We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in convenient place”
Review of NH Valencia Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Valencia Center
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were very satisfied with our short stay and liked the hotel. The roof terrace area and pool are very good. Staff helpful and price reasonable. Beds very comfortable. Good location, the hotel is near the long distance bus station which we found convenient and we did not get disturbed by noise from the buses. We were on the 11th floor and we could hear noise from the gym above our room but it didn't stop us having a good night's sleep as we carry ear plugs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

This year we elected Valencia one of our holiday destinations. We stayed in NH Center for a week and, as usual, the NH brand did not let us down.
The hotel is not in the city center, however there are various bus stops around as well as the metro, so the distance from the heart of Valencia is not an issue at all.
We arrived in Valencia in the afternoon and felt a little uncomfortable in the area around the hotel. It felt somewhat unsafe and the atmosphere was heavy. This was just a first day feeling, as it all went away and we walked the area after dark more than once in the following days without any fear or concern. The atmosphere is a bit heavy due to the proximity of the central bus stop of Valencia where every day several buses arrive from various countries. There are always a lot of people surrounding the bus station arriving and departing, taking taxis or just wandering around carrying their suitcases.
Very close to the hotel there is an El Corte Ingles and a shopping center, the first and oldest in Valencia. In the shopping center there is a Mercadona and a Supercor attached to the El Corte Ingles, both very common Spanish supermarkets.
From the outside the hotel is just a big tower, however when entering the lobby you will feel very welcomed both by the very nice receptionists as well as the fresh AC (We stayed in NH in the middle of August with 40 degrees temperature outside).
The room was big and it had two separate areas apart from the bathroom. In one part of the room there was the living and sleeping area with the bed, a desk, the television as well as a very comfortable chair. Near the door there was a dressing area with a closet and space to store the bags.
We found the room incredibly comfortable and well decorated. Everything was very clean and well kept.
In the rooftop there was a very small swimming pool which works both in the summer and in the winter due to its retractable cover, nevertheless I have to say that we only used the pool once due to lack of space in the pool area. The only remark I have to make is that the hotel did not supply swimming pool towels so we were advised to take the ones in the bathroom and ask for a replacement after. Also at the top, NH Center featured a gym and sauna. There was also the base structure for a bar; however it didn’t look like it was working at all.
I would most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ines_Joao_FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August for three nights. The hotel is great. We had breakfast included in our rate and it was really good. We ate in the restaurant two nights, it was a special price if you pre-ordered the three course meal which also included a drink. It was good value and excellent food. The hotel itself had a nice bar/lounge area and the bedrooms were nice. There was a roof top pool and sitting area with a bar. We sat up there every night, the bar was not open but we took our own drinks and played cards - so that worked out really cheap! There is a shopping centre just around the corner, so we stocked up with drinks and then put them in the fridge/mini-bar in the room. Would definitely return if visiting Valencia again. Quiet location and within walking distance of all sightseeing. We parked our hire car in the underground garage and then walked, got on a bus and tram.

Room Tip: I think all the room would be quiet, the location is in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bens52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Clean and quiet concidering localisation in the middle of Valencia city. Walking distances to the old town and other touristic highlights. The old river bed only a few meters away from the hotel was a nice place for those who like to run ,cycle or just take a walk.
The People working at the restaurant couldn`t have been better, ever so friendly no matter what you were asking for.

Room Tip: Choose a room oposite the bus station the people at the reception will tell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelhusHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We would class this hotel as a 2/3* hotel - The decor is dated, and beds aren't very comfortable, unfortunately. They do not provide tea/coffee in rooms AND irons!! We had to buy our own iron and toilretries as the soap only lasted for one of us to shower with
Location is fantastic, right by the train station and a huge shopping centre and not far at all from the Centre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leena_lakhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great room. Plenty of space. Comfortable bed. Great facilities. The pool on the roof was excellent and very refreshing with a great view. Big shopping centre close by and is an easy walk to old town area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Janelle82013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We got to NH Center in the afternoon and they got us checked in really quickly and they have elevators so it was great to get to the hotel after a long journey. We hadn't planned anything for dinner but they organised a great dinner at their restaurant on short notice. The rooms were big and really clean and the maid cleaned them each day. The view at the top of the building where the swimming pool iss is fantastic and you can see the whole of Valencia - even better than the view at the top of Torres de Serranos! The reception staff helped us everyday with any queries we had and were exceptionally helpful. They even gave us a phone charger to borrow when one of us forgot one. Every tourist attraction was in walking distance too so we didnt have to pay for taxis or buses unless going to the beach or the airport and even then the journey was short. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ameera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,480 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#30 of 98 in Valencia
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
928 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#42 of 98 in Valencia
1,103 reviews
NH Valencia Las Artes
#35 of 98 in Valencia
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Valencia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Valencia Center

Address: Calle Ricardo Mico 1 | City Center, 46009 Valencia, Spain (Formerly NH Center)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Carme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#15 Family Hotel in Valencia
#16 Business Hotel in Valencia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £53 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Valencia Center 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Valencia Center is located in the heart of Valencia city, within close proximity to a number of attractions and next to the main bus station. The hotel is situated near a cultural, business and leisure area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Valencia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Valencia
Nh Center Valencia
Nh Hotels Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing