We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't find a better location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Ranked #42 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Couldn't find a better location!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Sitting just across the street from a beautiful, small plaza with three really good restaurants, this hotel was just right. There is bank with ATM, various shopping and a whole pedestrian street full of restaurants parallel to the placita. It's an easy stroll to the main cathedral, market, other shops and attractions.
The room was spacious and clean with a very nice bathroom.
We were there at the beginning of the World Cup, so much excitement about that. Instead of candy, we were left a soccer ball on our bed. Such a nice recuerdo.
We skipped the breakfast after the first day. The food was fine, but the atmosphere was less than desired. We enjoyed the bar with snacks on a couple of occassions. That was very nice.
Very good overall value

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bmax101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear bmax101

We really appreciate your comment, it gives us a lot of spirit to continue strive, we are glad that you have had happy experiences with us.

Thank you for sharing your great feedback with fellow travelers, and giving them the chance to read about your experience.

If you would decide to come back to Valencia in the future, please contact me on socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com in order to book your stay.

Sincerely yours

Maria Jose Marin
Social Media Web
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    827
    276
    75
    43
See reviews for
260
779
58
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is really conveniently located for the major city centre attractions and a great base for exploring the old town. There are lots of nice cafés and restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel is in a nice little square, with cafés and a bank on one corner. Breakfast was available for 12 euros and was good value for money offering a good selection of items: cold meats, cereals, pastries and freshly cooked eggs made to your liking. The staff in the hotel were very friendly, made me feel welcome and nothing was ever too much trouble. I had internal facing room that was very comfortable and peaceful. I will definitely come here again.

Room Tip: Choose an internal room in the upgraded part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneysider1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Sidneysider1971

Thank you very much for such a good feedback.

Your complete review about our facilities, location and services will certainly help many future guests to make the right decision when booking their hotel for their stay in our city.

We're really happy you found our hotel nearly perfect and that we helped make your stay in Valencia a memorable one.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Please dont hesitate to contact me for your next stay in Valencia socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com

Sincerely yours

Maria Jose Marin
Social Media Web
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location. Near to the main square in Old Town and in the exclusive shopping area of town (Louis Vuitton is around the corner.)

The staff are very friendly and helpful without being irritating. They listen and truly pay attention to what you need without assuming an answer.

The rooms are nice. I had a lovely view of the city and lots of space. The room was not sound proof (what place is?) and I was disturbed throughout the night by the family below me. Bad placement I guess but that is why my rating went down some.

Breakfast was excellent and fresh. Fresh juices, coffee any way you like it, fruit, eggs to order, pastries and of course the typical Spanish breakfast of bread, meat and cheese was available.

A recommended stay in Valencia.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucksky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Bucksky

We thank you so much for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Valencia again.

We are glad about your comment and thank you for sharing your feedback with Tripadvisor´s travelers, and giving them the chance to read about your experience.

As you said our breakfast on the nine floor is the best way to start the day with amazing views of the city.

Hope to see you in your next trip to Valencia.

Please, don´t hesitate to contact with me for your next visit to Valencia socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com


Sincerely yours

Maria Jose Marin
Social Media Web
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location, close to main square and cathedral, and all the lovely restaurants close by - it is still a quiet area though and sleep was perfect. Bed is comfy, room is clean.... BUT, we had to upgrade to a suite as the initial rooms were like stepping back in time: net curtains, musty smell, dark and dank, so we paid more (eek!) for a nicer room, but still not wow, and not like the photos on the website - maybe they have renovated some rooms and not others. Also, they say 'free water' as a perk, but they mean one bottle of free water on the day you arrive - wow - a little misleading - maybe they mean free water from the shower :) Oh, and if you like ironed clothes, bring your iron as there is no iron in whole hotel. The location makes up for it, but i would book directly with hotel and ask for a newly refurbished room at the time of booking. And just rock the creased look :)

Room Tip: I think, 5th and 6th floors looked renovated...so best ask for a renovated room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleYellowBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Little YellowBee

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your stay in Valencia .

Let me inform other Tripadvisor travelers that the Hotel have two types of rooms, Superiors or Uppers and Classics.

We understand that Classic rooms can seem old fashioned because are a English classic style.
Superiors or Uppers a rooms have a little suplement of price but we are sure you will like it. Superior or Uppers are modern style and renovated on 2011 also equipped with bathrobe, slippers, chocolate, iPhone and IPhod charger and updated furniture.
The Hotel don´t have irons in room for security but we have laundry service and the housekeeping will be glad to do it even for the same day.

We want to express our sincere apologizes for the inconveniences caused to you.

We will be more than pleased to welcome you in our Hotel again the next time you visit Valencia and please, don´t hesitate to contact us for any further information socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com

Sincerely yours

Maria José Marín
Social Media Web
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed for 1 night with my boyfriend, had a very warm welcome and was able to check in before 2pm. Basic room but very clean and perfect for what we needed. Modern bar in the hotel, which had a great menu of drinks and cocktails and also a big screen tv where we could watch the world cup.

Also a nice touch that there was 3 bottles of complementary water in the mini bar which was much appreciated after arriving on a very hot and humid day!

Beautiful location within the old town in a picturesque square, some great bars and restaurants just outside the hotel. Lots of the main attractions and sights were within short walking distance. Also ideally located only 5 minutes walk away from the main train station.

A little disappointed to be overcharged for our taxi to the hotel from the airport, at 25 euro, when it should be about 15, but overall a fantastic stay in Valencia and really glad to have found this great value hotel.

Room Tip: Had an amazing meal at Gepetto's restaurant in the square outside, highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Alice H

Thank you very much for such a good feedback.

Your complete review about our facilities, location and services will certainly help many future guests to make the right decision when booking their hotel for their stay in our city.

Thanks for posting an amazing photos of your stay. Hope you had a good time in Valencia

We're really happy you found our hotel nearly perfect and that we helped make your stay in Valencia a memorable one.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Please dont hesitate to contact me for your next stay in Valencia socialmedia.astoria@ayrehoteles.com

Sincerely yours

Maria Jose Marin
Social Media Web
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very nice, on the corridor you can see that It has been here a while but rooms are very nice and big.
I give 4* because there was problem with hot water and internet that wasnt entirely solved, anyway if they solve It as they promised this will be perfect choice for your Holiday!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaroslav E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Jaroslav ,

First of all thank you very much for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Valencia .

We want to express our sincere apologizes for the problema with WIFI conection .

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Valencia .

Sincerely yours ,

Carmen Barreno
Front desk department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

great location.
old town at walking distance.
many terraces around.
rooms are clean, but require some refurbishment.
staff is friendly.
breakfast with limited options, however with great views.
if you travel with kids, please keep in mind that bathrooms don'thave doors.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media at Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Marius ,

First of all thank you very much for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Valencia .

Following your comment we are going to talk with the maintenance manager about your opinión .

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Valencia .

Sincerely yours ,

Carmen Barreno
Front desk Department .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 101 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#26 of 101 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#19 of 101 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Plaza
#25 of 101 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#16 of 101 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 101 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace

Property: Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Address: Plaza Rodrigo Botet 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Valencia
#21 Family Hotel in Valencia
#23 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#25 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace is located in the heart of the city, which is well known for being the financial, shopping, cultural, and historical center of Valencia. Located only 100 meters from the Town Hall and close to the Cathedral of Valencia, the Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace boasts of 204 completely renovated rooms. The hotel also provides meeting rooms, a gymnasium, a large terrace/garden, and a wonderful restaurant specializing in Valencian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Ayre Hoteles, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Valencia
Astoria Palace Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing