We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senator Parque Central Hotel
Ranked #53 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Checked into this Hotel on the reccomendation of my local travel agent and so pleased I did.
How to grade a Hotel. Well, for me the first and most important element is cleanliness and this Hotel delivers in Spades.Room and all public areas spotless and a tribute to the obviously well trained and supervised Housekeeping Staff. Second: Client satisfaction. This must come from the local staff and although I was excusively speaking Spanish during my stay I assume all Staff speak English as well, they are all friendly, helpful and very profferssional. I have to draw attention to the young lady serving in the cafeteria whose name tag identifies her as Estere. How pleasent to see a young lady so enjoying her work and with such a deep understanding of Valenciano Wines.
This is not a truly Central Hotel in Valencia, but no problem. You can take a number 8 bus just over the road to the Centre for 3 euros or , why bother, the permanently manned Taxi Rank outside the Lobby only charges 4 Euros.

O.K. So for our American Cousins, probably the Breakfast wo'nt satisfy but for us poor Europeans the Continental Breakfast is totally adequate.

We were really happy and will look for Senator Hotels on our future trips

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikey187439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

As you say, we are in a very good position to visit the city centre and all the main touristic sites in Valencia by bus, by taxi or by foot.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    510
    216
    61
    47
See reviews for
242
472
66
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

we stayed at this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor booking 2 rooms for 1 week at a cost of over £800. 1 of the reasons we booked this hotel was because the web site said they had a restaurant, we soon found out this was untrue and they only served an adequate breakfast or bar snacks. the main disappointment at breakfast was the large number of fruit flies hovering around the juice and fresh meats counter. upon arrival the receptionist was very good and helpful but that was as far as it went. we asked for extra coat hangers (as only 5 in room) and was met with a roll of the eyes and tutting from the housekeeper also one of my wifes tops went missing from our room and when she enquired about it she was met with total apathy and she felt that she was being a pain, the top was never found .
we were on the 5th floor and the rooms are very spacious with a very good on-suite although the air con would not work.the noise from outside was not as bad as we thought it may be considering we had the window open at night. we knew the hotel was situated on a busy junction
it was about a 15 minute walk from the railway station with the city center about 5 minutes further on. taxis cost about 6 euros to the center and about 10 euros to the beach area which i think was very reasonable.
valencia is a beautiful city with a lot to offer but i will definitely not be stopping at this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithbfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

You can see all the facilities in our Web-site. We have a restaurant but it is only opened to have breakfast every morning and for groups. We invite you to see the menu of our Bar the next time to taste our dishes with quality ingredients that make your stay even more enjoyable.

We regret your bad experience in the restaurant, we appreciate your opinion and we will work to improve the service taking into account your suggestion.

We regret not covering your expectations and we will be delighted if you offer us the opportunity to return to have you back in any of our establishments.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

we spent 3 nights during easter in this hotel.
prices were not crazy as all the others for Easter, and we choose this hotel also for the position in the map.it's 10 minutes taxi from the airoport (17€ more or less), there is nothing so turistic around so it's really quiet but in 10 minutes walk you reach the city old center, you have always out the reception a couple of taxi waiting (that's cheap in Valencia) and in 100 meters the bike facility. the room was big and clean with all we needed -they can improve bathroom's accessory, not that much for a 4 stars- with not that great view but who cares, we need it just for sleeping and the bed was very confortable and big.
i was surprised by breakfast, it's soooo good with such a variety of food! from sweet, to salt, to spain typical food. really good. also the little bar downlstairs is good, both for drinking something or having a quick breakfast (double coffee - juice - baguette with butter and jam less than 5€)
overall it was a very good stay!

Room Tip: ask for a room far from the ice machine, can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4desireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

The hotel is situated 15 minutes far away from the City Center. In front of the hotel you could find Bus stop that bring you to the Center, The Beach, Ciudad de Las Artes y Ciencias, Bioparck.

We appreciated your opinion about our bathrooms. We work to improve the service we offer to our guests taking into account their suggestions.

Thank you very much for the commentary about breakfast, we always try to offer a good variety of products, and different solutions for different prices.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Booked it for a business trip. A very good price/quality ratio!
I had a room at the street side which was to noisy for me but I'm a little bit sensitive for noise. The breakfast was excellent. So, to bad and if you ask for a bedroom in the back of the street you will have a very good deal.

Room Tip: Don't take the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We offer to our guests a very comfortable experience in our hotel with very competitive prices. We have room with views to the back side and front side of the hotel. Moreover our rooms are equipped with sound-proof windows.

We thank you for your nice impression about our buffet breakfast. We offer an exquisite variety of products and the staff could prepare for you eggs, eggs with bacon and typical Spanish dishes like cheese, Spanish omelet , chorizo (a kind of spicy sausage) , bread with oil and tomatoes, etc.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campello
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I couldnt rate this as very good, because actually unlike another contributor,we were kept awake by a policeman continuously blowing his whistle to direct the heavy traffic below[we were on the 7th floor.]On arrival,we had to ring down for hangers as there wern't any in the wardrobe.That said,the night guy was pleasant and obliging.The complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar were a nice touch,as was the tea making facilities.There was a jacussi type bath which was nice too.Its a pity there isnt a "good"category,as that would have been a fairer description.It took us about 15 mins to walk to the station.Actually,it was the only hotel remaining in Valencia of a decent price and with rooms available for the penultimate night of the Fallas,otherwise we would have selected a more central one.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acantilado3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

The Hotel is situated 15 Minutes by walk from the city center and it is in a zone of restaurants, pubs and shops. In front of the hotel you could also take a bus to get to the center.

We appreciate you really like our rooms and the amenities in the room we offer to our guests.

We would like to thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you personally in any of our Hotels.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We walked from the train station to the hotel, with the help of GPS - Yes we could have used a taxi, but we were on a tight budget! We had to go through some shady areas before finally getting there. It was the shortest distance to the hotel. Once inside, I was not impressed with the lighting and staff although friendly and helpful, were understaffed and we had to wait a while before it was our turn. The room however was amazing!! Most facilities one would expect from a top quality hotel was there, and the room was very clean. The main issue of all was location - to go to Valencia town centre, we had to make that 20-25min walk every time, through shady areas and not much to see on the way. Restaurants were far away as were shops and interesting landmarks.

Room Tip: There might be less noise on the upper levels, as the hotel is situated right next to a highway junc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FazzersN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

The hotel is situated 15 minutes far away from the City Center. In front of the hotel you could find Bus stations that bring you to the Center , The Beach, Ciudad de Las Artes y Ciencias, Bioparck in a Walk.

We appreciated your opinion about our room. We work to improve the service we offer to our guests taking into account their suggestions.

We will have very much in mind your impressions and we will work to improve these points marked so that in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the Las Fallas festival and were very impressed by the soundproof windows which meant we got completely undisturbed sleep despite the busy traffic and constant explosions going on around us!

The hotel is ideally situated, being located within easy walking distance of the train stations, the town hall square and busy shops and cafes and the arts and science museum. Our room was very clean with a full size size plasma tv, tea/coffee making facilities, a queen size bed and a large bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful and the reception staff were more than happy to look after our luggage after we had checked out. They even had a weighing scale at reception where could check we had not exceeded our baggage allowance!

Unfortunately we did not have time to take advantage of the gym or sauna facilities and did not use the restaurant as we preferred to have meals at our leisure while out travelling around the city.

Our stay was both comfortable and enjoyable throughout our visit to Valencia and I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere central to stay in Valencia.

Room Tip: We arrived by train at the Joaquin Sorolla station and were a bit confused initially about how to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for this very lovely comment in which You emphasized how pleasant You stayed in our hotel. Our clients comfort and well-being is one of our main objectives. Your commentary really made us proud of the work we do every day as it is our only objective is to satisfy our client’s needs.

As you say, we are in a very good position to visit the city centre and all the main touristic sites
in Valencia.

We are happy that you could appreciate our sound-proof windows; in fact our first aim is to guarantee our guests’ wellness inside the rooms.

We really thank you for the nice commentary on our reception staff, which is always available to help and attend your needs.

All of our team will stay at Your entire disposal and we hope You will return to visit on any other occasion. Meanwhile we will continue working so that all of our clients would enjoy their stay in our hotel.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Medium Valencia
#51 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#65 of 99 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
Russafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
#22 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#17 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#43 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Parque Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Parque Central Hotel

Property: Senator Parque Central Hotel
Address: Plaza Manuel Sanchis Guarner, 46006 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Russafa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#31 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Parque Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senator Parque Central Hotel is a 4-star hotel located next to the Old Town of Valencia. Conceived as a tourism and business hotel, it has all the commodities to enjoy a pleasant stay in the city, as well as complete facilities that include meeting rooms and a restaurant where you can start the day with a good breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senator Parque Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Parque Central Valencia
Hesperia Parque Central Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing