We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Ciudad de Valencia
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good hotel, nice employees, we slept a room in the middle of the hotel witch was very well isolated there was no noise at all, so we overslept.
The breakfast buffet was very good, with a lot of choice in thee, and biological food, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank magicAltea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We were suppose to check in on a certain date and they didn't allow us cuz some how I reservation got messed up. The girl didn't even wanna talk to us about it. Took my husbands passport and told us we have to pay even thou were not staying cuz there is a no refund policy. Policy is policy, but customer service is greater I believe. Anyways we ended up being charged for the night and getting a different hotel. Hotel tactica! Amazing! Recommend that place to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hotel itself was fine. Another room and myself had items stolen, total £2000 each. The other room had the items taken from their locked safe. No forced entry. The log for key access didn't show any other cards being used so was done using a master physical key. Means they had a master key for the doors and safes. Hotel manager reckons she will claim against their insurance company but I doubt it. This happened 2 days ago and from what I understand another room was broken in to last night.

Although these things happen, I wouldn't stay at this hotel because if someone has the master keys then none of your items are secure.

Will update this review if the manager does what she says she would and reimburse me. I wouldn't normally expect this but since it was an inside job they should.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Walls to thin and to many noises.
The area of the hotel is preaty deserted and not so many things to do.
The metro station is verry close about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
The beach is close as well about 10 minutes by autobus.
The staff is great and verry helpfull.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Banditu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Hotel is located in a nice area, near the beach, and just a few stops from the city centre. The staff from the reception is not very nice, and was sometimes short in their messages. But all in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank BramH1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Really well located in terms of buses and metro. Buses pass the door and the Metro station is only a couple of hundred yards away - direct line to the aiport. OK its not in the centre of town but the public transport system is so good that it doesn't matter. Its situated between the old town and the port so very easy to get to the science park, the big shopping centre and to the beach (and the beach restaurants). Lots of local shops, tapas bars etc. Aveniguda del Puerta looks a bit scruffy at first but its fine.

Very comfortable and quiet double glazed rooms with good air conditioning. Very comfortable beds and good shower.

Not quite enough drawers/shelves storage space for us - we were there 10 days and had a lot of stuff. Good television channels inc BBC / CNN. Is it the intention to change rule 33?

Very helpful staff. Sylvia in reception deserves a mention.

Fantastic breakfast, lovely fresh fruit, quite good coffee, huge range of specialist teas, excellent fresh bread, croissants etc. The best scrambled eggs I've had in a hotel in years.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor. Not convinced that it is worth paying extra for the 7th floor balcony or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yachtjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Hotel is placed in the street called Avinguda del Port and at the end of this street theres the port and the beaches. The street is good, furnished with bars, super market, tobaccos. If you want to go to the centre of the city you have to take the bus 'cause by foot is a bit long. The bus used 7 mins more or less to arrive in the centre and the bus stop is just behind the hotel, very confortable!
The rooms are good, very clean, with a large bathroom. The personnel (staff) is so helpful, ready to help you with your needs.
Personally I booked my stay without breakfast but it is allowed to do anyway tha breakfast (for example just one day, or two day depending on your desire) and pay it after.
The bus service stopped at 10.30 pm but there are a lot of taxi in the centre and the service is not expansive. From the centre to the hotel the prize is till 7 euros, sometimes less.
My vacation and my stay in this hotel was very very good.

Marta (Italy)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
NH Valencia Las Ciencias
#53 of 98 in Valencia
951 reviews
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#51 of 98 in Valencia
378 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 4
#13 of 98 in Valencia
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Expo Hotel Valencia
#70 of 98 in Valencia
2,192 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#27 of 98 in Valencia
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ciudad de Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Valencia

Address: Avenida Puerto 214 | Maritimo, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Valencia
#21 Business Hotel in Valencia
#32 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £37 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Ciudad de Valencia 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three-star NH Ciudad de Valencia puts you in the heart of the vibrant Avenida del Puerto, with easy access to all Valencia has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Ciudad de Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Ciudad De Valencia Hotel Valencia
Nh Hotels Valencia
Nh Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing