We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
143
342
216
46
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
342
216
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallscience parkbudget hotelmin bus ridecommercial centreroom was comfortable and cleanmodern architecturepaid parkinga small swimming poolfamily roomsofa bedthe hotel is conveniently locatedcontinental breakfastspecial thankscold meatshop on hopold town
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed in hotel for 3 nights. Hotel rooms are not any luxury but are clean. Breakfast is good, we were missing eggs and jamon, I was suprised about this fact but realized that this must be due to anoinig habit of some tourist who are taking sendwiches for the day. I don't know why they do that and find it really patetic. They come to Spain to enjoy holidays and don't have enough money to eat out or buy food in grocery. Bljak!
I have to say that hotel staff is exellent and because of them and their kindness is staying in hotel a pleasure.
Also it is convinient that big shopping center is next door (El Saler) and that City of srts and sciences is at walking distance.

Room Tip: For me better rooms are those with poorer view because they are facing west and you don't get sun in the morning to heat up the room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the time you took to write your review.
As a budget hotel we care a lot about cleanliness of the hotel. I extend your good comments about the team to the staff.

Best Regards,
Manuel gonzález de Aguilar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Staying here for Les Fallas meant that we were away from the craziest parts of the festival. It's proximity to the park was great to walk to and from the city center. Its also close to a shopping mall with a pharmacy and a supermarket. One complaint would be that the air conditioning did not work but I didn't voice the complaint to management.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilHistory_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest:

We are delighted you have enjoyed the "Fallas" at our hotel. As you mentioned we are at the correct distance to the city center to enjoy this fest but after it to be able to rest calm and without night noise.

We hope to see you soon,
Sincerelly:
Manuel González de Aguilar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

It's a good value for money,budget hotel so don't expect a luxurious ambience but its decent for sure.u hav to do the luggage service urself.rooms r small but needful.they don't change the bed linen daily unless u ask for it.a basic tea coffee kettle is provided nowhere in Spain n Lisbon.so make ur own arrangements.no complimentary water bottles or even toiletries.v availed the free wifi service though in our package.the breakfast was basic n for vegetarians like us u can understand the plight.but above all the location was excellent.the science n art centre and the oceanographic was at the walking distance to our great relief.the stands for sight seeing buses were also right there.the beautiful sea beach was v near by which v cud enjoy to the most.the huge shopping mall also right opp our hotel.so full marks to location which makes up for other things.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dprakash533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest:

It has been a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we would like to thank you the time to write your review of the hotel.

We are glad you have enjoyed the excellent location near the Ciudad de las ciencias.

Sincerelly:
Manuel González de Aguilar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Beautiful hotel, very helpful staff, excellent breakfast in the morning, the room was clean and cozy, to be reported negatively 'no bidet in the bathroom for us Italians essential, ideal for visiting the city of science, appreciated the luggage service after ceck out, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Donatella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you the time you took to write the review of the Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad de las ciencias and we are delighted you have enjoyed our breakfast and good location from the Ciudad de las Ciencias.

Thank you,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews