We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Ranked #43 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We loved everything about this hotel! From the minute we arrived we noted how excellent the service was (Juan in particular). The Upper room was worth every penny, stylish, clean and very comfortable. The cleaners do an amazing job!
We liked the bar area which was again very stylish and excellent service. We couldnt believe how cheap (compared to many hotels) room service was too.
We had breakfast on the top floor and was varied and fresh. The view was fantastic from there so a lovely way to start the day.

We can recommend venturing out down the little side streets and finding the tapas bars, the menul del dia (menu of the day) was such great value and never any danger of being underfed! In fact couldnt believe how much you get!

Overall, we highly recommend this hotel for its excellent service, value for money and great location

Room Tip: go for an upper room , it really is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katespratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    840
    285
    77
    43
See reviews for
269
791
59
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Nothing to complain about. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the staff is smiling and are helpful. The location couldn't be better, and it's cheap. The guest areas are of a higher standard than the rooms, but if you aren't planning on spending your time in the hotelroom, this is great value:)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomoest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

PROS: Modern Hotel, Great Location, Very Spacious Room, Pleasant Staff & Great Price
CONS: No Free Wifi in Rooms but available in the Foyer and Bar

Booked this hotel for a short getaway in mid April. Booking was simple and price was reasonable, we also booked direct as they had great offers on the website and opted for the upper rooms.

The Hotel is situated just off the main street, blink and you might just miss your turning as we did on our first day but it's location is ideal for exploring the city, it's minutes from most places in the center of town. The Cathedral is a hop and a skip from the hotel, less than a 5 minute walk.

The hotel itself is very modern with a chilled out bar on the ground floor. It also has great staff who were pleasant at all times and always greeted us with a smile. They were also very knowlegeable and always available to provide info. Manuel was our "go to" guy in the evenings and he provided us with recommendations of places to eat.

Our initial room was not front facing and a little dark but the staff were more than happy to meet our needs and changed our room to a front facing room.
The room was very spacious, modern, clean and comfortable with all the usual amenties, the bathroom was also spacious and clean. The only negatives were no free wifi in rooms and limited channels on TV.

Overall we had a pleasant stay and will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemantate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Customer, we take the opportunity provided to acknowledge the comments and suggestions we communicate. We are glad to hear that our clients have had happy experiences because this is Ayre goal. Hoping to have you back with us soon. Greeting from Web department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel in July 2012 with my husband, which was my third time in 9 months. Both previous times I had stayed in a suite and the booking, etc. was being looked after by another family member. I booked the hotel direct and did advise the hotel of my previous visits and had hoped for an upgrade or some recognition for returning to the hotel. Although the hotel is very pleasant returning guests do like to be appreciated and because of this on our next visit to Valencia we will be looking for a similar hotel type in the same area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNANDEVE127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Booked this online for the Las Fallas festival in Valcenia. Is in one of the best locations for this event. The main square where they have the biggest fireworks is just around the corner. The surrounding streets also have stuff going on at this time. The room was very comfortable and the staff were helpful providing us with maps and info for the festival.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Customer, we really apreciate the coments about your stay in our Hotel. We are glad to hear that our clients have had happy experiences because this is the Ayre goal. Hoping to have you back with us soon. Warm greeting from Web department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel more than one week as I went to Valencia for a business. The hotel and the rooms looked nice if you stay 1-2 nights its ok becouse the location in the heart of the city is perfect but that is the only good point .If you go on a business and need a good sleep never stay at this hotel!! Rooms are very very noisy almost without walls, you can hear everything from nextrooms even other neighbour 'sleeping',opening wardrobes,walking.When other clients were returning to their room late at night it was imposible to sleep there, not because of clients but becouse of paper walls and terrible water system ,you could hear from everyroom next to you above you when people were having shower even entering a toilet.The terrible noise was made by water pipe I never heard such a big noisy nor in Asia etc.During my stay the toilet didnt work 4 times they had to repair it which is a big shame of this 4star hotel!.The telephone in the room didnt work as well. When I ordered roomservice I asked for coffee they asked me if its the only thing I want to order .I had to repeat my order 2 times and they brought coffee in 2 hours!! The other thing which seems to be very rare was that they required payment for a whole week within first five minutes of my entering to this hotel and nobody helped me with my suitcase !! After paying the staff was very unhelpful and some of them unpleasant.Cleaningness was poor ,the strange smell of towels they were washed probably only in water without anywashing powder.and you can see more in added photos. I made a big mistake when entering to this hotel and first was that I allowed them to take money from my credit card for the whole week and the second mistake was that I spoke spanish becouce when you speak spanish they treat you very bad according to my experience its recomendable to speak English . My review could be seen as very negative but it is unfortunately reality of this hotel. The positive thing was that finally I moved to hotel Melia Plaza which is a little bit more expensive but incomparable in all aspect but thruth to say since then i spoke only english at the hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Booked online for family, this turned out very good hotel in excellent location. Right in old city of Valencia, only short way from cathedral & museums. Breakfast in restaurant on top floor had superb view. Nice walk down the old Turia river gardens to get to the unmissable Valencia City of Arts and Sciences

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#28 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#19 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Plaza
#25 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#17 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace

Property: Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Address: Plaza Rodrigo Botet 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Valencia
#21 Family Hotel in Valencia
#23 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#26 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace is located in the heart of the city, which is well known for being the financial, shopping, cultural, and historical center of Valencia. Located only 100 meters from the Town Hall and close to the Cathedral of Valencia, the Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace boasts of 204 completely renovated rooms. The hotel also provides meeting rooms, a gymnasium, a large terrace/garden, and a wonderful restaurant specializing in Valencian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Valencia
Astoria Palace Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing