We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed with room as was on 1st floor with view of carpark, otherwise small but functional. I expected that but did not expect lobby area/ breakfast area to be one and the same, not large enough and no atmosphere! Expected it to be bigger and more stylish for a new hotel. Reception staff were very nice and breakfast itself was fine (just did not expect the overflow into the conference room - dismal). The pool was small but nice. The best thing was the location could walk through the air conditioned mall straight to the City of Sciences etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamMylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest:

As you indicate the location of the hotel is the best, as we are the closest hotel to the Ciudad de las Ciencias, and walking through the El Saler Mall is more comfortable to get to it as it is air conditioned or heated during the whole year.

Sincerelly,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Family of 2 Adults and 2 children(12 and 10).The room was very comfortable,very clean with a Tv that has channels like Discovery MAX and Disney Channel,in both English and Spanish.Free Ice Machine on ground floor(Very handy).Bus stop only 2 mins away from the Entrance(not 10 mins) which is no.14 to The City.Amazing view from the room.Breakfast was really good.It was far better then I expected with the chocolate Pastries being amazingly good.

Room Tip: Choose Rooms with a View of the City Of Arts and Sciences for an amazing stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allieatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July, family of four, 2 adults, 2 children (13 and 10), our family room was the tiniest hotel room I have ever seen!! Luckily there was plenty going on so we didn't need to spend a lot of time in our room! The hotel is in an excellent location, right next to the City of Arts and Sciences and there's a large shopping centre just across the street. The City of Arts and Sciences is beautiful. We took the little road train that takes you right around the the exhibits and into the beautiful park. If you have time I would recommend hiring a bike and taking a tour of the park next door, its beautiful and relaxed, when we visited there was a free concert on every evening (not sure if this is always the case). The breakfast in the hotel was ok, nothing cooked, just continental, pastries, fruit etc. We didn't get into Valencia city centre but apparently there's a bus stop 10 minutes walk away which takes you right in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorslovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here in June, primarily for the location right down the road from the city of Arts and sciences and the oceanarium. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable although as a family of four could have done with being a little bigger. The hotel is right next to a large shopping mall and a few minutes walk form the hop on hop off bus route.
The pool was a bit grubby looking when we were there so we didn't use it.
the breakfast exceeded my expectation since it was included in the price and was really quite plentiful with fresh fruit, tortilla, cheeses and many other items.
We parked on the road to the left of the hotel and there was no parking charges unlike the very small hotel car park.
I can't see us being in Valencia anytime soon, but if we were I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the time you took to write this good review. I see we have covered your expectations with the hotel.

I read you indicate we have only a few parking place. I would like to indicate the hotel has 2 different parking areas. one on the back of the hotel and another, a garaje, under the hotel with 30 parking places available. I will manage with the reception to inform better all our guest about this matter.

Hoping to see you here again,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel is new and looks like it. It has a nice pool which our kids liked it very much. The room was a family room with a double bed and a sofa for the kids. The breakfast was very good with cold options only and an excellent tortilla. The location was very good next to the city of arts and sciences and the aquarium. Also is very close to the el saler shopping mall where we ate everyday and used for our daily shopping. It wasn't central but it was connected by bus to the centre,the beaches,the bioparc etc.The only thing we really bothered us were the mosquitos which came in everyday in the room when the cleaning lady opened our window and stayed there untill the other morning biting us all night!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgios123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Mr. Georgios,

We are please you have enjoyed your holidays with your family at our hotel and that you enjoyed the pool at the hotel.
Hope to see you again soon.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our family of two adults and two kids (15 and 9 years old) stayed in the hotel for two nights. The hotel has very nice location: across the big shopping mall with food court and 10 minute walk to the center of Arts and Sciences. The breakfast was very decent but rooms are extremely small, although beds are sufficiently comfortable. The first night we could hear the baby in the other room to cry for the substantial portion of the night. Also, the swimming pool was closed both days we stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataliaSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Estimated Mrs. Natalia,

We would like to thank you the time you took to write this good review of the hotel. I read you enjoyed the location near the Ciudad de las Ciencias and the Big mall El Saler. we are sorry because you can't took a bath in our swimming pool, but for maintenance and health reasons we had to close it during two days.

I would like to ask you to contact me directly in case you come to Valencia again to manage personally your booking and to ensure you will have the opportunity to enjoy our pool.

Kind Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is located outside of the very center of Valencia but really close to many attractions of "City of Science. "
Also there is a handy bus connection to the center close by as the previous reviewers have noted.
We did take a bus also to the beach, which we found to be very nice.
Hotel rooms are quite small, but we managed to fit in with 2 adults and 2 boys (11 and 13 years) who btw didn't complain about the sofa bed even though it looked a little uncomfortable.
The pool was a nice extra for a city holiday but it was quite small and simple.
Breakfast was ok, but considering the total price it was a good value.
Parking was not complimentary on the hotel premises but there were lots of free parking space by the streets close by. We ends up parking in the street between the hotel and the next door big shopping mall. It was totally free and seemed quite safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pekkis_fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSCDC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Mr. Pekkins,

Thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Valencia. And for indicate that we have good connection by bus to the beach.
As a Holiday Inn Express Hotel I congratulate we have covered all your expectations with the services we provide to all our guest.

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Malcom and Barret
#61 of 98 in Valencia
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Valencia Las Ciencias
#52 of 98 in Valencia
942 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#42 of 98 in Valencia
1,105 reviews
TRYP Valencia Feria
#46 of 98 in Valencia
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias

Address: Calle Escritor Rafael Ferreres 22, 46013 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: £39 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias is the nearest hotel to one of the most important European cultural centres, The City of Arts and Science. It is also very close to the brand new Opera of Valencia, the Palace of Arts Reina Sofia. Located in the south-eastern area of the city, next to the shopping centre El Saler, the hotel is just 2 km. from the Historic Centre and the train station, only 15 minutes away from the Airport (VLC). The Port and the Royal Nautical Club, where the 33rd America s Cup took place, are nearby too. From the hotel you can also easily reach the Fair and the Convention Palace of Valencia. Through the V-30 nearby, you can acceed to all the main streets of the city. From August, 24th Valencia will be hosting the Formula 1 2008 Gran Prix, and the city circuit will be just 800 m. away from the hotel. The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias is located near the the Palace of Justice and close to the Palace of Music. The hotel offers a rich and assorted breakfast buffet. Outside swimming pool, open from 15th of June to 15th of September. Private parking and garage. Meet Smart. The hotel also has 4 daylight meeting rooms, suitable for presentations, interviews and business purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias Hotel Valencia
Holiday Inn Valencia
Valencia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing