We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is located outside of the very center of Valencia but really close to many attractions of "City of Science. "
Also there is a handy bus connection to the center close by as the previous reviewers have noted.
We did take a bus also to the beach, which we found to be very nice.
Hotel rooms are quite small, but we managed to fit in with 2 adults and 2 boys (11 and 13 years) who btw didn't complain about the sofa bed even though it looked a little uncomfortable.
The pool was a nice extra for a city holiday but it was quite small and simple.
Breakfast was ok, but considering the total price it was a good value.
Parking was not complimentary on the hotel premises but there were lots of free parking space by the streets close by. We ends up parking in the street between the hotel and the next door big shopping mall. It was totally free and seemed quite safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pekkis_fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Mr. Pekkins,

Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Valencia. And for indicate that we have good connection by bus to the beach.
As a Holiday Inn Express Hotel I congratulate we have covered all your expectations with the services we provide to all our guest.

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

the service was very good, the personel was very friendly
the room was very clean and nice,
location was near opera house
I liked best the breakfast and the room
the room was very silent und climated.




  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Gabriela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Estimated Gabriela,

Thank you very much for your good review of the hotel.
We look forward to see you soon again.

Sincerely:
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I was looking for the holiday inn in Valencia and while comparing prices by mistake I booked in this express hotel. It was the first time we had a 3 star hotel and for the price we payed we can't complain but we are used to stay in 4 and 5 star hotels so we were a bit dissapointed. The rooms are clean but you notice that the last years nothing has been done, the airco doesn't work and you notice that most of the residents are Spanish who visit Valencia. Only one person could help us at the reception in french or english al the other staff spoke only Spanish. The hotel is good located for visiting the city of arts and sciences ( just need to cross the street) and the city centre is easy to do on foot 2.5 km in the splendid park or with buss, same to get to the beach

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Philippe H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with our staff not being able to speak in English fluently as well as the condition of the room and it's amenities. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed in hotel for 3 nights. Hotel rooms are not any luxury but are clean. Breakfast is good, we were missing eggs and jamon, I was suprised about this fact but realized that this must be due to anoinig habit of some tourist who are taking sendwiches for the day. I don't know why they do that and find it really patetic. They come to Spain to enjoy holidays and don't have enough money to eat out or buy food in grocery. Bljak!
I have to say that hotel staff is exellent and because of them and their kindness is staying in hotel a pleasure.
Also it is convinient that big shopping center is next door (El Saler) and that City of srts and sciences is at walking distance.

Room Tip: For me better rooms are those with poorer view because they are facing west and you don't get su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the time you took to write your review.
As a budget hotel we care a lot about cleanliness of the hotel. I extend your good comments about the team to the staff.

Best Regards,
Manuel gonzález de Aguilar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Staying here for Les Fallas meant that we were away from the craziest parts of the festival. It's proximity to the park was great to walk to and from the city center. Its also close to a shopping mall with a pharmacy and a supermarket. One complaint would be that the air conditioning did not work but I didn't voice the complaint to management.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilHistory_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest:

We are delighted you have enjoyed the "Fallas" at our hotel. As you mentioned we are at the correct distance to the city center to enjoy this fest but after it to be able to rest calm and without night noise.

We hope to see you soon,
Sincerelly:
Manuel González de Aguilar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

It's a good value for money,budget hotel so don't expect a luxurious ambience but its decent for sure.u hav to do the luggage service urself.rooms r small but needful.they don't change the bed linen daily unless u ask for it.a basic tea coffee kettle is provided nowhere in Spain n Lisbon.so make ur own arrangements.no complimentary water bottles or even toiletries.v availed the free wifi service though in our package.the breakfast was basic n for vegetarians like us u can understand the plight.but above all the location was excellent.the science n art centre and the oceanographic was at the walking distance to our great relief.the stands for sight seeing buses were also right there.the beautiful sea beach was v near by which v cud enjoy to the most.the huge shopping mall also right opp our hotel.so full marks to location which makes up for other things.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dprakash533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Guest:

It has been a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we would like to thank you the time to write your review of the hotel.

We are glad you have enjoyed the excellent location near the Ciudad de las ciencias.

Sincerelly:
Manuel González de Aguilar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#63 of 98 in Valencia
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TRYP Valencia Feria
#46 of 98 in Valencia
506 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#44 of 98 in Valencia
1,093 reviews
Hotel Medium Valencia
#59 of 98 in Valencia
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias

Address: Calle Escritor Rafael Ferreres 22, 46013 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: £45 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias is the nearest hotel to one of the most important European cultural centres, The City of Arts and Science. It is also very close to the brand new Opera of Valencia, the Palace of Arts Reina Sofia. Located in the south-eastern area of the city, next to the shopping centre El Saler, the hotel is just 2 km. from the Historic Centre and the train station, only 15 minutes away from the Airport (VLC). The Port and the Royal Nautical Club, where the 33rd America s Cup took place, are nearby too. From the hotel you can also easily reach the Fair and the Convention Palace of Valencia. Through the V-30 nearby, you can acceed to all the main streets of the city. From August, 24th Valencia will be hosting the Formula 1 2008 Gran Prix, and the city circuit will be just 800 m. away from the hotel. The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias is located near the the Palace of Justice and close to the Palace of Music. The hotel offers a rich and assorted breakfast buffet. Outside swimming pool, open from 15th of June to 15th of September. Private parking and garage. Meet Smart. The hotel also has 4 daylight meeting rooms, suitable for presentations, interviews and business purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias Hotel Valencia
Holiday Inn Valencia
Valencia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing