We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brianonsea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Ciudad de Valencia
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 9 October 2013

excellent breakfast buffet and very handy location for the Marina/beach and plenty of buses locally to get around Valencia, also a good restaurant opposite for quality seafood and tapas. Free wifi in rooms for guests makes good sense


  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel is a nice place toi stay and explore Valencia. Good connections with public transport. Friendly staff. Breakfast is good. Oh my god, still 68 letters needed, 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10, and so on, let's see if I have enough letters used now.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank p_meester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

-it is not near the middle of the city, but it is on a main street.
-it affords a paid car parking, but you can find few places in the public free spaces near the hotel at late night.
-Good area for the room
-Free wifi
-Good variety in the breakfast buffet
-Superb service from the waiters; when one of the waiters recognizes that we don't don't eat pork, so she offered to make a couple of chicken hot sandwiches specially for us, and it was delicious

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramy_Mourad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel catered very much for a business trip rather than a family holiday stay. The room and breakfast was smart, big and clean but i would've like tea and coffee making facilities in the room....


  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Harriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good hotel, nice employees, we slept a room in the middle of the hotel witch was very well isolated there was no noise at all, so we overslept.
The breakfast buffet was very good, with a lot of choice in thee, and biological food, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank magicAltea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We were suppose to check in on a certain date and they didn't allow us cuz some how I reservation got messed up. The girl didn't even wanna talk to us about it. Took my husbands passport and told us we have to pay even thou were not staying cuz there is a no refund policy. Policy is policy, but customer service is greater I believe. Anyways we ended up being charged for the night and getting a different hotel. Hotel tactica! Amazing! Recommend that place to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hotel itself was fine. Another room and myself had items stolen, total £2000 each. The other room had the items taken from their locked safe. No forced entry. The log for key access didn't show any other cards being used so was done using a master physical key. Means they had a master key for the doors and safes. Hotel manager reckons she will claim against their insurance company but I doubt it. This happened 2 days ago and from what I understand another room was broken in to last night.

Although these things happen, I wouldn't stay at this hotel because if someone has the master keys then none of your items are secure.

Will update this review if the manager does what she says she would and reimburse me. I wouldn't normally expect this but since it was an inside job they should.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
NH Valencia Las Ciencias
#53 of 98 in Valencia
951 reviews
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#51 of 98 in Valencia
378 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 4
#13 of 98 in Valencia
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Expo Hotel Valencia
#70 of 98 in Valencia
2,193 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#27 of 98 in Valencia
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ciudad de Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Valencia

Address: Avenida Puerto 214 | Maritimo, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Valencia
#21 Business Hotel in Valencia
#32 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £39 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Ciudad de Valencia 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three-star NH Ciudad de Valencia puts you in the heart of the vibrant Avenida del Puerto, with easy access to all Valencia has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, NHHotels, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Ciudad de Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Ciudad De Valencia Hotel Valencia
Nh Hotels Valencia
Nh Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing