We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bruno L
Abrantes, BA

Excellent hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 May 2021via mobile
I took a trip through many countries in Europe in these past months, and this was definitely the best hotel that I stayed at. I really don’t know how it is not 4 stars. The room is big and very clean, service is great and the restaurant is also very nice. Totally recommend it.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGER HOTEL, Marketing at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this review
Responded 7 May 2021
Really apreciate your words, We are so happy to know you loved the hotel and the services. We hope to see you again soon .
Best Regards,
MArta Sorolla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£219
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Hotel Malcom and Barret
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
£49
  • Booking.com
    £49
  • ZenHotels.com
    £48
  • Priceline
6.0 miles from Hotel Malcom and Barret
Free Wifi
SH フロラサール~16
£62
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.0 miles from Hotel Malcom and Barret
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £109
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Hotel Malcom and Barret
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Official website
    £262
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Hotel Malcom and Barret
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hall Hotel
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £54
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Hotel Malcom and Barret
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • Booking.com
3.4 miles from Hotel Malcom and Barret
Free Wifi
Restaurant
alta senatorparque Vistas
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £69
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Hotel Malcom and Barret
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Official website
    £75
  • Algotels
2.4 miles from Hotel Malcom and Barret
Free Wifi
Restaurant
familiar
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Hotel Malcom and Barret
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Valencia
Reviews (2,974)
Filter reviews
2,975 results
Traveller rating
1,880
884
154
29
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,880
884
154
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre bigger room great hotel extra bed great stay comfortable bed old town bus stop huge bed bike rental breakfast was delicious reception staff ciudad de las artes min walk hotel is located would highly recommend this hotel public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 2,975 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2021

We booked this hotel as we Had an early appointment at la fe hospital.

The room was clean and adequate for our needs for our one night stay.
This hotel is further out than some of the hotels we have stayed in before but that was ok as we enjoy walking, there were bus links to the city if we needed.

The only negative was that the hotel was next to a very busy road but the double glazing sorted that out for us.

The staff were friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timothyl117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGER HOTEL, Marketing at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Really apreciate your kind commnets. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon .
Best Regards,
MArta Sorolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for the third time and all was good as usual. The stuff was polite, spotless room and bathroom, fast and testy breakfast, easy and fast check-in/check-out. The location is great for people who come for business, a little away from the old town and easy access to the main roads.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ViktoriyaMerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGER HOTEL, Marketing at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Thank you very mucho for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
MArta Sorolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Valencia’s best kept secret. I’m saying no more! Oh, I have to? Okay, you won’t find a better hotel at this price that is within striking distance of Russafa and the City of Arts and Science. A fifteen minute walk to either - or hire a bike!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pogleswould
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGER HOTEL, Marketing at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Thanks a millions for your review. We are so happy to read this kind comments. We hope to come back soon .
Best Regards,
Marta Sorolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

The place has great facilities and nice decor. It is super comfortable and clean. The staff is really friendly and also very helpful and even help you get tickets for major attractions and guide you on where to go in the city and move around. Even if it is not located in the center it is a 15 min walk from Ruzafa neighborhood where you can find several restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank giovannad531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGER HOTEL, Marketing at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Really preciate to read this kind commets. We are happy to know you enjoy the city and the hotel.
We hope to see you soon again.
Best Regards,
MArta Sorolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Very helpful staff, nice clean room and worth staying there but helpful if you have a car for some trips or speak Spanish as there is a bus near by but overall a good spot to stay for a few days. Lots of grocery stores close by if you need supplies also.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ynotmi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MANAGER HOTEL, Marketing at Hotel Malcom and Barret, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Thank you very much for your review. We are haappi to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon .
Best Regards,
MArta Sorolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews