We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first night in Valencia”

Ristorante Cinquecento
Reserve with
Ristorante Cinquecento is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #213 of 3,445 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Cinquecento,your italian restaurant in Valencia!
midlands
Level Contributor
135 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Our first night in Valencia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

And if you're like us, the first night can be a bit hit and miss as you arrive tired and just want to find somewhere to eat.

We struck lucky though. This Italian restaurant behind Valencia Palace Hotel was fairly busy with locals eating en famille.

With an extensive menu and very courteous staff, we paid around £40 for food and a bottle of house red. No complaints,we would have returned a second time if we'd struggled to find anywhere else to eat near to our Hotel.

Like most Valencian restaurants it's open until very late.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sally k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    116
    22
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food during our stay in Valencia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Extremely friendly staff, excellent food, lovely atmosphere, and very reasonably priced. We literally just left the restaurant (our hotel is just across the road) and I felt compelled to leave a review.

Definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
2 reviews
“Nice place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

This restaurant is really nice with menu full of delicious food. It is a nice place we've selected on our last day in Valencia and the children ate pizza and pasta. The pizzas was very, very tasty and we also tried a local red wine which was ok. The service is fast when we came, but after an hour, the restaurant was full and we had to wait a bit more to order deserts and pay the bills.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idragoev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“friendly and very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

not in the centre but very good friendly cosy , Italiano pizza, pasta at very reasonable price , tasty pizza cooked before your eyes , good value wine . well worth a try never been disappointed with either the food or service

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nazar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumst, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Try the fresh pasta dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Very good italian restaurant for a decent price.
Waitresses are very friendly an helpful.
Prices are overall good, especially for the wine.
Tip: try the fresh pasta dishes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Collierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Cinquecento also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Ristorante Cinquecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing