We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise in Valencia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience

Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience
Ranked #1 of 25 Food & Drink in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Looking for a foodie guide to take your around during a tapas tour or a gastronomic tour? Or would you like to enjoy the city on a bike tour to see the most important sights and also the hidden gems of the city with an enthusiastic licenced guide? We have group tours starting from 25 euro p.p. and we love making a customized tour for you if you want a private tour. Let us share our favourite places with you, making a great Valencia experience for you! The best way to really get to "taste" of Valencia tapas tour, bike tour, shore excursion, wine tour, paella cooking, incentives, gastronomic tour, market tour, city of arts and science tour, segway tour, albufera excursion You name it and we love to organize it for you and be your guides! Saludos Suzie & Gabriel
Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprise in Valencia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I took this tour after having taken the bike tour of Valencia with Suzie. We were very happy with both tours as we learned about Valencia from Suzie. Valencia is a very pretty and very clean city and much slower paced than Barcelona and Madrid allowing a better experience of the life in Spain. Suzie was an engaging host and as noted in the other reviews we had a varied selection of tapas and drinks in the three tapa bars which were all very good and unique. We felt that both of our tours were enjoyable, added a lot to our overall experience of Spain, and the price was very reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank svbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    86
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good, fast introduction to Valencia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Following a very enjoyable Tapas tour with Gabi, we decided to go ahead with a bike tour of Valencia on our 2nd day in the city.

The bike tour was a quick way to orient ourselves in both old and new Valencia, and made future journeys around the city much easier, as Gabi had helped point out key landmarks for us.

Gabi himself is an easy-going, enthusiastic guide who answered all the questions we had about the city.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank S_P_0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Knowledgeable guide, great birthday surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked this tour following great reviews on TripAdvisor.

Although Suzie was not able to accommodate our request for a private tour, we chose to go ahead with a tour with her Gabi, a Valencian who was truly passionate about his city.
Gabi was a fantastic host, who shared a great deal of knowledge about the tapas in his local restaurants while also giving us a brief historical and cultural tour of Valencia.

Both Suzie and Gabi were also excellent in organising a birthday surprise for a member of our group. They kept the surprise right through to midnight, before laying on a great selection of cakes for our group.

We were so pleased with Gabi's tour of Valencia that we immediately signed up for a bike tour with him for the following day.

A great introduction to Valencia

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank S_P_0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect start in our holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

we booked the tour and started at plaza de la reina on time. we had 3 stops with 3 totally different, but excellent tapas. the walking time between the stops was not more than 5-10 minutes. it was really a comfortabel vibe and suzie answered all our questions and had a lot of tips for the rest of our holiday! thanks again suzie!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NTS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
2 reviews
“Best guide in Valencia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have previously done Suzie's fantastic tapas tour so I knew she would be a great guide for a bike tour of the city. At a leisurely pace we took in all the sites, stopping to get some information and take photos (on very comfy bikes!). I would highly recommend this tour and Suzie as a guide.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank EleanorRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Tours in Valencia Play &Xperience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing