We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Senator Parque Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
US$168
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
US$220
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$130
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kramer(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP Valencia Feria(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silken Puerta Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expo Hotel Valencia(Valencia)
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,550
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveller rating
363
581
237
64
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
581
237
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnespresso coffee machinecomplimentary waternumber bussmall fridgebus stopbusy roadminute walkfree safenearest metroon footmini barwithin walking distancehigher floorfallas festivalcity breaktriple room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have stayed there for 2 nights. Unfortunately they gave us the room next to the elevator, which was quiet noisy. Acceptable English knowledge at the reception and the bar service was also fine. Well located, within walking distance to the City Center! Also nice to dine at night, there are 2 Chinese restaurants were you can eat for 12 EUR all inclusive! Standard hotel for a quiet fair price! Recommendable. 6 out of 10 points!

Room Tip: Check at the reception that they don't give you a room next to the elevator! Pretty noisy!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kloisli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know that it is our aim that you would have the best days of your holiday with us and for that reason we try to improve our services every day.
The hotel is 15 minutes walking distance from the old city. It is also located in the new modern neighborhood called Ruzafa, where you can find various restaurants and bars. To get to the beach and the city of Sciences, you can catch the bus which is next to the hotel. The ride is around 20 minutes. The hotel has a cafeteria opened from 08.00 am until 12.00 pm where you can have a drink or eat some food.
We will stay at your entire disposal if you have any further requests. We hope to see you back in our hotel. In the meantime we will continue working so all of our guests would enjoy their passage in our hotel.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel did not endear itself to me. Upon arrival (as a disabled client in a wheelchair) my wife and I were ignored for several minutes while the check in clerk showed other guests tourist attractions on a map. This could easily have been defferred until after we had checked in. However, this turned out to be representative of the hotel as a whole. We were left with a feeling that the satff didn't much care either way. The rooms are big, and well presented but it is not a hotel I would choose to use again. It is cheap but quite a long way from the station which entailed taxi journeys both ways resulting in an extra charge of around twenty euros. This needs to be added on to the cost of the stay which means there are other similar priced hotels closer to the station.

Room Tip: On our experience stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been.

We very much regret that your impression was not to your liking, we try at all times meet expectations of attention guests also inform you there is bus 15 meters from the hotel adapted for disabled people, and that it communicates with the main points of interest.

We regret not covering your expectations and we will be delighted if you offer us the opportunity to return to have you back in any of our establishments.

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Location wise it's a few minutes from the centre by foot but is adjacent to a trendy area with bars and clubs, very cool and also easy to find. There isn't a bad thing to be said about the rooms very large, very comfortable, clean and well designed. The staff are efficient and friendly. Overall I was very pleased with this choice! The cost was surprisingly low for a hotel of this standard and I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robertndjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions,

Gabriel Martínez
Gerente Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights when visiting friends in Valencia.

The hotel itself is easy to find from the airport, a 15 minute walk down a straight road from the nearest metro stop - take the 3 or 5 to Xàtiva then walk down Carrer d'Alacant which joins Carrer de les Filipines on which you will find the hotel!) once you see the sculpture you are pretty much there!

Once we'd arrived at the hotel the check in process was quick and we went straight up to the room. The rooms all have a little entrance hall that separates the en suite from the main room and also provides additional sound proofing. I have to say that once we were in the room we didn't hear another guest throughout our entire stay!

The rooms are large and spacious, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms neatly appointed. All in all for the money paid the size and quality of the room was great!

In terms of location, the hotel was great for our requirements - the same 15 minute walk takes you back to the edge of old town and from there on into the tapas bars, the cathedral and the park. In the other direction it is possible to wonder up to the aquarium and take a step into the future with the space age like buildings!

I would recommend this hotel if you want good value for money and, like us, enjoy walking around a new city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Is a pleasure for us knowing that your stay in our hotel was as pleasant as tells us. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done daily, with the sole aim of satisfying the needs of our guests.
Confirm, as you, have made it our location, just 15 minutes from the historic centre. We appreciate that everything was to your liking and that our hotel and staff were to his liking. We are pleased to know that to walk and get to know our city, our location liked them.We remain at your entire disposal and we hope that they return to visit us on any other occasion; meanwhile we will continue to work on getting that all our guests enjoy their passage through this establishment.

Gabriel Martinez
Gerente Hotel Senator Parque Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed there 3 nights. The staff is profesionally, the rooms clean. The hotel has a good position for all the atractions.
There is only a small problem. If you want to sleep until later, you can't, because the cleaning ladies are doing a lot of noise in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlMiBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Parque Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know that it is our aim that you would pass the best days of your holiday with us and for that reason we try to improve our services every day.
The hotel is located near The City of Sciences and Arts, near the City Center and near Joaquín Sorolla Station and Nord Station. But near the hotel there are a lot of bus stations to use public transports.
I will take care personally transmitting your comments to our staff because our only interest is that all of our guests would leave our hotel with the best memories of their holidays.
We would like to thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you personally in any of our Hotels.

Gabriel Martínez
Senator Parque Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews