We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
145
347
218
46
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
347
218
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall science park budget hotel min bus ride commercial centre room was comfortable and clean modern architecture paid parking a small swimming pool family room sofa bed the hotel is conveniently located continental breakfast special thanks cold meats hop on hop old town
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Family of 2 Adults and 2 children(12 and 10).The room was very comfortable,very clean with a Tv that has channels like Discovery MAX and Disney Channel,in both English and Spanish.Free Ice Machine on ground floor(Very handy).Bus stop only 2 mins away from the Entrance(not 10 mins) which is no.14 to The City.Amazing view from the room.Breakfast was really good.It was far better then I expected with the chocolate Pastries being amazingly good.

Room Tip: Choose Rooms with a View of the City Of Arts and Sciences for an amazing stay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July, family of four, 2 adults, 2 children (13 and 10), our family room was the tiniest hotel room I have ever seen!! Luckily there was plenty going on so we didn't need to spend a lot of time in our room! The hotel is in an excellent location, right next to the City of Arts and Sciences and there's a large shopping centre just across the street. The City of Arts and Sciences is beautiful. We took the little road train that takes you right around the the exhibits and into the beautiful park. If you have time I would recommend hiring a bike and taking a tour of the park next door, its beautiful and relaxed, when we visited there was a free concert on every evening (not sure if this is always the case). The breakfast in the hotel was ok, nothing cooked, just continental, pastries, fruit etc. We didn't get into Valencia city centre but apparently there's a bus stop 10 minutes walk away which takes you right in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorslovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here in June, primarily for the location right down the road from the city of Arts and sciences and the oceanarium. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable although as a family of four could have done with being a little bigger. The hotel is right next to a large shopping mall and a few minutes walk form the hop on hop off bus route.
The pool was a bit grubby looking when we were there so we didn't use it.
the breakfast exceeded my expectation since it was included in the price and was really quite plentiful with fresh fruit, tortilla, cheeses and many other items.
We parked on the road to the left of the hotel and there was no parking charges unlike the very small hotel car park.
I can't see us being in Valencia anytime soon, but if we were I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the time you took to write this good review. I see we have covered your expectations with the hotel.

I read you indicate we have only a few parking place. I would like to indicate the hotel has 2 different parking areas. one on the back of the hotel and another, a garaje, under the hotel with 30 parking places available. I will manage with the reception to inform better all our guest about this matter.

Hoping to see you here again,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel is new and looks like it. It has a nice pool which our kids liked it very much. The room was a family room with a double bed and a sofa for the kids. The breakfast was very good with cold options only and an excellent tortilla. The location was very good next to the city of arts and sciences and the aquarium. Also is very close to the el saler shopping mall where we ate everyday and used for our daily shopping. It wasn't central but it was connected by bus to the centre,the beaches,the bioparc etc.The only thing we really bothered us were the mosquitos which came in everyday in the room when the cleaning lady opened our window and stayed there untill the other morning biting us all night!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgios123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Mr. Georgios,

We are please you have enjoyed your holidays with your family at our hotel and that you enjoyed the pool at the hotel.
Hope to see you again soon.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our family of two adults and two kids (15 and 9 years old) stayed in the hotel for two nights. The hotel has very nice location: across the big shopping mall with food court and 10 minute walk to the center of Arts and Sciences. The breakfast was very decent but rooms are extremely small, although beds are sufficiently comfortable. The first night we could hear the baby in the other room to cry for the substantial portion of the night. Also, the swimming pool was closed both days we stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataliaSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Estimated Mrs. Natalia,

We would like to thank you the time you took to write this good review of the hotel. I read you enjoyed the location near the Ciudad de las Ciencias and the Big mall El Saler. we are sorry because you can't took a bath in our swimming pool, but for maintenance and health reasons we had to close it during two days.

I would like to ask you to contact me directly in case you come to Valencia again to manage personally your booking and to ensure you will have the opportunity to enjoy our pool.

Kind Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews