We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, perfectly situated!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed in the Ayre Astoria Palace hotel for 4 nights. The location could not have been more perfect: in the very center of the city, yet in the chic part, surrounded by 'Louis Vuitton' and 'Hugo Boss" shops. The hotel lobby was modern, while the rooms are a little bit old fashioned, but most importantly clean!

There are many shops, restaurants and bus stops nearby on the wonderfull Plaza de Ajuntamiento. You can discover the old city 'Ciutat Vella' by foot as all lies within 5 minutes walk.

For 1,30 € you can take the bus to Ciudad de las sciencas y artes and the beach at La Malvarossa! Both highly recommended when it is 36 degrees in the hot summer. We enjoyed our stay and loved the city of Valencia!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwauters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,881 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

Best hotel, good rate, wonderful position in the heart of the city, the breakfast is deliciuos!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaid68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

A very nice hotel right in the city centre (note: that's a long way from the beach!). Big comfortable air conditioned room. Good breakfast restaurant on the 9th floor with a great view of the city. Suprisngly they don't seem to have a main restaurant but it's hardly a problem as the hotel is surrounded by restaurants.
Prices were pretty reasonable but as my stay overlapped with the Formula 1 the prices weren't so reasonable that weekend.
It has free internet but the speed was so eye wateringly slow that it may as well have been on permanent siesta and that made it difficult for business.
I think this is the only hotel I've been in where there wasn't a single TV channel in English; not even CNN or BBC world which is very strange for an international hotels and confirms Spain's introspective view of itself.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

An attractive city centre hotel; reception staff very helpful; waiting staff rather surly. Comfortable rooms but looked on to a central courtyard and as a result was very dark and needed artificial light on all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aberdonian55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The trouble with city centre hotels is that they become grubby very quickly unless they are constantly upgraded, this hotel is no exception. Very friendly staff, a great central location, nice bar and restaurant area, comfy bed.. But the carpets are tired and whatever you do don't look through the grating of the air conditioning ducts. Parking is in an underground car park around the corner- bet you get lost first time!!

Check out the Tapas bar in the square opposite.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mungojerryuk2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Traveling through Europe, my friend and I were headed to Valencia after staying in Milan. Our hotel in Milan was a huge dissapointment so we didn't have great hopes for our next stop. However, the hotel Astoria in Valencia was absolutely perfect! The location was fantastic, the staff was friendly, and the lobby was clean and modern! There were elevators (HUGE PLUS in europe) and a computer to use which came in very handy when we needed to switch our flights. Not only was the hotel clean and beautiful, right outside was a courtyard with a fountain and gorgeous patio. There was a gym in the hotel that overlooked the courtyard which was really nice as well. The location is fantastic too - a short walk to the fountains downtown, nearby restaurants, and also a short walk to the cathedral. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I was there on a short trip end of May this year. The location is unbeatable, we walked everyday to major city attractions. On the first day we did not realize the distance and we ended up walking to the City of Arts, but there is also a direct bus which takes you to the beach, and another direct line to the Zoo/ Biopark. The hotel was ok, we booked a refurbished room which was nice and spacious. Rooms do not have minibars, but the offered daily in the room 2 bottles of water at 0.5 - this was a nice touch as we arrived late and did not fancy going out to buy water. The sheets were of good quality, clean, wooden floors, the bathroom amenities were also ok, toiletries replenished daily, bathrobe, slippers, hairdryer... And another great thing: i asked the lady in reservations for a room with a view and they did it! What a gorgeous view of the city I had when I woke up next morning - Gracias Teresa! We did not have breakfast at the hotel, we preferred going out and trying local cuisine, which proved to be a great choice :)
As we are seafood lovers, we ate everyday in a different place and loved it!
The front desk staff is not particularly friendly, but ok. The doorman was was always smiling and greeting us, and the housekeeping ladies on the floors. They would actually go out of the room they were cleaning just to say 'Buenos dias' to us. That was so great and welcoming.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, and i'd stay there again on my next trip to Valencia.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,957 reviews
Melia Plaza
#25 of 98 in Valencia
910 reviews
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#24 of 98 in Valencia
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,364 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#28 of 98 in Valencia
1,298 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#8 of 98 in Valencia
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace

Address: Plaza Rodrigo Botet 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Valencia
#21 Family Hotel in Valencia
#23 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#28 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £53 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace is located in the heart of the city, which is well known for being the financial, shopping, cultural, and historical center of Valencia. Located only 100 meters from the Town Hall and close to the Cathedral of Valencia, the Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace boasts of 204 completely renovated rooms. The hotel also provides meeting rooms, a gymnasium, a large terrace/garden, and a wonderful restaurant specializing in Valencian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Valencia
Astoria Palace Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing