We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“broken expectations”
Review of NH Valencia Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
NH Valencia Center
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

+ price
- Internet doesn't work (works 30 mins than you should take new login/password);
- the Bar on the roof (terrace) was supposed to work till 0:00, however it was closed when I came there at 22:00
- I could hear everything from the corridor and the neighbour rooms

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Anywayanyday
Thank Andrei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was a long weekend City break for a family of four. As such we booked (and got) adjoining rooms. Right from the start all front of house staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good english. Our rooms were well appointed and had one main door leading into a small lobby and then separate doors leading to the adjoining rooms. We chose a high floor (10) and it was quiet with views accross the City. We had breakfast included which stayed open until 1130 hrs and was of a good standard and quality. We used the swimming pool every day and it was clean and reasonably warm, and whilst not particularly big, as it was not busy it suited us well and everywhere was clean. On two occasions the clean towels in the pool area had run out, but once reception were notified, fresh ones arrived within minutes. There seemed more chairs than sunbeds which always seemed to be in demand and may prove tricky in peak season, but was not a problem when we stayed.

The immediate area around the hotel was not particularly pretty but it is only about a 10 min walk into the old town and the hotel opposite was the old river (now a park) and close to the bus station and a large shopping Mall. The old Town itself is very pretty with lots of winding narrow streets and whilst we saw lots of tourists obviously lost and scrutinising their maps, getting lost seemed a good way to explore and after a while we soon got our bearings (helpful tourist Office in the centre with functional free maps). We hired bikes from the hotel and using the old river (Park) is a great/easy way to get to the coast / futuristic buildings (about 45 mins) and the bio Park in the opposite direction. Indoor market was also well worth a visit. Hotel is about 15 mins taxi ride from the Airport and cost 15-20 Euro. In summary, the hotel was ideal for this type of short break and there were no issues that caused us major anxst, and overall we enjoyed our stay. Yes slightly closer to the City would have been nice, but the weather was excellent and with no hills, a fairly easy walk. Valencia itself was not an initially easy City to navigate but once you got your bearings the old town was great for just wandering and we all particularly liked the many squares we came across and we all left rating it highly as a City to visit and explore. Having a high floor was not a problem as lifts were quick and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKEL09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel not 4* Over Rated It Is More Like A 3* Hotel. Swimming Pool Is OK Not Very Big. 15 Minute Walk To Shopping Centre. Hotel Service Is A Bit Slow. Hasn't Got A View Of Anything From The Windows. People At Reception Barely Speak English. Taxi Rank Is A 5 Minute Walk

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank NKPromotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very nice hotel near the center of the old town of Valencia, 10 minutes walk. The breakfast was very good, everything fresh every day.
The room was very clean and bright, no disturbing noises.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Annie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed for five nights in NH Center and changed rooms twice because of the noise (which didn't help).
First we stayed in room 1118: this room is located right between the stairs to the swimming pool, and the laundry closet, so during the evening you hear people walking up and down the stairs and early in the morning the cleaning ladies smash the laundry closet door continuously so it is impossible to sleep in.

We asked for another room and got 1003. One major problem of the hotel is that they have wooden floors. This looks nice, however you hear everything from the rooms above you and next to you. Everytime someone moves a chair or table you hear this very loudly. This also is the case when people with heels walk on the floor. We were unlucky to hear noises like this during half of the night.

Third day, third chance, we moved to room 1105, so no room above us. We still hear every chair and table moving, but even more fun in this room: the bathroom from the suite next to us is located in our room next to the bed. So when people take a bath, shower, go to the toilet, you hear EVERYTHING as if it is in your room.

The beds were also not comfortable and obviously needed a replacement, and were very small.

The personnel was very friendly and helpful but unfortunatly they couldn't offer a solution, as they themself told us every room had the same noise problems.

Location of the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beerbalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed five nights in the NH Centre Valencia and found it to be an excellent base for exploring the city. It is right next to the Turia Gardens - a long park which was once a river bed and now provides a wonderful green and sociable space snaking right through the city, extensively used by runners and cyclists, dog walkers and friends meeting for a walk and a chat. The hotel has a few bikes for hire to take advantage of this.

NH Center is just across the Turia from the old part of town, and you can walk to all the sights in the city centre, and to the excellent range of eating places there. Just along the road near the shopping precinct there are a number of bus stops and also a metro, so you are well-connected. We caught a bus to the beach and had a delightful stroll and a paella lunch.

The rooms and beds at the hotel are comfortable and well appointed but we found the room rather warm. We asked the cleaning staff to leave the window open, which improved things. (In summer there would be air conditioning but we went in February). The floors are wooden and the bedroom chairs are heavy, so you do hear the scraping of furniture on floors from other rooms, but this didn't disturb us too much. The TV was a bit crackly and we couldn't find BBC World (which was supposed to be there) but this was a problem everywhere we went in Spain as there was an issue with the satellite. We didn't use the hotel pool but it looks delightful and is enclosed in winter so bring your swimmers!

The reception staff were helpful and friendly. We had a drink in the bar a couple of nights, but it tended to be occupied mainly by men watching football in the evening. Dinner was 16.50 euros if booked in advance and was very acceptable. We didn't have breakfast because it was more than we wanted to pay or to eat - we went just along the road to El Corte Ingles and the other breakfast places in the shopping precinct, but a continental breakfast is available at the hotel if you don't want the full works.

We got a good rate through Booking.com and were very happy with what NH Centre provided. The hotel - when we were there - seemed to be mainly used by business people but it certainly suited us, and we would not hesitate to go back there if we return to Valencia.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank footsteps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good hotel near City centre and large Shopping mall. Good price and very nice rooms. Swimming pool is not to big but very nice to cool off. Subway just around the corner. Parkinggarage is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Jas001jas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
NH Valencia Las Artes
#35 of 98 in Valencia
1,315 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#44 of 98 in Valencia
1,080 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Valencia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Valencia Center

Address: Calle Ricardo Mico 1 | City Center, 46009 Valencia, Spain (Formerly NH Center)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Carme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Valencia
#16 Business Hotel in Valencia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £60 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Valencia Center 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Valencia Center is located in the heart of Valencia city, within close proximity to a number of attractions and next to the main bus station. The hotel is situated near a cultural, business and leisure area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Valencia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Valencia
Nh Center Valencia
Nh Hotels Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing