We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
grilkmobile
Maidenhead, United Kingdom

Great friendly hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Aug 2019via mobile
Stayed for the second time at Hotel Villa Carlos, in a single room. This time I was given a GREAT room on the 6th floor with a balcony overlooking the city!! The room was clean the bed was comfortable with a fridge and good Aircon. The hotel is in ready walking distance of Turia park and the science park. I hired a bike for 2 days, to explore. The bikes were in great working order and looked almost new! The 92 bus stopped almost right outside the hotel to get to the beach, and stops outside the back of the hotel on the way back. Breakfast was a good selection of pastries and cold meats, and cereals. Thank to all the staff who were Very friendly and helpful 😀 I look forward to my next visit to Villacarlos 😀
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£219
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £219
  • Agoda.com
    £190
  • Hotels.com
    £219
1.1 miles from Hotel Villacarlos
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£173
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £181
  • Priceline
    £173
  • Expedia.com
    £181
1.0 miles from Hotel Villacarlos
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£132
  • Expedia.com
    £123
  • Agoda.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
    £124
1.2 miles from Hotel Villacarlos
Free Wifi
£93
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £111
  • Skyscanner.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £111
1.4 miles from Hotel Villacarlos
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£109
  • Expedia.com
    £108
  • ZenHotels.com
    £104
  • Hotels.com
    £109
3.1 miles from Hotel Villacarlos
Free Wifi
Restaurant
alta senatorparque Vistas
£112
  • Expedia.com
    £118
  • Skyscanner.com
    £61
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Hotel Villacarlos
Restaurant
Room service
SH フロラサール~16
£53
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £58
  • Agoda.com
    £51
  • Priceline
    £55
6.6 miles from Hotel Villacarlos
Free parking
Pool
Exterior view
£55
  • Booking.com
    £55
  • Skyscanner.com
    £48
  • Priceline
    £55
6.4 miles from Hotel Villacarlos
Free Wifi
The Pool at the Playa Miramar
£91
  • Priceline
    £101
  • Agoda.com
    £91
  • Vio.com
    £91
37.1 miles from Hotel Villacarlos
Pool
Restaurant
£1,038
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £1,037
  • Vio.com
    £926
  • Priceline
    £951
1.6 miles from Hotel Villacarlos
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Valencia
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
122
263
139
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
263
139
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del port bus which stops old town hotel garage turia park city break minute walk the hotel is clean within walking distance star hotel arts tapis bike pros cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2019

The hotel is situated about half an hour walk from the center on one side and half an hour walk from the City of Arts and Science on the other side.
I was in room 410, this is a double room with en-suite bathroom, it is clean and spacious, it offers a hairdryer, shampoo, bath gel and also toothbrush with toothpaste.It is clean and there is a tv, safe and dry cleaning service.
Staff are friendly and helpful, and you can leave your luggage in the storage room if you check in early or you want to spend few more hours in Valencia after check out.
The hotel is generally quiet but unfortunately there was a group of rude tourists who were shouting and making noise knocking at each other doors and this was really annoying as it was late at night. I reported it to the reception in the morning and, after the receptionist apologised, I was advised next time to let them know straight away so that they can act promptly if someone causes disturbance.
I didn't have breakfast at the hotel as I found €8 was a bit expensive, but there are few cafes around where you can get a nice coffee and croissant for about €2.or €3.
The hotel has a small seating area at the entrance, with a microwave and coffee machine and Staff will allow you to buy your own food from outside and eat it there.
There is parking available at €16 a day and the hotel also hires bicycles and electric bicycles.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WonderfulWorld68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2019

We spent 3 nights at Hotel Villacarlos, Valencia. The hotel has a good location, is 3 blocks away from the metro station Amistat (Line #5 connection to the airport, and Old Town). Also, 3 blocks away from the City of Arts and Sciences. Shops, restaurants are nearby.
The room was cleaned every day impeccably. The facilities are 3*+. The breakfast was delicious.
The reception staff was friendly and very helpful with booking the taxi (they have a fixed rate of EUR 24 to the airport). We had a very early morning flight and they gave us a complimentary small breakfast at the reception desk with juice, coffee and pastries. Very thoughtful! Thank you very much - muchas gracias!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisztavarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2019

Booked last minute, and wanted a hotel centrally situated with parking facilities. This hotel fitted the bill perfectly, both in terms of location and value for money. The staff were charming, and nothing was too much trouble. The selection of items at the continental breakfast buffet could not be faulted. We were given a double room on the sixth floor which had a large bed (2m x 2m), large TV, and a huge terrace. Will certainly be staying there again, when next in Valencia.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

Hotel was basic but very good value for money and very clean. Staff and reception very friendly and helpful. Close walking distance to the city of arts and science and the football stadium and also a metro station, although to the city centre would be a good 45 minutes walk. Would reccomend and would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank NickE1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We spent 6 nights here in mid October and taking everything into consideration we were not disappointing with our choice of hotel.
It is about a 15 minute walk from the nearest metro station and with the aid of a good map the hotel can be found fairly easily.
First appearance on arrival was that the reception area is fairly small and there is only limited seating within the vicinity. The reception staff were alright, but did not go out of their way to give any more information than was necessary.
We had requested a room on a high floor on our booking form and this was duly given. Room 510. Comparing the room to the photos that had been posted, it led a lot to be desired. No balcony and looked directly onto another room with limited daylight. Needless to say, we kept our curtains drawn to, and was not in the room any longer than necessary. However, it was reasonably clean, bedding changed regularly, together with the towels and there was adequate provision of shampoos and body wash and hot running water.
Wifi was very good.
Location was good too for walking to the old town (about 40 minutes) and in the opposite direction to the harbour, which was also about 40 minutes. Alternatively there is a bus right outside the hotel, although it may be necessary to go to another street to go to the city centre as it is a one-way road system.
It is a cold breakfast, but very good value for money as there is a good choice.
Overall it was generally quiet inside the hotel. It just needs a bit of updating and most likely some rooms were better than ours.
There is a supermarket close by and a few coffee bars and bars within close proximity which are reasonably priced.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnrtindall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews