We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coltrane scoters Valencia”
Review of Cooltra

Cooltra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cooltra is the first low cost, large scale, full service scooter provider in Spain and Europe. “Cooltra – The Scooter Company” is a national and international popular brand acting in the business fields scooter rental, scooter tours and scooter sales. Cooltra is more than just a company, Cooltra is lifestyle - with Cooltra you can feel the freedom on two wheels, explore undiscovered places and see your environment with the eyes of a local!
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Coltrane scoters Valencia”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have used Cooltra several times over the past few years, coming back time and agian for the friendliness, efficiency, knowledge and helpfulness of the staff, the location of the shop and of course the price. If you want the cheapest, hassle free and highest quality moto experience in Valencia look no further than Cooltra

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aidan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    9
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exploring Valencia with Cooltra”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I Rented a scooter from Cooltra while I was living in Valencia and I can highly recommend it! They give you the best service and are very friendly. They speak English and Spanish and give you all the advices and tips you need for traveling around Valencia.
If you want to explore Valencia and enjoy your stay to the fullest, you should definitely visit Cooltra and get yourself a scooter! :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't be scared just do it!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Ive not been on a bike for over 20yrs and was slightly worried about wizing around the city streets of Valencia, but i have to say it made my trip! The main shop is a nightmare to find so study well before you turn up. I was late and turned up just after it closed at 2.00pm But the guy, who was just about to shoot off for his siesta was kind enough to open up again and sort me out. Good set up, great bikes. (Ask for the 125cc's)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BobsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality scooters, great service and friendly staff”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Rented two scooters from cooltra for a couple of days while we checked out the beautiful city of Valencia. Having rented scooters and bikes all over the world we have experienced all sorts of levels of service and professionalism. We can honestly say this was one of the best. We used the office just off the main square (ayuntamiento). Also great to see the staff also spoke English as well as Spanish to ensure no misunderstandings. Bikes excellent quality too. Highly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank valencianorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portimao, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best way to see valencia and the surrounding areas”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

After visiting the city centre on a bicycle we rented a scooter for a few days to see the surroundings of Valencia. The places I would recommend are Albufera, especially in the evening with its beautiful sunsets and Xativa with its charming castle (it’s quite a drive so start the journey early in the morning). The staff in the shop was very friendly and helpful, the scooters were good quality and the prices very reasonable - highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank KRD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cooltra also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Cooltra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing