We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, nice room but bad management!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Senator Parque Central Hotel
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Made online reservation and paid for it in advance. When we got there and showed them the reservation printout the manager ( I have his name but I decided not to disclose) told us it was cancelled. We showed him the paid credit card receipt and confirmation papers but the man kept saying "Sorry, it is canceled. The only way is to pay now to get another room". Which meant that we had to pay again for something we have already paid. Thank God I have arranged a phone that will work in all European countries before we left the USA. I have called the online reservation company (Yeego). They have confirmed that that it was not cancelled I went back to the manager to tell him that and maybe let someone talk to the Yeego people. They disregarded all my efforts and no longer paid any attention to us (especially the manager pretending to be busy). Finally, I called Yeego again and they agreed to call the hotel directly. To cut it short, when they made the phone call to hotel it was all settled and our reservation appeared and we were given the key to our reserved room. No apologies were given. Just beware, in case they are trying to make this into a standard business practice.
The room was nice size with a view of the big roundabout. It was clean and comfortable. Although the hotel crew will tell you that you have to pay for parking. This is not true. You will be able to find street parking if you have a car but be aware of the sings. To get to the city center you need to walk about 20-25 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nur98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for your comment. It is the best way for us to improve the quality of our services, to know your perception of our hotel and what is the most important aspects to you.
I apologize for your inconveniences at the check-in. Of course it is not our business practice to make our clients paying twice for their room, as we consider unethical to do that. When a reservation is not hereby confirmed we ask for the payment of the first night until we solve the inconveniences, and in case they are solved we always return the money paid for more.
The rooms of the hotel are modern and spacious, and are fully equipped with flat tv, free use safe box, minibar with non alcoholic drinks, free set of coffee and tea, and welcome amenities in the bathroom.
The hotel is placed in the well-known Ruzafa district, a calm zone with all the services close to the city center. It is a 20 minutes nice walk to get there.
We will take account of your remarks, and we will work on improving the points you brought out so that on your next visit you will find everything to your satisfaction.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Hotel Senator Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Good service, very helpfull when needed. Room was large en well equiped. Tea an coffeemaker. Free water en coke availble in frig. Distance to towncentre 15 min walk. A lot of restaurants (breakfast and dinner) nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to appreciate your comments, thanks to them we have a better understanding of our clients’ experience on their holiday, and also helps us to continue improving our hotel and its products for our clients
The staff of the hotel makes the difference in your stay. They are always looking to make our gests holidays a great experience, and will help you with your visits.

The rooms of the hotel are large and modern. They are furnished with flat screen tv, individual bathroom, and complimentary minibar of non alcoholic drinks, and service of tea and coffee.

The hotel is placed in the populous quarter called Ruzafa, very close to the old city, and with all the services you can need in your visit to Valencia.

I will pass on your comments to the hotel staff so they would also be a part of them, and I hope to welcome you personally on your next visit in our Hotel Playa.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is good value and is convenient for visiting and exploring Valencia and the surrounding area. It is less convenient for this city's attractive old quarter which is a 30 min walk to the centre of the old town. Breakfast is extensive but you need to ask for a cooked brekafast and fresh orange juice
Rooms are of a good size and clean. Service generally friendly. The "free internet" is very slow and if you wish to use the internet extensively you will need to pay 6 euro per day to upgrade! Parking is also 15 euro per day extra Complimentary tea, coffee, and soft drinks are a nice touch

Room Tip: Go for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zetat0urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to know that Your stay in our hotel was so pleasant as You write. Your commentary really made us proud of the work we do every day as it is our only objective is to satisfy our client’s needs.
The hotel is placed in the Ruzafa district, close to the city centre, and the railway station. Near the hotel are shops, supermarkets, restaurants and pubs. You can get the old quarter even walking or by the city bus
Our breakfast offers a great variety, even a Spanish or a dietetic corner. There is the possibility to ask for a cooked breakfast, or fresh orange juice.
The rooms are modern and spacious. The non alcoholic drinks of the minibar are free, and there is also a coffee and tea complimentary set. There is a free basic Internet service, and if you can get a high speed connection buying a card in the reception desk. Our guests have also a special rate in the public parking below the hotel.
We appreciate you found the service friendly. Our staff is always caring to make of your stay a pleasant experience, and will help you giving information about the city.

Our team stais at your entire disposal and we hope you will return to visit us on any other occasion. Meanwhile we will continue working so that all of our clients will enjoy their stay in our hotel.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We stayed in a basic room which was large, clean and well appointed. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful.

The downside as stated in other reviews is the location. It really is only a 10 minute walk from the centre of town and the nearest metro but that walk is through a bit of a shady area.
Saying this we walked home late at night and despite feeling a bit nervous we got home without any problems.

All in all a great little hotel considering the price we paid
The free soft drinks in the room are really appreciated too!

A little tip about Valencia is be wary of getting ripped off by taxi drivers. We caught a taxi from the airport because it was late at night and this cost us €35. As well we took a taxi to the hotel from the centre one night not realising how close we were and the driver took us on a long, expensive de-tour. Use the metro which is great or just walk where you can.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxurybackpacker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know that it is our aim that you would have the best days of your holiday with us and for that reason we try to improve our services every day.

All the rooms are spacious and well equipped. We offer our guests a courtesy tray and free soft drinks in the minibar to welcome them in our hotel.

Our hotel is located 15 minutes by walk from the Old town and 10 minutes by bus from the Arts and Sciences City. Near the hotel there are bus stops if you don’t want to go walking with a frequent service of lines.

The hotel is located in the neighborhood of Ruzafa. Ruzafa is a safe area. However, there are some streets more beautiful and crowded than others.

We will stay at your full disposal and hope to find you back in our hotel on any occasion which might occur. In the meantime we will continue working so all of our guests would enjoy their passage in our hotel.

Gabriel Martinez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is a real gem, and very good value for money. It is in a great location.
It's a 10-15 minute walk to Xativa Metro Station and Estació Del Nord station. From Xativa you can head to the beach and be there in 20 minutes, {change to take the tram at Maritim Serreria}.It's a 15-20 minute walk to the Old Town.
There are bus links to all of the town nearby and supermarkets, bars and cafes all around the hotel.
The rooms are huge and very clean. The rooms have a fridge which is great, topped up with free water and soft drinks each day, which is a really nice touch.
The Staff are very lovely, especially the reception staff who are always very happy to answer your questions, and go that extra mile.
I spent a lot of time looking for a decent place to stay in Valencia, and am very happy I chose this hotel. It exceeded all my expectations, and I would recommend it to anyone.
I will be going back again, for sure! Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you're travelling on your own, book a single room, as you end up in a double room anyway! You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clipclopclipclopclip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to know that Your stay in our hotel was so pleasant as You write. Your commentary really made us proud of the work we do every day as it is our only objective is to satisfy our client’s needs.
We are really happy that you found our staff so great; in fact we think that people always make the difference.
As you are writing, our hotel is in a good position to get easily and in 10/15 minutes all the tourist interesting points of the city, from the old town, to the City of Science and to the beach.
We hope that you’ll come back soon to Valencia for another great holiday in our city, meanwhile we will stay at Your full disposal and we will continue working so all of our guests would enjoy their passage in our hotel.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Found this hotel in the middle of the night after unhappy experience with B&B we booked online. Room was very modern, spacious and spotlessly clean! Supplied daily coffe and tea in the room. Despite heavy traffic outside, it was very quiet and cosy inside. Hotel is walking distance from center, surrounded with shops and restaurants. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank sladjancica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.
We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Great value hotel, reception was always understaffed but it didn't bother us. We had to ask for towels on arrival as there was none in our room. If your driving its perfect because you don't have to go near the city center. Its a five minute walk to the main shops etc.
Overall its great value, has friendly helpful staff and relaxed enough to allow kiddies run riot :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very grateful for this very kind/lovely comment in which you emphasized how pleasant was your stay in our hotel. Our clients comfort and well-being is one of our main objectives.
The hotel is situated close to the historical and shopping center, and is well communicated with the very well known Arts and Sciences City. There is also the possibility to park your car in the garage beside the hotel for a special price.
Our staff has always the aim to make your from stay an additional experience of your travel.
I will transmit your comments to the hotel staff so they would also be a part of these and I hope to welcome you personally on your next visit in our Hotel Playa.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Russafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
Petit Palace Ruzafa
#15 of 98 in Valencia
769 reviews
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#68 of 98 in Valencia
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Medium Valencia
#59 of 98 in Valencia
773 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
897 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#67 of 98 in Valencia
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Parque Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Parque Central Hotel

Address: Plaza Manuel Sanchis Guarner, 46006 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Russafa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#29 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £44 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Parque Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Senator Parque Central Hotel is a 4-star hotel located next to the Old Town of Valencia. Conceived as a tourism and business hotel, it has all the commodities to enjoy a pleasant stay in the city, as well as complete facilities that include meeting rooms and a restaurant where you can start the day with a good breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Senator Parque Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Parque Central Valencia
Hesperia Parque Central Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing