We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to eat”

La Moma Restaurante
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
La Moma Restaurante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 3,539 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: La Seu
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Looking for somewhere to eat on a busy Sunday night, we found Moma, but weren't sure about going in as it was empty. But it looked really clean and well-presented and the menu sounded interesting and good value, and we were so glad we did. We had Tapas, deliciously cooked and well-presented.Highlight for me was a pepper stuffed with mince and a walnut sauce, for my husband, grilled octopus with potatoes. Add in a big glass of Sangria and a gooey slice of chocolate Brownie with ice-cream, and this was an excellent meal. Service was friendly and prompt. Not many more people came in, but we'd certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to eat in this lovely city.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    155
    46
    23
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“So good we ate there both nights we were in Valencia”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We ate here on our first night in Valencia and had an inclusive menu for 15.50 euros. This was three courses, a glass of wine and water. What a meal!! All the dishes were high quality, fresh ingredients in good sizes. More especially, they were really innovative and wonderfully presented. We had spinach salad with pineapple and jamon, carpaccio of ox, then duck wrap, and the best calla rarer I have ever tasted with sautéed courgette and pepper. Finished off with chocolate mousse. Wonderful ambience and service to boot. We had a really disappointing lunch at mercado colon, and went back to MOMA for supper. This time there were two tasting menus. We had the smallest at 16 50 euros. Again the food was amazing. Carpaccio of courgette with almonds, salad and mozzarella, ox wraps, chicken skewers...all beautifully cooked, dressed and presented. If we had stayed another night in Valencia, we would have had to go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lorriemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friedrichshafen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great Food!
Ordered the menue with starter, main dish and dessert + beverage. Everything tasted great, fresh and selfmade.
Also great service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OAAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant for something different”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This restaurant is close to the Cathedral in a side street so a little hard to find, but definitely worth finding. We had a superb meal and my husbands main course of Oxtail wrapped in pancakes was very tasty. I had the chicken skewers with curry sauce which were very good. The wine was very reasonable and the waiters helpful. All in all a great evening

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justonemoreholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful food!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The set menus are fantastic value and excellent quality. We loved it so much that we went three times and were treated to a delight each time. Staff are brilliant. Don't be put off by the outside, which looks a bit dark. Worth going to Valencia just to eat here! Thank you so much!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathymay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Moma Restaurante also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to La Moma Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing