downstairs which looked good but we never tried it as it was convenient to walk in to town where there is more atmosphere.

The photographs of the apartment are a little deceiving. It is not as big as it appears and there is not as much natural light as the outside shutters do not open on several windows. The beds are more like large single beds; we took a bed each to sleep in as there were only 2 of us, I would not like to have had to share the bed! 

It was clean and tidy, though a little run down. The television didn't work and the AC / heating units didn't work properly. We kept our coats on to keep warm as we were there during a cold February. There were extra blankets which was good. 

The walls are very thin; we could hear our neighbour snoring, baby crying, and general noise in the morning.

There were some issues with the owner and getting our deposit back which made the whole experience a little stressful. We arrived at 10 pm after a long journey and were hoping to get out to a local restaurant / shop before they closed at 11 pm as we had not eaten. However when we arrived the owner was still preparing the apartment / making up beds. He also then talked a lot and spent lots of time going over the contracts, taking our passport details, deposit etc. We understand the reasons for these but didn't feel the same level of securities were returned to us at the end of our trip (we also didn't get to eat until morning as owner didn't leave until 11pm).

When were told to contact the owner with our departure time the night before we were leaving so he could come meet us with our deposit, however, no time we suggested seem to suit him and in the end he told us to go on home, leave the keys in the apartment, and he would put the money in our account at a later date. Of course we had no guarantees this would happen. We needed to leave for our flights on the last morning of our stay, and at 1 am the night before the owner was still texting us pretty twisty messages, with no agreement on meeting us. We generally got the impression he did not want to give the deposit back (it was the same amount as the total rent for our stay). Long story short we had to ask a family member from Valencia to leave work to meet the owner for the deposit at the specific and only time it suited him the next day. We got our full deposit back (we left the apartment spotless), but it was a very annoying and unprofessional experience. It also meant we were not given the opportunity to give feedback to the owner about the problems with the apartment (broken TV, AC / heating units etc.). 

If you are after something cheap, were you won't need to spend much time, and don't mind paper thin walls where you can hear the neighbours snoring, and can deal with silly dramas such as the above, then stay here. But we will not be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2012
Briefly: The blinds, t.v and a/c (currently awaiting parts) beds amd wall construction are all standard or as listed. If late arrival is inevitable, I accommodate - with a smile! Nobody leaving early realistically expects me to travel upwards of 50 mins during morning 'rush hour' - all have promptly received their full deposit back electronically or the night before their departure (as both contract and terms all indicate). Comfortable and affordable living and the personal, concerned service are what I strive to offer and what I depend upon - as a consequence - enjoying many previous recommendations on both this site and others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing